Customer reviews for Ojon damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment

Ojon damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment

Overall rating:
4.881 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(135 reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 135 reviews
5 Stars
123
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
133 out of 135(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Review 1 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: TMusulin
Location: Torrance, CA
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Love this stuff!

 Date:June 28, 2011
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, All hair types, Dry hair, Color-treated hair, dry/itchy/flaky scalp
" I think I change my hair color/highlights/lowlights every 8 weeks, so my hair goes through the wringer! I absolutely love this product, it always keeps my hair looking and feeling great. I’m sure that I couldn’t put my hair through the workout I give it without using this product.
I apply this product to my hair after dinner, and leave it in overnight. I had been using the Shine & Protect shampoo and conditioner to wash it out, but Ojon has since discontinued that product (much to my dismay). I use this treatment once every couple of weeks, be sure to read the directions, as you cannot use it within 3 weeks of coloring your hair, I guess it will not allow the color to set – maybe it fills the cuticle with oils, I’m not sure, so I use it once a month in coordination with my coloring schedule.
I guess one of the most important things to mention is that I have moderate scalp psoriasis, and find that this product dramatically improves my condition. Anyone that has scalp psoriasis knows how difficult it is to find anything that you can apply to your scalp and hair that doesn’t turn you into a grease slick, or make you smell like the tar pits, so you can appreciate what I’m talking about. There are times when I am 100% free from my condition, and I’m certain it is because of this product, because I do not take any medication or use any topical creams, just this treatment. "
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: auntikiki
Location: new jersey
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

perfect for tightly coiled natural hair

 Date:December 23, 2011
Best for: Coarse hair, natural hair
" I am an african american woman with natural hair that is kinky and tightly coiled. I have low porosity hair which makes it hard for product to penetrate or get and maintain moisture. I tried the shampoo and conditioner from this line first and was very impressed. By the time I washed my hair again I received my treatment. I used the first time with my heat cap after letting it sit in my hair for a couple of hours. The next time I used it, I applied the night before and the next day I used the heat cap before washing. After applying to the whole head in sections, I went back to the first twist and noticed it elongated and softened my dry hair in that short time. My only problem is its a bit oily and I really didn't think it would work; oil on dry hair. I am 100% happy with the results and will be a customer for life as long as the formula does not change. I have washed/ conditioned and treated my hair three times. The softness last, my entire head included the ends remained soft and moisturized. I have gone through many products looking for that one, and now I have found it. Two thumbs up for Ojon. Oh and I just purchased today the dry recover as a regular shampoo/condition as well as the detox shampoo. "
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: enxay
Location: Cleveland, OH, USA
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Stop Breakage and have soft supple hair

 Date:September 21, 2012
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair
" I have used the Ojon Restorative Hair Treatment for 4 weeks now. I have shown a dramatic difference in the texture of my hair. I am an African American female who has chemically relaxed her hair for over 20+ years. The chemicals over the years have removed the luster from my hair and has increased breakage which has caused a stunt in hair growth.
During Week 1, I noticed a change in softness and managability. During week 2, texture remained soft and I noticed less shedding. Week 3 was consistent with week 2. Today my stylist said that she noticed that my hair was extremely soft. After she blow dryed it, other customers began to comment on how thick and beautiful my hair was. One client said, "Can you cut a piece of her hair off and sew it on mine." I remained humble, but inside I was so proud of myself for investing in this product. Ojon...THANK YOU! Thank you for making me feel confident about my hair again:) "
30 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Suse30
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Received Free Sample: No
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

The "Wonder" Product!

 Date:April 23, 2015
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, All hair types, broken, fuzzy
" For me, it all started with this product. After trying just about everything I could to try to restore my broken, damaged, fuzzy, thin hair - - - I saw the Restorative Hair Treatment and decided to take a chance. With the issues I had, I knew it would take some time to bring the health back to my hair. But it worked - plain and simple - it worked like nothing else. After a while, I noticed the strength; my hair was becoming thicker, fuller, longer. People were noticing how great my hair looked. At one point, before using this, you could see my scalp through my thin hair. I had to keep cutting it to get rid of the fuzzy ends and it got pretty short. Now my hair is normal, healthy, shiny, strong. I can't thank Ojon enough for this "Wonder" product that gave me back my hair!! Can't live without it! Highly, highly recommend. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Tegs
Location: Cobourg, ON, Canada
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 18-24
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

My holy grail

 Date:March 19, 2015
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
" I have been using this for about 10 years now, and it is a life saver. I regularly colour my hair and this saves it from becoming brittle. My holy grail hair product I will never use anything else. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Gigi
Location: Durham, NC
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

I'm coming back!

 Date:March 6, 2012
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair
" I used Ojon several years ago and had thick, gorgeous healthy hair that hardly ever shed. Some how I started trying other products and my hair is not as healthy as it was. So I'M BACK! I'll never be without My ojon again. It's the only product that really helped my grow long and healthy. It's the only product that I've used that mends damage hair. I'm African American and my hair grew the longest when I was using this product. LOVE IT! "
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Kyana
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Hope

 Date:February 25, 2012
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Dry hair
" I always had really short hair and as i got older my natural hair began to break off and id cover it with a bunch of weaves to hide the fact that my hair was so dry and broken. I found this website when i was researching natural products for my hair so i could limit the amount of chemicals i put in it. Someone gave it to me for Christmas and i used it right away because i recognized the colors. It WORKS my hair is healthier it has more shine, its manageable and even though it is still short i can wear it confidently and i get compliments all the time on the change in my hair. I wear weaves less because i don't have to cover my hair up so often anymore. I feel motivated to take better care of my hair now. I have this product i also have the shampoo and conditioner for dry damaged hair and these are the only products i trust from here on out. And i now look forward to this year because my hair grew 3 inches since i committed to this brand. 10 stars! "
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Kaytee
Location: Wilmington, DE
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Yay! I got my Ojon back!

 Date:January 14, 2014
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, Coarse hair, All hair types, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
" Whew....I had gone too long without my Ojon! What a relief to get it back. This is by far the best hair product on earth. I practically jumped for joy when I opened the package and got my hands on Ojon again. I felt like a kid at Christmas. After grabbing the jar and exclaiming, I looked over and there's my husband looking at me like I lost my mind. So I spluttered out my explanations and ran to get my comb so I could get back to perfect hair....and what a difference! With one application, I could feel my hair responding. Now I have healthy hair again -- the healthiest hair ever -- and I feel better and look my best. It's amazing how all of this good stuff comes out of a little jar. Thank you so much Ojon! Keep up the great work and don't change a thing with this product! "
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Jayd
Location: MD
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

best hair reviver

 Date:August 2, 2011
" I have been using this product for almost 10 years and it is awesome! It is worth the money . I have tried other products in the Ojon collection, but this is my favorite. I have natural Afro-American hair which gets dry so I can't do without this product to keep it soft and healthy.I love to use it as an overnight treatment.I also introduced my sister to the product line and she love them. The scent is like an aroma therapy, I keep putting my hair to my nose and inhale.I will always recommend this and other Ojon products to my friends and family. "
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Miraculous

 Date:May 8, 2015
" My hair was not growing at all for a time, also very dry. I was out of Ojon and so used what I could find. Finally rescinded and bought another tub of the restorative paste.....my old standby. I literally slathered it on and left it on for several days......I have VERY dry thick curly hair. Now my hair is back on track and growing again. I need to remember never to run out of Ojon again. It's a miracle product for dry curly hair! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: DeeDee
Location: Tacoma,WA
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Damage Reverse: A product that actually does what it claims!

 Date:July 1, 2011
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
" Most of the products I've seen or used - which claim to heal dry and damaged hair - are chemically formulated. But Ojon's Damage Reverse Restorative Treatment doesn't need to be "chemically formulated" to fix hair because it comes from nature and interacts with human hair naturally. So it's no wonder it's the only product I've ever used that actually CAN work.
I think it's akin to eating natural foods...the body can break them down and utilize them effectively because the body knows what they are, and therefore knows what to do with them.
Whereas chemically altered foods (like trans fats that the body has no idea what to do with -except to introduce worse issues) create only damage.
This is why i will only use Ojon, because it is derived from nature, and unlike chemically altered substitutes, it is already "known" by my hair - it's a familiar source of food, if you will.
In my opinion this is the ONLY product you need to spend your money on. And reading that it's harvested in a sustainable manner makes me feel good about every purchase and use. "
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: fatpixieface
Location: NY,NY
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

helped my flakey dry hair that was shedding!

 Date:September 13, 2012
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Dry hair
" I'm a mom of three and can't really make it to the salon that often. My hair has been shedding just by running my fingers through it and i had really bad flakes. This has been going on since I had my last child almost a year ago. A deep treatment at the salon was a temporary 2-3 day fix.
I'm on my third treatment with this OJON product and my hair has had shine, no flakes, and very minimal shedding. I hope this product continues to help, if so, I'm a customer for life.
BTW, Im a black woman, its very hard to find products that are trustworthy as to what it claims it will do for your hair, so I must say that I am very happy right now.
"
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Lizzie
Location: OK
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Love, Love, love it!

 Date:March 3, 2015
Best for: Fine/Flat hair, Dry hair, witchy old hair
" I have very fine hair and I am in my 60's, not a happy time for the changes age brings in hair. This stuff helps. I have used it for years and was distraught to find that it was no longer carried at my usual place to purchase. I was quite prepared to relocate TO the jungle where this oil is found if that was what I had to do to get more. It was a great relief to find Ojon.com.
I adore the scent of the original and think of it as healing incense while my hair gets shiny , healthy again.
My husband often remarks how soft my hair feels and how it shines. I can look in the mirror without bursting into tears, I can even do this WITH my reading glasses on! Truly a miracle product.
Please bring back the 4.6 oz size with the nifty wooden comb.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: msfrisk
Location: Edgefield, SC
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Cure for Dry Hair

 Date:August 24, 2011
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, Coarse hair, All hair types, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
" This product is recommended for everyone. For dry or color-treated hair, it is a must-have. There are so many products on the market for dry hair, but Ojon really lives up to its name. Using this product will bring luster and great conditioning back to your hair. If you have tried other products without success, then Ojon is the next best step for you! The price is reasonable and the ingredients really treat the problem. Damage in the hair is healed from the inside out. "
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: sswintersun
Location: kansas
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Committed my hair to OJON!

 Date:March 20, 2013
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
" I’ve used the Ojon Restorative Hair Treatment weekly since the first time I saw Denis on TV. At 60+ my hair is still (naturally) the dark brown it’s always been – and my natural wave intact. Invariably whenever I find a good product, I search the product line. My hair has felt nothing except Ojon products for years: I shampoo and condition with the Hydrating Thickening Shampoo and Conditioner. A spritz of the Revitalizing Mist when my hair is a little dry, and styling products once in awhile as needed (not often): Conditioning Volumizing Foam, Volume Advance Thickening Spray, and Volumizing Styling Spray.
One little product I do so miss (I treasure the few drops I have left for very special occasions) is the Shine & Protect Glossing Mist. My hair generally looks healthy (because it is), but this finishing product makes it look “out of this world”.
"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: GeeB
Location: Staten Island, NY
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

I swear by this product!!!!!

 Date:February 25, 2015
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
" I can not live without this! It is the best product on the market. It definitely works! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Tscyberodyssey
Location: Chicago
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Brings my hair back to life.

 Date:June 5, 2015
Best for: Coarse hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair, Frizzy hair
" I have been using this product for years and it is the best treatment product I have ever tried. My wavy, coarse hair absorbs it like a sponge and it brings my dry, color treated hair back to life. I take it with me when I have my hair dyed and have it put on my ends while my hair is processing. All of the stylist want to know where I get the product. I also love the small of the original formula and use it occasionally when I go out in the sun all day to help protect my hair. "
Review 18 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Fateme
Location: Buffalo, NY, USA
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Actually reversed!

 Date:September 5, 2013
Best for: All hair types
" I have very long hair (comes down to waist) right after shower if I leave it air dry I get curls at the end and straight elsewhere. I damaged my hair, specifically the ends (dry, split) and my hair gets quite frizzy if I don't use hair dryer or such. I had a sample, don't know from where and after I used it I was amazed. the hair looked shiny, the ends healthy! I mean was that really possible? And I do take care of my hair, I have used different kind of oil, including an indian mix of oils, I have used mane different shampoos, drugstore, department store, organic, european (oh and by the way the "European" shampoo that you get here is different from what you get in Europe!!! Anyway, I even tried japanese and korean shampoos. So it wasn't like I haven't tried! This product is great now all I do is use this product + either korean or japanese shampoo and conditioner. i also had extreme hair loss problem after using wella! which I originally liked as it used to make my hair like silk and I really mean that but after they changed to their new red series, I don't know it just ruined my hair and got like 1/5 of it. I did manage to control that too but when I use this product, I even have less hair loss. I leave it more that I should until I get sick from the smell. Not that I don't like the smell I actually ordered the traditional one but when it (or some other oils) is on my head for 3 or 4 hours then I can't stand the smell.
Never leave this one, NEVER. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: ralu
Location: New York, NY, USA
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

good stuff

 Date:February 7, 2015
Best for: destroyed hair
" fixed my destroyed hair-my hair is now a completely different texture "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: Babs
Location: United States
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Original is lovely!

 Date:May 29, 2013
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair
" Let me explain my background first - Las Vegas is my briar patch. My hair type is (for lack of better explanation) mixed-chick curly-coarse. My military service has taken my desert bred hair to drastically different climates. In saying that, Ojon has been a spectacular product for my moisture loving hair. This product if followed to the letter will quench the hair shaft on the first go without leaving that oil slick heavy in your scalp. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>