Customer reviews for Ojon damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment

Ojon damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment

Overall rating:
4.877 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(122 reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 122 reviews
5 Stars
111
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
120 out of 122(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Review 1 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: TMusulin
Location: Torrance, CA
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Love this stuff!

 Date:June 28, 2011
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, All hair types, Dry hair, Color-treated hair, dry/itchy/flaky scalp
"I think I change my hair color/highlights/lowlights every 8 weeks, so my hair goes through the wringer! I absolutely love this product, it always keeps my hair looking and feeling great. I’m sure that I couldn’t put my hair through the workout I give it without using this product.
I apply this product to my hair after dinner, and leave it in overnight. I had been using the Shine & Protect shampoo and conditioner to wash it out, but Ojon has since discontinued that product (much to my dismay). I use this treatment once every couple of weeks, be sure to read the directions, as you cannot use it within 3 weeks of coloring your hair, I guess it will not allow the color to set – maybe it fills the cuticle with oils, I’m not sure, so I use it once a month in coordination with my coloring schedule.
I guess one of the most important things to mention is that I have moderate scalp psoriasis, and find that this product dramatically improves my condition. Anyone that has scalp psoriasis knows how difficult it is to find anything that you can apply to your scalp and hair that doesn’t turn you into a grease slick, or make you smell like the tar pits, so you can appreciate what I’m talking about. There are times when I am 100% free from my condition, and I’m certain it is because of this product, because I do not take any medication or use any topical creams, just this treatment."
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: enxay
Location: Cleveland, OH, USA
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Stop Breakage and have soft supple hair

 Date:September 21, 2012
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair
"I have used the Ojon Restorative Hair Treatment for 4 weeks now. I have shown a dramatic difference in the texture of my hair. I am an African American female who has chemically relaxed her hair for over 20+ years. The chemicals over the years have removed the luster from my hair and has increased breakage which has caused a stunt in hair growth.
During Week 1, I noticed a change in softness and managability. During week 2, texture remained soft and I noticed less shedding. Week 3 was consistent with week 2. Today my stylist said that she noticed that my hair was extremely soft. After she blow dryed it, other customers began to comment on how thick and beautiful my hair was. One client said, "Can you cut a piece of her hair off and sew it on mine." I remained humble, but inside I was so proud of myself for investing in this product. Ojon...THANK YOU! Thank you for making me feel confident about my hair again:)"
25 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: auntikiki
Location: new jersey
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

perfect for tightly coiled natural hair

 Date:December 23, 2011
Best for: Coarse hair, natural hair
"I am an african american woman with natural hair that is kinky and tightly coiled. I have low porosity hair which makes it hard for product to penetrate or get and maintain moisture. I tried the shampoo and conditioner from this line first and was very impressed. By the time I washed my hair again I received my treatment. I used the first time with my heat cap after letting it sit in my hair for a couple of hours. The next time I used it, I applied the night before and the next day I used the heat cap before washing. After applying to the whole head in sections, I went back to the first twist and noticed it elongated and softened my dry hair in that short time. My only problem is its a bit oily and I really didn't think it would work; oil on dry hair. I am 100% happy with the results and will be a customer for life as long as the formula does not change. I have washed/ conditioned and treated my hair three times. The softness last, my entire head included the ends remained soft and moisturized. I have gone through many products looking for that one, and now I have found it. Two thumbs up for Ojon. Oh and I just purchased today the dry recover as a regular shampoo/condition as well as the detox shampoo."
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Kaytee
Location: Wilmington, DE
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Yay! I got my Ojon back!

 Date:January 14, 2014
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, Coarse hair, All hair types, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"Whew....I had gone too long without my Ojon! What a relief to get it back. This is by far the best hair product on earth. I practically jumped for joy when I opened the package and got my hands on Ojon again. I felt like a kid at Christmas. After grabbing the jar and exclaiming, I looked over and there's my husband looking at me like I lost my mind. So I spluttered out my explanations and ran to get my comb so I could get back to perfect hair....and what a difference! With one application, I could feel my hair responding. Now I have healthy hair again -- the healthiest hair ever -- and I feel better and look my best. It's amazing how all of this good stuff comes out of a little jar. Thank you so much Ojon! Keep up the great work and don't change a thing with this product!"
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Gigi
Location: Durham, NC
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

I'm coming back!

 Date:March 6, 2012
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair
"I used Ojon several years ago and had thick, gorgeous healthy hair that hardly ever shed. Some how I started trying other products and my hair is not as healthy as it was. So I'M BACK! I'll never be without My ojon again. It's the only product that really helped my grow long and healthy. It's the only product that I've used that mends damage hair. I'm African American and my hair grew the longest when I was using this product. LOVE IT!"
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Kyana
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Hope

 Date:February 25, 2012
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Dry hair
"I always had really short hair and as i got older my natural hair began to break off and id cover it with a bunch of weaves to hide the fact that my hair was so dry and broken. I found this website when i was researching natural products for my hair so i could limit the amount of chemicals i put in it. Someone gave it to me for Christmas and i used it right away because i recognized the colors. It WORKS my hair is healthier it has more shine, its manageable and even though it is still short i can wear it confidently and i get compliments all the time on the change in my hair. I wear weaves less because i don't have to cover my hair up so often anymore. I feel motivated to take better care of my hair now. I have this product i also have the shampoo and conditioner for dry damaged hair and these are the only products i trust from here on out. And i now look forward to this year because my hair grew 3 inches since i committed to this brand. 10 stars!"
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Jayd
Location: MD
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

best hair reviver

 Date:August 2, 2011
"I have been using this product for almost 10 years and it is awesome! It is worth the money . I have tried other products in the Ojon collection, but this is my favorite. I have natural Afro-American hair which gets dry so I can't do without this product to keep it soft and healthy.I love to use it as an overnight treatment.I also introduced my sister to the product line and she love them. The scent is like an aroma therapy, I keep putting my hair to my nose and inhale.I will always recommend this and other Ojon products to my friends and family."
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: sswintersun
Location: kansas
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Committed my hair to OJON!

 Date:March 20, 2013
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"I’ve used the Ojon Restorative Hair Treatment weekly since the first time I saw Denis on TV. At 60+ my hair is still (naturally) the dark brown it’s always been – and my natural wave intact. Invariably whenever I find a good product, I search the product line. My hair has felt nothing except Ojon products for years: I shampoo and condition with the Hydrating Thickening Shampoo and Conditioner. A spritz of the Revitalizing Mist when my hair is a little dry, and styling products once in awhile as needed (not often): Conditioning Volumizing Foam, Volume Advance Thickening Spray, and Volumizing Styling Spray.
One little product I do so miss (I treasure the few drops I have left for very special occasions) is the Shine & Protect Glossing Mist. My hair generally looks healthy (because it is), but this finishing product makes it look “out of this world”.
"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: msfrisk
Location: Edgefield, SC
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Cure for Dry Hair

 Date:August 24, 2011
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, Coarse hair, All hair types, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"This product is recommended for everyone. For dry or color-treated hair, it is a must-have. There are so many products on the market for dry hair, but Ojon really lives up to its name. Using this product will bring luster and great conditioning back to your hair. If you have tried other products without success, then Ojon is the next best step for you! The price is reasonable and the ingredients really treat the problem. Damage in the hair is healed from the inside out."
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: fatpixieface
Location: NY,NY
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

helped my flakey dry hair that was shedding!

 Date:September 13, 2012
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Dry hair
"I'm a mom of three and can't really make it to the salon that often. My hair has been shedding just by running my fingers through it and i had really bad flakes. This has been going on since I had my last child almost a year ago. A deep treatment at the salon was a temporary 2-3 day fix.
I'm on my third treatment with this OJON product and my hair has had shine, no flakes, and very minimal shedding. I hope this product continues to help, if so, I'm a customer for life.
BTW, Im a black woman, its very hard to find products that are trustworthy as to what it claims it will do for your hair, so I must say that I am very happy right now.
"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Dave727
Location: Ohio, USA
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Great for dry hair!

 Date:May 18, 2012
"I recently purchased Ojon for my mom for Mother's Day. I have noticed her hair has become less dry after using your product. She is very satisfied with the quality of Ojon. However, when we opened the container from my last purchase, there was a large void in the container. It looked like 1/3 of the container was empty. I don't know how you fill your containers, but you need to inspect your containers before shipping them."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: DeeDee
Location: Tacoma,WA
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Damage Reverse: A product that actually does what it claims!

 Date:July 1, 2011
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"Most of the products I've seen or used - which claim to heal dry and damaged hair - are chemically formulated. But Ojon's Damage Reverse Restorative Treatment doesn't need to be "chemically formulated" to fix hair because it comes from nature and interacts with human hair naturally. So it's no wonder it's the only product I've ever used that actually CAN work.
I think it's akin to eating natural foods...the body can break them down and utilize them effectively because the body knows what they are, and therefore knows what to do with them.
Whereas chemically altered foods (like trans fats that the body has no idea what to do with -except to introduce worse issues) create only damage.
This is why i will only use Ojon, because it is derived from nature, and unlike chemically altered substitutes, it is already "known" by my hair - it's a familiar source of food, if you will.
In my opinion this is the ONLY product you need to spend your money on. And reading that it's harvested in a sustainable manner makes me feel good about every purchase and use."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Brownsugar
Location: Boiling Springs, SC
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Dry Hair, Over use of Flat Irons

 Date:December 2, 2011
Best for: Dry hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair
"I'm an African American with very dry hair , that was until I found Ojon. My hair is now soft, shiny and full of body. I will forever use the Ojon Line and have recommended it to all my friends and family."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: cveg
Location: San Jose, CA, USA
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Love the product

 Date:August 5, 2014
Best for: Frizzy hair, Fine/Flat hair, Dry hair
"I am a woman past menopause with thinning, dry hair. This product makes my hair feel fuller and stronger every time I use it. For those who complain about the aroma, I love the earthy smell."
Review 15 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: Aileen
Location: At. Augustine Florida
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Restorative treatment

 Date:December 30, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Dry hair
"Had this a few years ago and totally LOVED it. I purchased again and still love it, but prefer the original sent (I did buy the "original" sent and not the newer mild scent). Seems that they added something to make it smell more sweet??? Anyway product is still amazing and makes my hair very soft and healthy. I would recommend this to friends. Only wish they had not changed the scent."
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Beaglebuddy
Location: Canada
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

A must-have for severely dry, parched hair

 Date:February 25, 2012
Best for: Coarse hair, Dry hair
"I keep coming back to this product, time and again, when my hair is unmanageably dry. I also use olive oil which I love, but when my hair has been at it's worse with dryness, this is the only thing that has brought it back to being soft and feeling moisturized again.
The longer I leave it on the better the results. I have left it on from one hour up to 20 hours, I definitely see better results after 20 hours.
I have never had a product work so well as this.
I love the smell too!
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Mereed
Location: Layton, UT, USA
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Great for damaged hair! Try it you will love it!

 Date:June 25, 2014
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, Coarse hair, All hair types, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"I hesitated in buying this because I thought it would leave my hair greasy. I went ahead and purchased it and hoped for the best and I am SO glad I did! It does not leave my hair greasy at all! It washes out easily and completely, leaving my damaged hair stronger, soft and more manageable. I love it and is the only deep conditioner I use on my hair now. Although the directions say to leave it on for 20 minutes I apply it at bedtime and leave it on overnight once every two weeks. It is without a doubt the best thing I have done for my hair in a long long time!
Try it, you won't be disappointed!
"
Review 18 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Fateme
Location: Buffalo, NY, USA
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Actually reversed!

 Date:September 5, 2013
Best for: All hair types
"I have very long hair (comes down to waist) right after shower if I leave it air dry I get curls at the end and straight elsewhere. I damaged my hair, specifically the ends (dry, split) and my hair gets quite frizzy if I don't use hair dryer or such. I had a sample, don't know from where and after I used it I was amazed. the hair looked shiny, the ends healthy! I mean was that really possible? And I do take care of my hair, I have used different kind of oil, including an indian mix of oils, I have used mane different shampoos, drugstore, department store, organic, european (oh and by the way the "European" shampoo that you get here is different from what you get in Europe!!! Anyway, I even tried japanese and korean shampoos. So it wasn't like I haven't tried! This product is great now all I do is use this product + either korean or japanese shampoo and conditioner. i also had extreme hair loss problem after using wella! which I originally liked as it used to make my hair like silk and I really mean that but after they changed to their new red series, I don't know it just ruined my hair and got like 1/5 of it. I did manage to control that too but when I use this product, I even have less hair loss. I leave it more that I should until I get sick from the smell. Not that I don't like the smell I actually ordered the traditional one but when it (or some other oils) is on my head for 3 or 4 hours then I can't stand the smell.
Never leave this one, NEVER."
Review 19 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: Babs
Location: United States
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Original is lovely!

 Date:May 29, 2013
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair
"Let me explain my background first - Las Vegas is my briar patch. My hair type is (for lack of better explanation) mixed-chick curly-coarse. My military service has taken my desert bred hair to drastically different climates. In saying that, Ojon has been a spectacular product for my moisture loving hair. This product if followed to the letter will quench the hair shaft on the first go without leaving that oil slick heavy in your scalp."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: MrsJohnson
Location: Toronto
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Best Repair Treatment SO far!

 Date:September 25, 2011
Best for: Fine/Flat hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"Thank you, THANK YOU!
my platinum blonde hair was chemically destroyed. i gave this product a shot and it significantly improved my hair. my husband cant stop touching my head! NEVER ever have i had such SOFT and full looking/feeling :) hair.
STRONGLY recommended.
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>