Customer reviews for Ojon volume advance™ Animated Volumizing Cream

Ojon volume advance™ Animated Volumizing Cream

Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
12 out of 15(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for volume advance™ Animated Volumizing Cream
Review 1 for volume advance™ Animated Volumizing Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: M1124
Location: Hixson, TN
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Finally Full Hair!

 Date:June 29, 2011
Best for: Frizzy hair, Fine/Flat hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Color-treated hair
"Nothing I tried in the stores works like this does! It actually made my hair full and kept my style without falling flat halfway throught the day. My hair feels healthy and not weighed down. This is probably the best styling product, along with the volumizing mousse, that I have ever tried. Thanks OJON!"
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for volume advance™ Animated Volumizing Cream
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: Pyper01
Location: Grants Pass Oregon
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? No

Need hair to use this

 Date:January 7, 2013
Best for: Coarse hair
"I tried this product several years ago and it didn't work then don't know why I thought it might now. It is way too heavy for my hair even though I only use a pin point amount. It weighs my hair down and feels "coated" with product. Ugh! I miss the moose you use to have. Where did that product go? You need something for those of use with fine/thin hair that will boost volume without weighing hair down or making it feel "sticky". Sorry I purchased this. It was a waste of my money."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for volume advance™ Animated Volumizing Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: SoonerMom3
Location: Oklahoma City,OK
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Great Texture for Curly Hair

 Date:June 28, 2011
Best for: Frizzy hair, Fine/Flat hair, All hair types
"This product is great for texture in curly hair, just use and comb through and then scrunch
with a diffuser and you will get curls that stay all day. Remember less is more and you can
always add product.
"
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for volume advance™ Animated Volumizing Cream
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Written by: 4746calle
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? No

Sticky

 Date:May 2, 2012
"This does add volume to my hair, but my hair feels sticky after using. even a small amount. I would not recommend it, sorry."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for volume advance™ Animated Volumizing Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Deedee64
Location: Delray, Florida
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Fullness without Greasy feel

 Date:June 23, 2014
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, Color-treated hair, 50+ hair
"This product applied sparingly to fine, frizzy, color-treated and 50+ hair gives hair volume that lasts."
Review 6 for volume advance™ Animated Volumizing Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Kristine8
Location: Nova Scotia
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: normal
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Best styling product I've ever used

 Date:April 28, 2014
Best for: Frizzy hair, Fine/Flat hair
"I have shoulder length curly hair and this is simply the best product I've ever found for defining curls and giving volume. It gives great hold but hair is still very touchable, and not a lot of product is needed at a time. I also like that it has a very soft scent, as many drugstore products are horribly strong in smell. I am a bit concerned that this item has been listed as Sold Out for a while on the website...I hope it returns in time for my wedding in July!"
Review 7 for volume advance™ Animated Volumizing Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: QueenBee713
Location: Owings, MD
Received Free Sample: No
Age: Over 65
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Great amplifier

 Date:May 7, 2014
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"This works well to help pump up thin hair. Just make sure you don't use too much!"
Review 8 for volume advance™ Animated Volumizing Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: BabyCat
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

There is nothing else like this...

 Date:April 24, 2013
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"I have baby fine hair. There is nothing else like this on the market to give fine hair volume and style.
A perfect product.
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for volume advance™ Animated Volumizing Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: JUDI
Location: WaSHINGTON, n.c.
Age: Over 65
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Good for Whatever Ails Your Hair

 Date:October 17, 2013
Best for: Fine/Flat hair, Dry hair
"I have been using this product for several years now and cannot believe what it does for my hair and for my attitude in general. It lasts a long time, but I do buy two tubes at a time so I will not run out should you have a backlog on orders. I find the product gives my hair body and curl and works as well day two as it did day one with just a bit of misting. I can't say enough good things about it. You need to try it and don't use too much. You can always add a bit more if you think you need it. I even cut the tube in half in order to get the last of the product out before disposing of the empty tube. BRAVO for Ojon!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for volume advance™ Animated Volumizing Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Debi
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Use it everyday!

 Date:February 15, 2013
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"I use this everyday for lift and I dont need Hairspray anymore. Love it!!!!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for volume advance™ Animated Volumizing Cream
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: Canadagirl
Location: Canada
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? No
Received Free Sample: No

Voluminzing Cream

 Date:March 24, 2014
"This was suggested to me as a replacement for the foam mousse that they no longer carry which was an awesome product. I tried this cream it made my hair sticky and heavy. Looked like I never washed it for a couple days. Had to wash and redo it..It would maybe work on a very very short hair cut but even then it is sticky."
Review 12 for volume advance™ Animated Volumizing Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Sher
Location: Marshalltown, IA 50158, USA
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

The bomb for flat hair

 Date:August 10, 2012
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"I have tried several drug store and salon products. NOTHING works like this styling cream. I LOVE IT!!!! Keeps my hair full and holds the style"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for volume advance™ Animated Volumizing Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Patpo
Location: Gatlinburg, TN, USA
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Love this product

 Date:February 4, 2014
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair
"I have very fine, thin, flat hair. This product makes my hair feel much, much fuller. It also protects my hair from heated styling tools. I tried to not use this product for a while because the only place I can purchase it is online, but I never found another product that could compare."
Review 14 for volume advance™ Animated Volumizing Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Genovese9
Location: Las Vegas, NV, USA
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Can't live without it!

 Date:January 31, 2014
"This product is great for fine hair.. I use it daily to keep my hair from looking flat and limp."
Review 15 for volume advance™ Animated Volumizing Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: slek
Location: Long Isalnd, NY
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Excellent for fine, limp, straight hair

 Date:January 30, 2012
Best for: All hair types
"I have finally found the perfect styling cream that takes care of my thin fine hair and my frizzies all in one. Its the Animated volumizing cream. I have looked for you all my life. It thickens my hair and adds such a shine. I have natural blonde hair and you know how hard it is to give shine to blondes. I really need no other styling product. This one does it all. Of course I combine it with the volumizing shampoo and other ojon products but it works well with any product Thank you for ending my search. Now don't stop making this. If anything make a bigger size ......"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.