Customer reviews for Ojon color sustain™ Color Revealing Shampoo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Ojon.

Ojon color sustain™ Color Revealing Shampoo

Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
18 out of 21(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for color sustain™ Color Revealing Shampoo
Review 1 for color sustain™ Color Revealing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Bobbie9
Location: Nevada
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Fantastic for color treated hair

 Date:March 9, 2012
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, All hair types, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"I have tried tons of salon bought shampoo's, only to waste my money. This shampoo is unbelievable. It's the only one that keeps my hair color FROM fading and lasts for weeks and weeks, as well as being soft and manageable. I live in a very dry climate, it's super, I totally love it."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for color sustain™ Color Revealing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Cindy59
Location: Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

works well for color treated and dry frizzy gray hair

 Date:March 19, 2012
Best for: chemical sensitive person
"I like this product because it is fragrance-free and has only a light botanical smell. I have a chemical sensitivity and cannot use most shampoos because of the strong fragrances. It is also hard to find quality fragrance-free products that make your hair feel silky and smooth . Thanks, I really like your product!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for color sustain™ Color Revealing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: kayS
Location: Brooklyn,NY
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes

great for long hair!

 Date:September 25, 2011
Best for: Coarse hair, All hair types
"I have been using this product for about a month now and I love how soft and shine it leaves my hair,not only that it makes my long hair look and feel so healthy!!!!"
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for color sustain™ Color Revealing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: sally
Location: queens, ny
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes

love this!

 Date:June 23, 2011
Best for: Dry hair, curly
"great product, works really well for my hair type. i would definitely recommend this to my friend!"
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for color sustain™ Color Revealing Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: Diana
Location: New Jersey
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? No

No substitute for the Shine & Protect Line

 Date:January 1, 2013
"I used the Shine & Protect line for years and when I went to reorder it not long ago, I was really upset to see that it was discontinued. It made my hair manageable and shiny with great moisture. I ordered the color sustain shampoo after reading some reviews and I am really disappointed with it. I have fine thin hair and it makes my hair way too soft and stringy and leaves it looking dry. I'm done with Ojon and now I have to find a new line to use. This is no substitute for the Shine & Protect Line. I really hope they bring it back. It was the best!"
Review 6 for color sustain™ Color Revealing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Cathyde
Location: Sunnyside, Queens, NY, USA
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Nice shampoo

 Date:January 12, 2013
Best for: Color-treated hair
"Smell is good. My hairs become softer and friend thought that I changed a new hair style lol"
Review 7 for color sustain™ Color Revealing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: tammy
Location: ny
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: fading color
Recommend to a friend? Yes

A great shampoo

 Date:May 26, 2012
Best for: colored treated hair
"I bought the big 33 oz size of this shampoo and I love what it does for my hair. I have highlights colored treated hair. It brings out the color looks very shiny. I can see a difference when I don't use this shampoo. Also try the condtioner with it."
Review 8 for color sustain™ Color Revealing Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: Paula
Location: Providence, RI
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? No

Very disappointed

 Date:January 11, 2012
Best for: Color-treated hair
"I've been a Shine and Protect ritual user for several years. This product is nothing like that. My hair felt oily and heavy after using it. I used more product and it was slightly better but you use so much product to make your hair feel "clean." (I usually go through a bottle every 5 months but went through more than a 1/3 of it in a month). I hope they bring back the Shine and Protect line otherwise, I'll need to find another ritual."
Review 9 for color sustain™ Color Revealing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Anonymous
Location: Kitchener, Ontario
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

feels great

 Date:March 28, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair
"I really love the smell of the shampoo and the conditioner and the feel of my hair after using the shampoo and conditioner. I need to purchase more of the shampoo and condition. My hair looks so fresh now and I have only used it 3 times and no more frizzies! I just Love it! I want to try the rest of the line for chemically -processed hair."
Review 10 for color sustain™ Color Revealing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: GrammyMac
Location: Canonsburg, PA
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

LOVE the aroma!!

 Date:June 6, 2012
Best for: All hair types, Color-treated hair
"I do love this shampoo and actually the entire Color Sustain line. It leaves my hair soft, shiny and manageable and my color really does last a lot longer. Please continue this wonderful product!"
Review 11 for color sustain™ Color Revealing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: charlene76
Location: Ottawa Ont
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: fading color
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Awesome for colour hair

 Date:January 4, 2012
Best for: Color-treated hair
"i had used other brands of shampoo for colour hair and they are smelly and strong and strip the colour and expensive the salon brands . i got a sample of this first and loved it this an awesome product it moisturing and protecting the colour if you dye your awesome products and they are not heavy and weigh your hair down thank you ojon for such a great product."
Review 12 for color sustain™ Color Revealing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: OjonLover21
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Colored Hair Problems!

 Date:February 6, 2012
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"I dye my hair very often because I love changing up my hair! It gets dull and sometimes looks like the color doesn't show up fully. When I use this shampoo and the conditioner with it, it brightens the color and makes it look shiny and also healthy. I've gotten so much compliments. This product shines my hair."
Review 13 for color sustain™ Color Revealing Shampoo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Written by: gamBit
Location: Pasadena, CA
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: fading color
Recommend to a friend? No

This product is giving me dandruff!!!

 Date:January 27, 2012
Best for: Color-treated hair
"When I first started using this product, I realize that my scalp starts to have some flakes in it, so then i stop and switch to an anti dandruff shampoo, once its all gone, i switch back to this shampoo again and the flakes starts to come back, so I am thinking this product is definitely giving me the dandruff!!!"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for color sustain™ Color Revealing Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: Marci
Location: Weston, FL
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Silky & Refreshing

 Date:January 31, 2012
Best for: Fine/Flat hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"This lightweight shampoo leaves your hair feeling clean, managable and tangle free. Great for color-treated hair. Keeps the hair shaft tight and healthy. The exotic scent is intoxicating and refreshing. The silky and shiny results leave your locks glistening. You'll love the conditioner too!"
Review 15 for color sustain™ Color Revealing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Patti65
Location: Pa
Age: Over 65
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: fading color
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Wouldn't be without it!

 Date:April 20, 2012
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Color-treated hair
"This product is the greatest!!! My hair has never be this soft sense I was a young girl. My hair color is lasting along time. Best ever."
Review 16 for color sustain™ Color Revealing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Shaz
Location: Madison, WI
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Love My Hair Now!

 Date:January 2, 2012
"I love the smell of this shampoo and appreciate the large size. The pump is improved on this product and the Ojon line overall has helped my thin, frizzy hair become stronger with more volume and shine. Of course, this shampoo is perfect for my colored hair."
Review 17 for color sustain™ Color Revealing Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: Linda410
Location: New York
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes

color sustain shampoo and conditioner

 Date:November 30, 2011
"Your new products have a clean, refeshing scent and leave my hair soft and shiny.
BUT....I soooo miss the original shampoo!!! The warm, exotic scent is unsurpassed.
"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for color sustain™ Color Revealing Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: Geebs
Location: Mass
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Reformulation

 Date:December 11, 2011
"I have used the Shine and Protect for a long time...this reformulation seems kind to my hair, and hopefully is will protect the color as well."
Review 19 for color sustain™ Color Revealing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: jfrazer123
Location: Dover, DE
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: fading color
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Wonderful for colored hair!

 Date:June 28, 2011
Best for: Color-treated hair
"This product is fantastic! My hair is colored and was always fading and turning brassy. I could not believe the difference after using this shampoo. The highlights pop! My hairdresser cannot get over how much better color stays and the condition of my hair. Thanks Ojon!!!"
Review 20 for color sustain™ Color Revealing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: lindajoyce2
Location: Cleveland, OH
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: fading color
Recommend to a friend? Yes

softness and color protect!

 Date:December 10, 2011
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Color-treated hair
"After using found my hair very soft and of course, no problem with losing my dyed blond color!"
1 2 next>>