Customer reviews for Ojon volume advance™ Volumizing Styling Spray

Ojon volume advance™ Volumizing Styling Spray

Overall rating:
4.05 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
15 out of 20(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for volume advance™ Volumizing Styling Spray
Review 1 for volume advance™ Volumizing Styling Spray
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Written by: WiFi
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? No

Volumizing Hairspray = No Volume

 Date:March 17, 2013
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"The new Volume Advance Volumizing Hairspray took the place of Ojon's Volumizing Extreme Hold Hairspray...which was also called "a wig in a can." The old hairspray was fabulous. I have very fine, curly hair and the original Extreme Hold Volumizing Hairspray made my hair explode with fullness. I used it on the roots and it worked great.
The new Volume Advance Hairspray is a much weaker cousin to the original. It barely volumizes at all and doesn't create fullness on my hair.
You have to wonder...why do they change things that work? I still remember seeing the demos on TV of the wig in a can...it worked then and it works now...but unfortunately I'm running out of it and I'm going to be stuck with a product that doesn't get the job done.
Why not offer both?
"
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for volume advance™ Volumizing Styling Spray
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Written by: 4746calle
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? No

Good hairspray, terrible packaging

 Date:August 31, 2012
"I love the spray, but have issues with the packaging. After throwing out several cans that are still half full due to failure of the spray mechanism, I will never purchase again. Ojon should be aware of this issue since I have seen this comment many times on other sites that carry this product. Come on Ojon, fix this or continue to lose loyal customers."
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for volume advance™ Volumizing Styling Spray
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Written by: Ojon4me
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: Over 65
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? No

Not happy

 Date:July 20, 2012
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"The product is probably good, but the spray is too forceful, rearranges my hair....held my arm as far as I could, which is more than the recommended distance and it still is too strong....also, did a little squirting instead of spraying."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for volume advance™ Volumizing Styling Spray
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Written by: sabrinafair
Location: New York, NY, USA
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? No

What is up with the hairspray?

 Date:February 20, 2014
"This is the third can of OJON hairspray I have had to throw out at half-full due to the spray nozzle being defective! Will not order again because of this reason!"
Review 5 for volume advance™ Volumizing Styling Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: JJ5032
Location: Pittsburgh
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Perfect for fine hair

 Date:May 20, 2012
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"Excellent product for fine hair. Gives you lots of volumn without weighing down! Great scent also/"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for volume advance™ Volumizing Styling Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Bobbi72
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: fading color
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Most amazing hair spray ever!

 Date:January 30, 2012
Best for: All hair types
"I first found Ojon on QVC about 8 yrs ago and have been loyal ever since. I have the Volume Advance Styling Spray on auto delivery as I would never want to be without it! This product gives me hold, control and texture and at the same time my hair has movement and isn't stiff or sticky. I LOVE this product!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for volume advance™ Volumizing Styling Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: Grandma
Location: Crown Point, IN
Age: Over 65
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Great volume for my fine hair.

 Date:December 7, 2012
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"Love product but having difficulty with the spray nozzle. Comes out in spurts. Please
fix. I would like to be able to order new spreay nozzles.
I would appreciate it you could fix spray nozzle. Products do work for me and I have tried
many others.
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for volume advance™ Volumizing Styling Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Cami
Location: Newington, CT
Age: Over 65
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Makes hair look fuller

 Date:October 14, 2012
"My hair is fine and thinning out in the front. My cousin had me try her Ojon spray when we were at her summer home. I did and loved the fullness it gave my hair plus to me it even looked thicker.
I then recommended it to my friend and sister-in-law with the same problems. My friend not only purchased this but purchased a group of hair products. My sister-in-law's hair also looks much better since I gave the spray to her as a gift.
All in all, I am happy with this product and have recently purchased your shampoo."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for volume advance™ Volumizing Styling Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: giftsrsusie
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Hair Spray that WORKS!!!

 Date:December 27, 2011
"Ojon Volumizing Styling spray holds while allowing movement. I have super fine hair and used to have to really load it on to keep the style in tact. This product is a wonder and I look great a.m. to p.m. daily. I sure do recommend it for all types of hair, my husband uses it as well and loves the results. We received samples of the shampoo and conditioner and now we're hooked on it and will order a supply next. It's worth the expense!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for volume advance™ Volumizing Styling Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: OjonLover21
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Everlasting Hold !

 Date:February 7, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Fine/Flat hair, Coarse hair, All hair types
"My hair can look lifeless sometimes and whatever volumizing product I use, never held my hair for more than an hour. This spray is great. I use it in the morning & when I look in the mirror in the middle of the day, my hair is looking voluminous and flowing naturally. It's the only hair spray I use !"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for volume advance™ Volumizing Styling Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: Laurie721
Location: Montgomeryville, PA
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes

smells soooo good

 Date:July 21, 2011
Best for: Frizzy hair, Fine/Flat hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"the hold to this hairspray is really strong so you only need a little, once you realize that it works great and smells terrific!"
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for volume advance™ Volumizing Styling Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: GINNY1962
Location: NORTH CAROLINA
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? No

HATE THE NEW SMELL

 Date:May 11, 2013
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"LOVE D THE OLD FRAGRANCE AND THE NEW IS WAY TO STIFF"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for volume advance™ Volumizing Styling Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Gloria
Location: Mentor, OH
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Best hairspray on the market.

 Date:October 2, 2013
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, All hair types, Color-treated hair
"I love this hairspray. Recently I moved and needed hairspray so decided to temporarily buy a well known (high priced) brand at my grocery store. It did not even compare to Ojon. It also was for volume but did nothing except make my hair stiff. I was so glad when I received my Ojon in the mail. It is wonderful. Thank you for this product. It is well worth the price."
Review 14 for volume advance™ Volumizing Styling Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: TinaDi
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

best hairspray ever!

 Date:November 25, 2012
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"I have fine, limp hair and and not a lot of it. This hairspray "pumps" up the volume and makes my hair look thick and full of volume. My hair looks great all day, even on windy days."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for volume advance™ Volumizing Styling Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: DSnyder
Location: Columbus Ohioi
Age: Over 65
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

GREAT PRODUCT I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO MY FRIENDS & FAMILY!

 Date:October 5, 2013
Best for: Frizzy hair, Fine/Flat hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Color-treated hair
"THIS PRODUCT DOES WHAT THEY SAY ITS SUPPOSED TO DO! I HAVE THINING HAIR iT GIVES MY HAIR VOLUMN! i WOULD RECOMMENT THIS TO MY FRIENDS & FAMILY"
Review 16 for volume advance™ Volumizing Styling Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: BiggestFanEver
Location: Parrish, FL
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

full of life

 Date:February 29, 2012
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"The volumizing spray is absolutely wonderful. It has given life back to my hair. My hair is now full of body, shiny and healthy. and I love that it conditions while it volumizes and gives a flexable hold. Thanks to this product i have beautiful big runway hair.......and I LOVE it."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for volume advance™ Volumizing Styling Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: GeGe
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

The greatest hair product ever!

 Date:January 3, 2013
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"I can't fix my hair like I want without this product. It makes my hair full, soft, and manageable. When I ran out and thought Ojon stopped making this product, I freaked out! To my surprise and to my relief, I found it online. I put it on auto delivery so I would always have it. Please don't ever stop making this miracle worker."
Review 18 for volume advance™ Volumizing Styling Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: M928
Location: Ga
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Fantastic

 Date:December 26, 2012
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"Love it!
It smells great and does just what it says!
"
Review 19 for volume advance™ Volumizing Styling Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: LadyDi
Location: Knoxville
Age: Over 65
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Great Hold

 Date:June 28, 2011
Best for: Coarse hair
"This is a good holding hairspray. It really adds the volume as advertised but is not just for limp hair. I have thick, coarse exceptionally heavy hair and I need spray to keep it from collapsing. This spray does just that!! My one concern is the odor. I think it smells dreadful and that is my only reason for a four star rating."
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for volume advance™ Volumizing Styling Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Dora
Location: Marble, N.C.
Age: Over 65
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Great Product

 Date:April 24, 2012
Best for: All hair types
"I have used Ojon products for some time now. I am very pleased with the performance of all your products and highly recommend them."