Customer reviews for Ojon dry recovery™ Conditioning Volumizing Foam

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Ojon.

Ojon dry recovery™ Conditioning Volumizing Foam

Overall rating:
3.467 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
11 out of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for dry recovery™ Conditioning Volumizing Foam
Review 1 for dry recovery™ Conditioning Volumizing Foam
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: Samantha
Location: Cleveland,Ohio
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Hydrating volumizing foam

 Date:February 27, 2012
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"The old product was called hydrating volumizing foam which was the best. The product has changed it makes your hair feel heavy. I hope you go back to the original formula."
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for dry recovery™ Conditioning Volumizing Foam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Terry46
Location: Edson Alberta
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

love this product

 Date:July 28, 2011
"this is one of my fav. styling product. I have heavy hair and this product gives me some lift love it"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for dry recovery™ Conditioning Volumizing Foam
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: Maggiede55
Location: Erie, Pa
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? No

Not the same as before.

 Date:December 7, 2011
"The old product was called hydrating volumizing foam. I could not find this product. My hair is very fine. This product made things worse.. The old product worked wonderfully."
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for dry recovery™ Conditioning Volumizing Foam
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: Pookiekke
Location: Mary Esther, FL
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Definitely adds volume

 Date:October 3, 2011
Best for: All hair types
"This product definitely adds volume to my naturally curly hair, which tends to be very flat and weighed down on top due to the long length. This product definitely gives some lift and adds volume to the top of my hair. But as with the Shampoo and Conditioner, it seems to also add to the frizz factor with my hair."
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for dry recovery™ Conditioning Volumizing Foam
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: Norma
Location: Toronto
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? No

Please bring back the original verson

 Date:September 16, 2013
"The original product was called hydrating volumizing foam which was the best. This new formula makes your hair feel heavy and greasy. no volumizing at all. I also do not like the new scent., the original had a light earthy scent
Please bring back the original"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for dry recovery™ Conditioning Volumizing Foam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: pjpb
Location: SD
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Adds volume

 Date:March 4, 2012
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"Helps to add volume to thin hair and makes styling my hair easier."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for dry recovery™ Conditioning Volumizing Foam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: kathyk
Location: westlake village, ca
Age: Over 65
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Thick, very straight hair - good product

 Date:December 23, 2011
Best for: add your own
"Because my hair is thick and colored, many products give too much body and take away the shine. I wash my hair everyday and after experimenting with this product, I've found that using slightly less than a full pump works perfect.
I towel dry my hair, get dressed then blow dry my hair and this seems to work the best. I love this product!"
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for dry recovery™ Conditioning Volumizing Foam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: LynnZ
Location: Amarillo, TX
Received Free Sample: Yes
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: Yes

Thin "Spegetti" Limp Hair has BODY!

 Date:November 21, 2013
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"My hair is like fine & limp. Hairdressers are astonished when I say - believe me " You will not be able to just blow dry body into this hair" They all take it as a challenge and think it must just be me. Well its not. Yet it is - My Hair! I'm 55 yrs old and I have lived in 26 places. I can't live without this product. Ojon Thank you!"
Review 9 for dry recovery™ Conditioning Volumizing Foam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Rose05
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Love this product

 Date:February 25, 2012
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"Works great. Never want to run out of this. My hair looks great all day long."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for dry recovery™ Conditioning Volumizing Foam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: wimp
Location: Paxton, Il
Age: Over 65
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Fuller hair

 Date:February 10, 2012
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"This is by far the best product to give you a fuller look for thinning hair. I love it!!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for dry recovery™ Conditioning Volumizing Foam
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: Jillybean
Location: Colorado
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? No

Bring back the old formula!

 Date:September 13, 2013
"Too heavy for my hair. Not the fragrance that I love with your products. Not a fan of the Blue Agave. Please, please bring back the old formula!"
Review 12 for dry recovery™ Conditioning Volumizing Foam
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: Kathi
Recommend to a friend? No

Volumizing foam

 Date:August 25, 2013
"I use shampoo, conditioner, and styling products and this is the first time I tried the volumizing foam. I normally use the dry recovery styling cream. I do not like the foam. It made my hair
Greasy and wet looking. I tried several times with decreasing amounts and got the same result. I will stay with the styling cream
"
Review 13 for dry recovery™ Conditioning Volumizing Foam
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Linderella
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Love, love, love it!

 Date:March 18, 2013
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"I bought this product a few years back at a discount store in an outlet mall and was surprised at how full and lush it made my hair. Couldn't find it again. Now I'm delighted to be able to buy it online directly from Ojon. I love how it makes my hair behave."
Review 14 for dry recovery™ Conditioning Volumizing Foam
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: svmelvin13
Location: Scranton, Pa
Age: 18-24
Hair Type: normal
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

good, but not great.

 Date:July 26, 2011
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, Coarse hair
"I used to use this product, but I stopped, mostly because I don't like to heat style my hair often. I like that the container isn't aerosol.. so this prouct is better for the environment than other mouses. It gives hair volume and shine, but I give this 4 stars becauseI feel that when I use it, my hair needs to be washed the next day and I don't like to wash daily."
Review 15 for dry recovery™ Conditioning Volumizing Foam
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: Babydoll
Location: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

This is my fav. styling product

 Date:June 30, 2011
Best for: All hair types
"I love this because I've often searched for a styling product with somewhat of a hold, but not too much, I don't like the feeling of hard, crunchy hair so this completely does the trick without leaving behind any residue and I'm excited about the volume I get from using this product, I get nice voluminous waves!"