Customer reviews for Ojon damage reverse™ Restorative Finishing Spray

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Ojon.

Ojon damage reverse™ Restorative Finishing Spray

Overall rating:
4.742 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 31(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for damage reverse™ Restorative Finishing Spray
Review 1 for damage reverse™ Restorative Finishing Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: sabrinafair
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

I like it

 Date:May 7, 2013
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, All hair types, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
" This spray got me hooked on using hairspray again. I stopped using hairspray years ago when it was making my hair brittle (this was before I knew about OJON products!) Wherever I sprayed would eventually break off! This spray I got from a promotion and I gave it a whirl. It left my hair soft, shiny and looking hydrated. No brittleness at all. I do wish it had a bit more hold because I find myself re-spraying throughout the day. I also wish they can come up with an alcohol-free version (other lines have!) because I really try to avoid hair products with alcohol in them...otherwise, nice product! "
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for damage reverse™ Restorative Finishing Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Nancy
Location: Encinitas, CA, USA
Age: Over 65
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Awesome Product!! A+A+A+

 Date:January 21, 2013
Best for: Frizzy hair, Fine/Flat hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, All hair types, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
" I love this product. I'm 66 yrs old and have fine hair which is between wavy and straight. I dye my roots and fight with frizz to maintain my chin length, smooth look bob. I am so happy with the results of damage reverse Restorative Finishing Spray. It doesn't weigh my hair down at all. It gives me a light, nature hold and calms my frizz and dryness after blow drying. The result is smooth, shiny, movable hair. I am delighted and would recommend this product for all types of hair. "
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for damage reverse™ Restorative Finishing Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: gbeena
Location: PA
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

love this hairspray!

 Date:January 30, 2014
Best for: All hair types
" If u need to use hairspray, use this!! It actually makes hair appear thicker, & it stays in place while u can still brush thru! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for damage reverse™ Restorative Finishing Spray
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Written by: MISSB317
Location: FAYETTEVILLE, NC
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? No

Not impressed!

 Date:May 25, 2012
" I expected more from this hairspray. I liked the manageability but I couldn't use it on my relaxed hair. After I was done styling my hair and sprayed my hair with this spray, my curls fell and was left with straight hair (no curls). "
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for damage reverse™ Restorative Finishing Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Rosy
Location: Iowa, USA
Received Free Sample: Yes
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: Yes

Finishing spray

 Date:December 31, 2013
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
" Holds the hair good. It isn't sticky like most sprays. I think it gives a little shine to the hair. . I would recommend this to any one. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for damage reverse™ Restorative Finishing Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Zoeels09
Location: California USA
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Perfect Hairspray

 Date:October 8, 2013
Best for: Color-treated hair
" I love this hairspray because it is lightweight, not sticky and doesn't leave a residue in my hair. Ijust hope it is not discontinued, like the other Ojon products this family loves so much. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for damage reverse™ Restorative Finishing Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Dulce
Location: New Bloomfield, Pa
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

no helment head

 Date:September 18, 2012
Best for: Color-treated hair, natural curley
" I love, love, love this spray. I went thru ????? million sprays. They left my hair stiff as concrete!!!I had a simular spray from OJON but they discontinued it. I got on the web site and they suggested this spray. Like I said I LOVE this spray leaving my hair soft and shiney, while holding my style. PLEASE don't stop making this spray!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for damage reverse™ Restorative Finishing Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: MsKitty
Location: USA
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Good

 Date:September 27, 2012
Best for: All hair types
" Good hairspray for 'soft' hold. Not stiff. Like this much better than the others. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for damage reverse™ Restorative Finishing Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: TerryAnn
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

STRANGE

 Date:March 30, 2014
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, All hair types, Color-treated hair
" This hairspray actually holds the "style"...not the shape! Hence...no helmut head! And the scent is terrific! Never had one do this before...even though many have promised...none have delivered...TILL NOW. Would recommend this product to anyone. "
Review 10 for damage reverse™ Restorative Finishing Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: dianemary126
Location: Staten Island, NY
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

not a usual hairspray!

 Date:May 9, 2012
Best for: All hair types
" i am usually not a fan of hairspray. this isn't an ordinary hairspray. I got it in a kit and tried it since it is Ojon. It left my hair shiny and actually soft without feeling stiff, sticky, or gross. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for damage reverse™ Restorative Finishing Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: svmelvin13
Location: Scranton, Pa
Age: 18-24
Hair Type: normal
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

great product

 Date:July 25, 2011
Best for: Fine/Flat hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair
" I very rarely use hair spray since they usually contain alcohol which is drying to the hair, besides I usually just leave my hair natural. However, sometimes I do like to curl my hair with a wide-barrel curling iron. This holds style without your hair feeling stiff, plus it has palm oil (ojon oil) which keeps hair from becoming dried out. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for damage reverse™ Restorative Finishing Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Sue52
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: fading color
Recommend to a friend? Yes

One of My Favorite Ojon Products

 Date:January 20, 2012
Best for: All hair types
" I love this Ojon product. I use it when my hair is wet for styling and afterwards as a light hairspray. Yet my hair never feels sticky or tacky. I"m almost out - and won't hesitate to order more! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for damage reverse™ Restorative Finishing Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: tjo101
Location: NY,NY
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Fluffy hair

 Date:January 30, 2012
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
" I like how it feels in my hair. The smell is great. Ojon really works in my hair. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for damage reverse™ Restorative Finishing Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Teenie
Location: North Fort Myers, FL
Received Free Sample: No
Age: Over 65
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Great for everyday spray!

 Date:January 1, 2014
Best for: All hair types
" I need to spray my hair everyday, no build-up with Restorative Finishing spray.
I even use it as my setting spray, with my hot iron. Never need much.
"
Review 15 for damage reverse™ Restorative Finishing Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: LLSC
Location: NJ
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes

My tried and true

 Date:January 17, 2013
Best for: All hair types
" I have used various products over the years, I am in love with this. "
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for damage reverse™ Restorative Finishing Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Brooklynn
Location: Orlando, FL, USA
Age: 18-24
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

GREAT STUFF

 Date:July 5, 2013
" I bleach my hair a lot, and I have issues with damaged, dry hair and breakage. I used this sample size shampoo and conditioner right after bleaching my hair, and literally my hair felt so dry and like it was going to break when I started rinsing the bleach out of my roots, so I rinsed with the OJON damage reverse shampoo and conditioner, just on my roots, and WOW! my fingers slid right through my hair without ANY breakage, and anyone who messes with bleach knows that is a miracle! I highly recommend this product to anyone who has any level of dry hair! I will be using this every time I color my hair, and am so happy I tried this stuff out! I can't wait to use the damage reverse treatment as well =) thumbs up OJON! "
Review 17 for damage reverse™ Restorative Finishing Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Jannie27
Location: Twin Falls, ID, USA
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Great for Fine, Thin Hair!

 Date:September 18, 2013
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
" I love this product! It helps me have volume without making my hair sticky or stiff. I wish it didn't cost so much, but I am willing to pay for a product that works. "
Review 18 for damage reverse™ Restorative Finishing Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: gram60
Location: nh
Age: Over 65
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

great for gray hair

 Date:March 28, 2013
Best for: All hair types
" love this product. Can't be without. doesn't leave hair sticky . Just leaves it manageable.
love,love love it.
"
Review 19 for damage reverse™ Restorative Finishing Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: chipo48
Location: Holland, MI, USA
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

best soft flexible spray out there

 Date:March 21, 2013
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, Color-treated hair
" I love this product and have been using it for several years "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for damage reverse™ Restorative Finishing Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: paralegal1999
Location: Cedarhurst, NY
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

most incredible hair product ever

 Date:January 30, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, Coarse hair, All hair types, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
" I have very thick curly hair that tends to frizz. I started using this spray after the shower. I brush out my hair, give it a good shake and then spray this on while wet. When I wake up, I have gorgeous, unfrizzy curls that does not need to be touched at all! If hair is out of place, I spray a bit more, scrynch it and it's perfect every time. This spray will NOT weigh down your hair no matter how much you spray. It keeps leaving your hair softer and softer. Truly an amazing product! "
1 2 next>>