Customer reviews for Ojon full detox™ Rub-Out™ Dry Cleansing Spray

Ojon full detox™ Rub-Out™ Dry Cleansing Spray

Overall rating:
3.94 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
9
38 out of 50(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for full detox™ Rub-Out™ Dry Cleansing Spray
Review 1 for full detox™ Rub-Out™ Dry Cleansing Spray
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Written by: KimberJill
Location: Sarasota, FL
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: normal
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? No

WHAT HAPPENED TO THE AWESOME SCENT?

 Date:February 4, 2012
Best for: adding body, removing oil from the roots of slightly dirty hair, removing an overly added shine product, normal to oily hair
" This product works well, but what happened to the fresh clean " I just washed my hair scent?" I understand that company's reformulate their products to make them better, and that's fine but why mess with a perfectly good scent? It went from a nice clean scent to an extremely overpowering woody-like, black licorice SMELL (I can't even call it a scent). The smell would even be tolerable and not all that bad, if it at least faded a little. It is so strong and lingers FOREVER! (or at least until you actually DO wash your hair). It honestly makes me a little sick, and I am not even close to being sensitive to ANY hair product scents, esp, if the product works. We buy it for the function, not the scent, I get that, but part of the function IS to make one's hair smell clean, but, when other people smell it, its kinda obvious that the smell is not coming from freshly washed hair, but a bad and smelly, cover-up of slightly dirty hair, so whats the point? I may as well just wash my hair. I even think that product doesn't work as well as the old one. Maybe it is in my head cause I cant get passd the lingering smell. Why mess with perfection? Who would or COULD possibly think, that this better than the old formula? I personaly, have never smelled any shampoo that smells like this, have you? Does anyone else agree with me or am I crazy? I want the old formula back, not to mention the better functioning sprayer. I would only recommend this to a friend, if they didn't have a nose. Just my opinion. "
21 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for full detox™ Rub-Out™ Dry Cleansing Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: RosieB
Location: Covington, WA
Age: 45-54
Recommend to a friend? No

Clogged nozzle

 Date:October 17, 2012
" Was very excited to try the dry shampoo. It worked great the first time I tried it. When I went to use it the next time, it would not spray. Spent a lot of money for a one time treatment! "
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for full detox™ Rub-Out™ Dry Cleansing Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: Heidib
Location: Phila., PA
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: color-treated
Recommend to a friend? No

Hate to even write this but...

 Date:September 12, 2011
" I hate to even write this but I'm so disappointed with Ojon and their new formulations. This products used to smell fabulous and work great-- Now it smells like I've stuck spearmint gum in my hair and it doesn't perform nearly as well as the old version. I won't be purchasing this again. "
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for full detox™ Rub-Out™ Dry Cleansing Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Anonymous
Location: WI
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

The greatest dry shampoo

 Date:August 25, 2011
Best for: All hair types
" I absolutely love this product! It is perfect for those days that you just need to freshen up your hair and don't have time to wash it. It definitely deserves a 5 star rating, however...
They must have reformulated it because it used to smell awesome, and now it has a bitter, not so nice scent, but it still works just as great. They also changed the packaging, and in the last month, I have had to exchange my bottle FOUR times because it has malfunctioned. The first time, I used the product once, and the next time I went to use it, most of the product had leaked out. The other three times, after just one use, all the air seeped out of the bottle. So although all the product was still in the can, there was no way to use it. I had been using this product for about a year before they changed the packaging, and I only had the air problem with one of many cans of this. I love this product but it is so frustrating! And at $24 a pop, the packaging should not malfunction. "
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for full detox™ Rub-Out™ Dry Cleansing Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: jace
Location: cincinnati
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? No

nozzle clogs

 Date:October 10, 2012
" I wanted to try this product so badly, because I had read how well it worked. So I ordered it and used it twice before the nozzle stopped spraying. i threw the rest of the product out figuring it was just a bad bottle and reordered. Unfortunately the new bottle got just one use before the sprayer clogged. I give up. I will not buy this product again. "
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for full detox™ Rub-Out™ Dry Cleansing Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: MsAnn22
Location: Chicago, IL:
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Please bring back original scent

 Date:April 30, 2012
Best for: All hair types
" I love, love, love this spray. I am even willing to live with the clogging (clogs sometimes no matter how much I shake!). I am not happy with the clogging because the spray is expensive, but I am willing to deal with it anyway. I would have given it 5 stars however, I have to draw the line at the new scent. I am well aware that there were complaints before with the old scent being strong and you will never please everybody. But at least before, the main issue was that it was strong, not stinky. My boyfriend even complains. Please, bring back the orginal scent! PLEASE. "
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for full detox™ Rub-Out™ Dry Cleansing Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: Jackie63
Location: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: fading color
Recommend to a friend? No

I Love This Product, But.....

 Date:March 23, 2012
Best for: All hair types
" I purchased this product a little over a month ago and absolutely loved it, but was only able to use it five times. The nozzle clogged and will no longer spray the shampoo which is a little annoying as there is quite a bit of product left in the can. After reading other reviews, it seems other customers have had the same experience I have and that too is disappointing. Fix the problem with the spray nozzle and I will gladly purchase the shampoo again! "
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for full detox™ Rub-Out™ Dry Cleansing Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: MaeveGirlWhat
Location: Miami, FL, USA
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: normal
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Great Product

 Date:June 9, 2014
Best for: Fine/Flat hair, Coarse hair, All hair types
" I really enjoy using this product. It absorbs oil and gives my hair a nice volume. It also has an amazingly spicy, yet luxurious scent. It can be a bit strong at first, but dissipates quickly leaving hair smelling fresh! It doesn't make my hair feel dirty or heavy like some other dry shampoos I have tried. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for full detox™ Rub-Out™ Dry Cleansing Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: CarolB
Location: Riverside, CA
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? No

Products

 Date:December 3, 2012
Best for: Fine/Flat hair, Dry hair
" Returned products! I Loved these products BEFORE they changed the formula and the scent.!!! Very very very disappointed. :( "
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for full detox™ Rub-Out™ Dry Cleansing Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: Joanna
Location: Wayne, NJ
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? No

Dry Shampoo

 Date:January 30, 2012
" I was only able to use this product one time due to the nozzle clogging. The amount of the UPS cost to ship the product back was $9.96 and I only paid $13.00 for the smaller sized can. It was not worth losing the $9.96 to return the product. I was hopeful that I could be a repeat customer for this product as I so enjoy so many other Ojon products. Please fix the spray nozzle on this product so it can be used. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for full detox™ Rub-Out™ Dry Cleansing Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: mmzimmer
Location: NY
Recommend to a friend? No

Great Product but bad delivery

 Date:May 10, 2013
" If you can get the product out of the can after just one use you're in great shape. I've had several cans clog after 1st use. This is a waste of money and I just can't justify spending $10 or $24 on a one-time shampoo. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for full detox™ Rub-Out™ Dry Cleansing Spray
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Written by: Danni
Location: Chicago
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Scent

 Date:April 26, 2012
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, Color-treated hair
" I love this product for the days when I don't have time to wash my hair but I hate the new scent. It puts me in the mind of green tea or some type of herb but the original scent had a nice non over powering smell. Please consider going back to the original scent. "
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for full detox™ Rub-Out™ Dry Cleansing Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: TanzyGirl
Location: Sunny Cali
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

LOVE this product but.....

 Date:June 29, 2011
Best for: any mistakes you make while using product....
" I LOVE this product but I do have a lil issue with the smell of it. I don't know what the company did to this product because the smell isn't the same as it was when I first bought it a few yrs ago. That's right. I bought a bottle a few yrs ago and it's lasted me that long!!! But still, when I got my new bottle a month ago, I was a lil taken back. It use to have a fresh/clean smell to it which was great because you do use this product when you can't wash your hair, etc. Hopefully they can bring back the old smell. That truly is my only complaint.
I gave it 5 stars because it DOES WORK!!!! I didn't believe it would. It just seemed to good to be true so I decided to put it to the test. I grabbed several bottles of OTC hair care products like Mousse, Gels, hair spray and sure enough, it washed it all out of my hair!! I even did the 'oil test' which really blew me away!!! I've recommended this product to every gal I know. Trust me ladies, it works. If you don't mind the smell, you will enjoy this product and you will buy it again. Hey, you can always spray a lil bit of perfume over your hair just as I did!! :) I'm surely not going to let the smell alone stop me from using/buying this product!!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for full detox™ Rub-Out™ Dry Cleansing Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Mophead17
Location: West Central Missouri
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: fading color
Recommend to a friend? Yes

BEST Dry Shampoo I've tried!

 Date:January 28, 2012
Best for: All hair types
" I purchased this several years ago, just to see how technology had changed since when I was a teenager! Boy have times changed!! No more "babypowder" hair.
I would ESPECIALLY RECOMMEND this product for yourself or anyone you know who is ill or recoverying from surgery-alot of times you can't wash UR hair properely, and hospital staff gives you body wash to use as shampoo (gross!) It lasts way longer than flowers will definately be well appreciated and let someone know how much UR thinking of them!! Can really brighten your day when UR too ill to get outa bed! I know from experience!
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for full detox™ Rub-Out™ Dry Cleansing Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: CaJaSa03
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

LOVE this product

 Date:July 29, 2011
Best for: Frizzy hair, Fine/Flat hair
" I have used many Ojon products but just recently tried the Rub out dry cleaning spray. I purchased it because I thought that I could use it throughout the day at work to refresh my hair. This product is WONDERFUL!!! It works so well especially in the summer heat, when I feel that my hair is beginning to get sweaty and flat, I go into the restroom spray a little on my hair and fluff it back up. I recently went on vacation with my family and both of my grown daughters used my spray and also fell in love with it, will definitely but on their Christmas lists. Wonderful product for busy women who want to keep their hair looking good throughout the day. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for full detox™ Rub-Out™ Dry Cleansing Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: BiggestFanEver
Location: Parrish, FL
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Time Saver

 Date:February 29, 2012
Best for: All hair types
" I am a mother of two and barely have time to take 10 minutes to shower much less to wash my hair. Going out Is crazy from getting the kids bathed and ready then getting myself ready. This product has saved me so much time. I have long Black hair and this product does not make my hair look grey and chalky at the roots like other dry cleansers and does not leave any residue to make my scalp flaky and itchy. it smells great and makes my hair look like I just came from the salon. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for full detox™ Rub-Out™ Dry Cleansing Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: In3D
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: normal
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Handy Helper That Works!

 Date:September 12, 2011
Best for: All hair types
" I've been hesitant to use dry shampoo because I was not impressed with many brands. After test driving Ojon's, I am a believer! It really works well for my thick, fine stranded, textured wavy-curly-straight long hair. This product is not drying at all. Tip: Be sure to shake the bottle before spraying or else it will be too powdery in one spot...requiring a little more "working" it through. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for full detox™ Rub-Out™ Dry Cleansing Spray
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Written by: lastminutelisa
Location: Westminster, CA
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: fading color
Recommend to a friend? No

Supposed to be shampoo substitue???

 Date:November 19, 2011
" This product didn't really make a difference in my hair. I strategically did not wash my hair for two days and then used the detox rubout, but my hair still felt and looked the same. I was disappointed for two reasons: First there was no directions on how to use the product, and two that the product did not work like it promised. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for full detox™ Rub-Out™ Dry Cleansing Spray
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Written by: pamplemousse
Location: Oregon
Age: 18-24
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? No

One time use only

 Date:October 10, 2013
Best for: All hair types
" I received 2 bottles of this and each clogged after one use. I thought the formula was amazing, it's too bad the packaging does not work. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for full detox™ Rub-Out™ Dry Cleansing Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: LINSJAG
Location: Midland, MI, USA
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? No

Plan to return

 Date:April 24, 2013
" I had hoped with Ojon's easy to use spray buttons (my hands have problems) I would be able to more easily cover my scalp with the powdered product. This was not the case. I will be returning both the large and small cans I purchased replacing them with the manual application plastic bottle. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>