Customer reviews for Ojon damage reverse™ Restorative Shampoo

Ojon damage reverse™ Restorative Shampoo

Overall rating:
4.621 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
61 out of 66(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for damage reverse™ Restorative Shampoo
Review 1 for damage reverse™ Restorative Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: betteb
Location: Kansas, USA
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? No
Received Free Sample: No

Don't Be Fooled

 Date:June 1, 2014
"I thought I was ordering the original Damage Reverse Shampoo and what I got was their terrible "reformulated" version. They try to say they just changed the bottle, but the product is different. Really made me mad that I spent 50 bucks for the shampoo and conditioner and didn't get what I thought I was getting."
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for damage reverse™ Restorative Shampoo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Written by: MrsMeyer
Location: Central, IL, USA
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? No

It's fine.

 Date:December 26, 2012
Best for: All hair types
"That's all... just fine. It doesn't make my hair any worse, and I'll use the remainder of the bottle. But unlike Ojon's discontinued "Tawaka" line, which I dearly miss, or the restorative treatment, the Damage Reverse shampoo and conditioner are not anywhere near spectacular enough to to justify costing so much more than several other brands. So unless another great BOGO deal or similar special is offered, it's unlikely I'll be buying either of them again."
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for damage reverse™ Restorative Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: Rocky
Location: Seattle
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? No

Missing ultra hydrating formula

 Date:September 12, 2011
Best for: Frizzy hair, Fine/Flat hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"I love Ojon! I use many products religiously! Unfortunately, I have to go back to a drug store shampoo and conditioner. The damage reverse and dry recovery formulas leave my, my mother's, and my nieces hair dry and brittle. We really miss the ultra hydrating formula and hope Ojon will decide to bring it back. We love the smell of the original formula as well. We still use all of the styling and treatment products daily!"
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for damage reverse™ Restorative Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Sonja
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

My hair "was" so damaged!

 Date:April 10, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"Last summer I decided to add blond high lights to my fine, dark blonde hair. The result was pretty but also drying to my goldie locks. I spent a great deal of time outdoors and coupled with the little incident where a chunk of hair on the side of my head was burnt, by the end of summer my hair was so damaged, I couln't even comb or brush it without breakage. I tried all kinds of products, but none of them seemed to help much. Then I remembered some products my mom had given to me to try, at least 2 years ago. They had been stuck in the back of my cupboard. Out came the damage reverse restorative shampoo and conditioner. There was enough for about 5 washes. Plus she had given me a partial jar of damage reverse restorative hair treatment. The improvements to my hair were noticed right away, and every time I used these products, it just kept getting better. Needless to say this shampoo and conditioner pair are all I use now. At my last hair appointment the stylist was quite impressed with how healthy my fine color treated hair was!"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for damage reverse™ Restorative Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Aimee10
Location: PA
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Great Shampoo

 Date:June 28, 2011
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, Color-treated hair
"Perfect duo; your hair feels soft and full when using both shampoo and conditioner. Switch off between this and volumizing duo. My hair used to be dry and many split ends. Now have healthy splitend free hair. And it seems to grow like crazy now. Wasn't sure in the begining if I would like the new formulas, missed the old smells. But now I am used to the new, and it is great. Thanks Ojon."
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for damage reverse™ Restorative Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Vickie226
Location: NJ
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Glad I tried this shampoo

 Date:July 6, 2011
Best for: Dry hair
"I did have my thyroid removed due to a large benign tumor, I am on high doses of medication and was warned about hair loss. As a long time Ojon user , I made the decision that I would do everything in my power not to have thinning hair. When this shampoo debuted I decided to try it , and it has taken my hair to a whole new level of health."
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for damage reverse™ Restorative Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Parisa10
Location: gaithersburg, MD
Age: 18-24
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Amazing for frizz, split- ends and damaged hair overall

 Date:February 9, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Dry hair, split ends
"Since I have thick hair which is in general prone to frizz I would recommend this product to people with very dry hair and mostly damaged i use this product with the hair mask and it is just a life saver my split ends are healing very quickly and i can already tell a difference with the smoothness of my hair i love this products consistency and lather it is super thick and creamy the smell is so good that i cannot describe it it has a tinge of coconut in it. This product minimizes or otherwise seals the split ends and with continues use eventually permanently closes up the split ends this product also defies frizz and make my hair smooth and silky since i damage my hair frequently by the use of hot tools i use this to minimize the damage and reduce the tangles in my hair. Overall this product has made a dramatic change in the appearance in my hair making it smooth, silky, and manageable."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for damage reverse™ Restorative Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Funnycat
Location: Chicago suburbs
Received Free Sample: Yes
Age: Over 65
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: Yes

Excellent shampoo for dry dehydrated hair

 Date:August 28, 2014
Best for: Dry hair, aging dry hair
"I am so glad I can still purchase Ojon shampoos and conditioners. This shampoo is so perfect for people with dry and dehydrated hair. I personally do not use blow dryers, or any appliances on my hair or color my hair. I am a woman in her late 60's and my hair is in great condition, part in part to Ojon products.
It is gentle, has a light pleasant fragrance, and conditions while cleansing. I actually do not need a conditioner, but do use Ojon's Dry Recovery or Damage Reverse Conditioner because of tangling when combing out when wet. I always let my hair 'air' dry. I have almost shoulder length graying hair."
Review 9 for damage reverse™ Restorative Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: ladybird
Recommend to a friend? No

Ojon Damage Reverse Shampoo and Conditioner made my hair oily

 Date:February 23, 2013
"Despite all other good reviews I have to say that I am not very happy with the products. I have quite thin, long hair and I used Ojon Damaged Hair Shampoo and Conditioner. My hair became unusually oily within a very short period of time. I didn't experience that with any other shampoo or conditioner I've used before, and I have used a lot. I have to wash my hair much more often when using these products and I don't see that it makes damaged hair any better. I am disappointed, because the price of the products suggested a good result. Sorry, but I will not buy the products anymore."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for damage reverse™ Restorative Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: goldielocks
Location: alabama
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Real Repair

 Date:December 14, 2011
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"I have very long, fine blonde hair. My hair was dry from processing and coloring. Ojon repair products tame my hair, smooth it. People have stopped me to tell me my hair is beautiful. Ojon really works. I use repair shampoo, conditioner and the intensive treatment which I leave on overnight once a week. Some have said the smell is too much but it is not when rinsed out. It is very mild and my son who has a supersonic sense of smell likes it. Before Ojon I was ready to cut all of my hair off because it looked damaged and was so tangled. Since Ojon it is like I have a new head of hair. My mother uses it now as well. Her hair looks amazing and she is almost 70. We have been using Ojon for a few months now. You will notice a difference after a few washings but the more you use it the better your hair will look. It is more expensive than other brands but it makes such a difference...you won't be able to do without it once you see how beautiful it makes your hair look. To help with costs I purchase from several sources. I go online and search for deals. I just cannot bring myself to go back to the cheaper, uneffective brands!"
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for damage reverse™ Restorative Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: yolis30
Location: South texas
Received Free Sample: Yes
Age: Over 65
Hair Type: normal
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: Yes

Hair more manageable

 Date:August 8, 2014
"I have gray hair which sometimes feels real coarse. This shampoo seems to make my hair more manageable. Also, my hair feels softer. Very pleased with product."
Review 12 for damage reverse™ Restorative Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Rhon
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA
Received Free Sample: Yes
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: Yes

Awesome Shampoo!

 Date:August 3, 2014
Best for: Fine/Flat hair, Color-treated hair
"I love this shampoo and it is so healthy for my hair. I started with a sample and loved it so much I came back for more. I use it with Ojon conditioner and revitalizing mist. Even m husband commented on how much better my hair looks since I started using Ojon. It helps with my colored highlights and low-lights."
Review 13 for damage reverse™ Restorative Shampoo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Written by: svmelvin13
Location: Scranton, Pa
Age: 18-24
Hair Type: normal
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

just okay..

 Date:July 25, 2011
Best for: All hair types
"I tried this product once, it did clean hair, and it is very gentle, however.. I don't necessarily feel it's worth the price. It does work excellent when paired with the damage reverse conditioner, however.. I find my hair looks just as nice when I use the conditioner with any other natural shampoo."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for damage reverse™ Restorative Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: suntok
Location: NW PA
Received Free Sample: Yes
Age: Over 65
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: Yes

works

 Date:July 18, 2014
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"Tried your product a couple times beofre but along with the Rare Blend Oil I am getting very good results. Thank you."
Review 15 for damage reverse™ Restorative Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: SoonerMom3
Location: Oklahoma City,OK
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Best for curly hair

 Date:December 5, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Color-treated hair
"This is a great product to use 1-2 times during the week for curly hair, it doesn't weight hair down and it smells great. This product will easily last 6 months so it is worth the money."
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for damage reverse™ Restorative Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Jude
Location: Cambridge, ON, Canada
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Great shampoo

 Date:July 9, 2014
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"The damage reverse shampoo is not too heavy for my hair. I just wish I had bought the conditioner with it. Next purchase. I can use this stuff every day and not have build up on my scalp. The fragrance is not so strong as to bother me."
Review 17 for damage reverse™ Restorative Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: pam6622
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Amazing!

 Date:July 25, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"If you're not quite sure about this product -- order it! I have dry, coarse, thick, color treated hair. My hair is now shiny, soft and way more manageable. I don't know how they do it, but Ojon has come up with a winner in this product and the conditioner. I will not use anything else now. In fact, I am traveling next week and I have poured each of these into leak proof containers to take with me. I'm now an Ojon girl!"
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for damage reverse™ Restorative Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Dee27
Location: Knightdale, NC, USA
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Great for African American hair!

 Date:February 23, 2013
Best for: Dry hair, relaxed hair
"This Damage Reverse Restorative Shampoo is excellent for my hair type. My hair came out soft,clean and it felt strong. When using relaxers on your hair, you need something like this shampoo to give your hair protection and strength. Iam very pleased with this product! I'm glad I tried it! My hair feels so soft and clean and my scalp feels refreshed! Thank you Ojon!!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for damage reverse™ Restorative Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Lori
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes

remade my hair

 Date:September 25, 2012
"This product is very gentle and makes hair very soft and receptive to conditioner. Not stripping and makes my scalp feel better too. I have fine hair that is highlighted and needed a shampoo and conditioner combo to restore the life back to my hair after a hot and humid summer. I spend alot of time out doors in the sun and wind. This shampoo and the matching conditioner restored my hair back to the baby soft state it used to be. My daughter uses it and it has helped restore the shine and manageability back to her hair after alot of swimming pool damage."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for damage reverse™ Restorative Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: WillowBay
Location: Michigan
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Great for my frizzy hair

 Date:June 1, 2014
Best for: All hair types
"I searched for years to find a shampoo and conditioner that worked for my hair. Spent a lot of money and nothing worked until I tried Ojon shampoo and conditioner. I noticed the difference the first time I used it. I love these two products. My hair doesn't get frizzy even if I get caught in a misty rain or on a humid day. Hightly recommended. I'm going to get my sister, cousin and daughter to try it too. I'm sure they will love it as much as I do. Thanks Ojon for great products....."
1 2 3 4 next>>