Customer reviews for Ojon dry recovery™ Hydrating Shampoo

Ojon dry recovery™ Hydrating Shampoo

Overall rating:
3.72 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
17 out of 25(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for dry recovery™ Hydrating Shampoo
Review 1 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: GYPSY52
Location: NIAGARA FALLS ONTARIO CANADA
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? No

Bring back origional please!!

 Date:January 14, 2012
Best for: All hair types, add your own
"The origional ultra hydrating shampoo was the best i've ever tried.Why change the BEST for a shampoo that doesn't even compare to the origional. i FINALLY FOUND A SHAMPOO THAT MADE MY HAIR SO SOFT AND SHINEY,INCLUDING THE GREY HAIR? I don't know what i'm gonna do now that its been changed.I only have about one third of the origional 1000ml left,I wish I WOULD HAVE KNOWN ABOUT THIS CHANGE OF PRODUCT,I would have purchased another 10 large bottles to do me for another 3 years! I am very disappointed that there was no mention of a change so I could have done this!!! NOT makeing any medical claims,but I had Alopecia and the origional shampoo helped my hair grow back in twice as fast,even the DR.WAS AMAZED AT HOW FAST MY HAIR GREW BACK IN.The origional shampoo saved me at least 2 thousand dollars,as i did not have to get needles in the bald spots as he antisipated.My hair is waist length and i had 40 bald spots,the ORIGIONAL SHAMPOO WORKED WONDERS,PLEASE BRING IT BACK."
32 of 32 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: Rocky
Location: Seattle
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? No

Hoping for a revival of ultra hydrating

 Date:September 12, 2011
Best for: Fine/Flat hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"I love so many of the Ojon products. I have enjoyed nearly every product I have tried and I have tried most. I unfortunately can not continue to use the shampoo and conditioner. This product leaves my, my mother's and my nieces hair very dry and brittle. We are hoping Ojon will consider bringing back the original ultra hydrating formulas. It left our hair soft and silky and smelling great! I know there are many women out there saying the same thing so I really hope Ojon will consider our plee!"
35 of 35 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: SandyM
Location: Houston Tx
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? No

No Comparison

 Date:January 11, 2012
"I have been a Ojon user for quite sometime. I was using the Ultra Hydrating Shampoo and was running very low. I read these reviews about the Dry Recovery Hydrating Shampoo. I noticed the name change went from Ultra Hydrating to Dry Recovery Hydrating for starters, then other customers were talking about the change, and how it makes course hair feel like straw after shampooing. For my own satisfaction I had purchased the Dry Recovery Hydrating Shampoo, and sad to say it is AWFUL. It does make the hair feel like straw, and is nothing in comparison to the ORIGINAL. How I know the difference. after shampooing with the New, I had some of the Old left, HUGE DIFFERENCE. Why change something that isn't BROKEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Would I recommend it "NO". To all the purchasers of this product, we should be reimbursed."
21 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Shampoo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Written by: RetreadRose
Location: Oregon
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? No

Not quite up to Ojon standards

 Date:May 2, 2012
Best for: Fine/Flat hair, Dry hair
"I have been an Ojon customer for 3 years now. During that time I have experienced the Ultra Hydrating Shampoo and conditioner which was made for fine, limp, thinning hair. It was a miracle cure for my hair which started thinning markedly during menopause. It has always been fine and limp. Then my miracle cure no longer was available through my normal sources or was available but double the price. I discovered the Ultra Hydrating Shampoo and conditioner were no longer available. So I tried the Dry Recovery Hydrating Shampoo. It does not come close to the results with my favorite. I didn't give up, I used the entire contents of the 8.5oz bottle but my hair became more brittle, fly away on the bottom and weighted down at the scalp.
Please, please bring back the Ultra Hydrating Shampoo and conditioner. I wrote you a couple months ago about my findings but never heard back. I just want my shampoo back as I am quite sure many others do as well. I implore you to reconsider it's removal from your product lineup."
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Linda
Location: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: normal
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Please Bring Back the Original Ultra Hydrating Shampoo and Conditioner

 Date:December 5, 2011
"Why in the world would you mess with perfection?!? Please bring back the Original Ultra Hydrating Shampoo and Conditioner. It was absolutely perfect. I do not like the new options and will purchase nothing but the original.
I'll never understand why people always try to fix something that isn't broken and then break what was never broken to start with!"
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: CK830
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Great Shampoo, Hair is so soft!

 Date:January 11, 2013
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Dry hair
"This shampoo is great. I started with a sample and ended up buying a bottle. My naturally curly hair was incredibly damaged from blow drying and straightening with a flat iron. The shampoo makes my hair feel so soft especially in combination with the damage reverse conditioner and the damage reverse restorative hair treatment plus which I use once a week at least. My hair looks and feels amazing, my husband has told me several times, since using these products, how healthy my hair looks. I am an Ojon girl for life, I have never had such healthy Hair!"
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: Sunshine
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? No

Bring Back the Old Formula

 Date:June 2, 2012
"I purchased it and returned it. The orginial was amazing, so why reformulate it? the original really hydrated and created fulness for fine, dry hair. The new one just weighs it down. Until you bring back the original, I will not be purchasing your shampoo."
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Lynette2rocks
Location: Olympia Fields, IL, USA
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Miricle worker for dry summer hair!

 Date:June 25, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair
"I must admit when I first consider purchasing dry recovery, I was a bit shocked about the price point. After just a few washes, my hair became more supple and less frizzy. I have a course and thick grade of hair which before Ojon was difficult to hydrate with just shampoo. Now I'm a believe and I'm so glad that I brought the largest size which will last me at least 6 months. I also love the scent of the shampoo, which is heavenly."
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: robin
Location: New Mexico, USA
Age: 45-54
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Ultra shampoo & conditioner; fixed my hair.

 Date:July 21, 2013
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, All hair types, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"I started using this product over 10 years ago. There's nothing that has fixed my dry, split ended hair than Ojon Ultra Hydrating shampoo & conditioner. I've since started coloring my hair, and it helps keep my color and my ends NEVER split. My hair is no longer dry, or damaged. This is by far THE BEST product i've EVER tried. And if you have hair that is dry and split ends like i had, you've tried everything... try this. You won't be sorry. totally worth the money."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: 2hotinga
Location: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Really is for all hair types

 Date:March 6, 2013
"I am an Africian American and I first saw the Ojon products on QVC and decided to try it. I love it!! Love it!!! Love it!! May hair is longer - fuller and has bounce! I'm truly a customer for life!!"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Wawaspmoqa
Location: Kansas City, KS, USA
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: normal
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Nothing else works as good for me

 Date:December 17, 2012
Best for: helps prevent hair loss
"I have really sensitive skin and most shampoos cause my skin to break out and my really long hair to wash out with the dirt, I have no idea why I wasn't bald already... I was throwing away full bottles of all brands, wasting big money with out hope.
I came across a few new bottles of Ojon hair products I found in a Thrift Store, it wasn't something they carried a supply of, just something they had to sell that day I was there. I'd never heard of this product so I thought I would try it and see how it would work on my hair. If it was any good I could always look it up online and see where to find more.
I don't go to salons so I thought that may be why I haven't seen Ojon before. Anything is worth trying and the price was right for testing it out since I was not having any luck with anything straight off the shelves and paying full prices in the local retail stores. Only to throw them out after using less than 1/4 of the products.
I was swept off my feet with amazement of how great these Ojon products were. It took less to clean my hair then with other shampoos and after regular use I am not loosing hair any more by the hand fulls as I was before with every wash. My hair has become thicker and healthier, it stays shinny and clean longer therefore requires less washing's using less shampoo. At that point I still hadn't used a 1/8 of the Ojon products, but I loved everything these products were doing for my hair I wanted to make sure I could get more.
I looked Ojon up on line and found it here. Yes the prices were scary when I first looked it up, since I had just started using Ojon, I thought long and hard about if it was going to be worth the money and I continued using it. I will say I love the price I paid at the thrift store when I first got the new bottles of Ojon products (over $100 value for under $5. A once in a life time bargain I'd say) If it had not happen this way I really doubt I would have tried Ojon, because I have a hard time spending hard earn cash any more just to try something expensive again that I may have to throw out sooner than later.
My conclusion after using Ojon: I got over 300 washes out of my now empty 8 oz bottle of shampoo (Great Value for a good product) and many more hair treatments left to go (I use once a month). After using these products I am a very Happy Camper(:
I have become a loyal Ojon user for life... Don't change a thing Ojon your product is perfect(:
"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: Am13
Location: Davenport, IA
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Perfect for damaged hair!

 Date:March 5, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair
"I could honestly see a difference after just one use! This product is lightweight, hydrating, and overall made my hair feel healthier. I love the smell too."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Ellie97
Location: Chicago
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Elliie1997

 Date:February 11, 2012
Best for: stressed
"I bought this shampoo and the conditioner for daughter because our water is overly chemically treated. She washes her hair every day and it was starting to fall out and it felt like she had spent a month in a swimming pool! We started with damage reverse and when her hair started to improve I switched to Dry Recovery. It has been keeping her hair in in beautiful condition, no more falling out, her hair feels soft and most important- she is happy with her products from Ojon."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Shampoo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Written by: mkayet
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? No

Thick Curly Hair

 Date:February 5, 2013
Best for: Frizzy hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair
"The shampoo doesn't lather well so It takes a bunch to soak up my hair but It makes my hair a little smoother but I still have a lot of tangles. Was expecting better results."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Shampoo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Written by: Sassafrass
Location: Virginia, USA
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? No
Received Free Sample: No

Missing The Original Ojon Formulas

 Date:March 3, 2014
Best for: normal untreated hair
"I had high hopes for this product. Ojon used to carry a product called Ultra Hydrating shampoo and I was really hoping this was similar to that. It was moisturizing, for everyday use, and it smelled great. This "hydrating" shampoo is mediocre and has a less than desirable scent. When used in conjunction with the dry recovery conditioner, my hair still feels dry at the ends. I much prefer the rare blend set that I received as samples over this."
Review 16 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: stacie
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Age: 18-24
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Amazing shampoo for dry hair!!!

 Date:October 18, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair
"This shampoo is flat out amazing. There are so many products out there for dry, frizzy hair but this one really proves its value. Will continue purchasing, next time in the large size! Thank u ojon!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: SoonerMom3
Location: Oklahoma City,OK
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Great for curly hair !!!!!!!

 Date:June 28, 2011
Best for: Frizzy hair, Dry hair, curly hair
"This product is great for curly hair. It gives hair a great shine and is hydrating.
would reccommend to everyone.
"
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: italianmom225
Location: Pleasant Valley, NY
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

I love the product, but.......

 Date:May 7, 2012
Best for: Dry hair
"I like the shampoo, but I LOVED the original scent !!!!!!! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE bring it back....if you can. Thanks !!!!!!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Shampoo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Written by: 4746calle
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Good moisturizing - can weigh down your hair

 Date:January 31, 2012
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Color-treated hair
"I like this shampoo but not as good as the regular volumizing formula. And I miss the herbal, earthy smell of the older formulas. If you have thin hair, use only sparingly."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Sassy
Location: Illinois, USA
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Great for gray/graying hair!

 Date:July 3, 2012
Best for: graying
"The longer that I use this product, the better my hair gets!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>