Customer reviews for Ojon volume advance™ Thickening Spray

Ojon volume advance™ Thickening Spray

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
14 out of 17(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for volume advance™ Thickening Spray
Review 1 for volume advance™ Thickening Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: Anonymous
Location: New York, ny
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: fine, flat
Recommend to a friend? No

PLEASE BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL SPRAY!!!

 Date:May 17, 2013
Best for: nothing
"So upset. I LOVE the Original Hydrating Thickening Spray (the yellow gel with the beads). It was thick, high quality, left hair moisturized and shiny and full of thickness and bounce. WHY was it discontinued? No warning? I wish I had stocked up. This new one is a cheap, watery spray that does nothing for the hair. Anyone who likes this has clearly never been able to try the old original Hydrating version. Please bring back what we love!"
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for volume advance™ Thickening Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: Anonymous
Recommend to a friend? No

This is no longer the product I loved....

 Date:June 27, 2011
"This product has changed and I do not find it as effective as the previous forumla. I used to recommend to all my friends, no longer."
19 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for volume advance™ Thickening Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: TashK
Location: NYC area
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

It Made Me a Believer!

 Date:April 28, 2012
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"I ran out of the thickening spray that I'd been using so I needed to purchase more. However, I wanted to try something different, preferably without alcohol or too many chemicals (my last thickener contained both of these in spades). My only experience with the Ojon line is the Damage Repair Serum, which I have been using for a while now and totally love. I decided to try this product out and am so glad I did! First of all, I love how this thickener smells. It has a light, herbal, sort of earthy fragrance (think along the lines of lavender) but it isn't too strong or overpowering. I'll spray it all over my damp hair before blow-drying/styling and it gives my hair such great volume and texture (especially if you dry your hair upside-down for a good while- try it, you'll get such amazing results!) This product gives absolutely amazing volume and texture to my hair, makes it soft, shiny, and ever so slightly fragranced. It never leaves my hair looking or feeling stiff or sticky either, you end up with gorgeous, touchable results with plenty of movement. Just a side note- the bottle says to use 4 to 5 pumps for your entire head. However, I use a little bit more than that, as the 4 to 5 pumps wasn't enough to mist all of my hair. I don't actually count the pumps but I'm guessing I use anywhere from 6 to 10 pumps of the product on my hair. My hair is long, a few inches below my shoulders, it's pin- straight, very fine, and totally flat with no body whatsoever. I was afraid that using more of the product than recommended would cause my hair to get stiff/sticky but it didn't- so don't be afraid to use more if you think it's necessary (just try not to go crazy with it)! This product completely exceeded my expectations, it's amazing in every way and I so love it! And just FYI- if you look at the consumer ratings that this product received on various beauty sites, you'll find many mixed reviews. This actually made me a little hesitant about trying it initially but I decided to just try it out despite the mixed reviews I'd read. And let me tell you, I am so extremely ecstatic that I did! Please don't change or discontinue this product ever! I'm now a firm believer and a customer for life!"
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for volume advance™ Thickening Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: sabrinafair
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? No

Like water in a spray bottle!

 Date:April 30, 2013
"This is my least favorite OJON product (and I own a LOT). I have fine, flyaway, thin short hair and this gave me no lift or thickness. It had a watery feel and left my hair limp. Certainly not worth the money."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for volume advance™ Thickening Spray
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Written by: juliann
Location: phoenix, az
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

not toally convinced

 Date:March 30, 2013
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"i am not totally convinced unfortunately with all the $ i put out. color and less dryness some improvement but my hair is not any thicker than before..."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for volume advance™ Thickening Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: lindsey
Location: Detroit, MI
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Getting my hair back to healthy

 Date:August 26, 2011
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"After 5 years of being a faithful and loyal customer my stylists double processed my hair in less than 2 months an exceptional amount fell out. I researched and purchased ojon products for fine limp hair and the product line did wonders for my hair. My hair is instantly volumized, well whats left of it! I am now a loyal customer! Thank you Ojon for such a wonderful line of products!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for volume advance™ Thickening Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: TraceyS
Location: Asheville, NC
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: fading color
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Does what is says

 Date:January 31, 2012
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"I gave some of this to my mom, who is in her 80's and has thinning hair. Not only did she use it, but my sister now uses it as well. Amazing. A great product that does what it says it will do."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for volume advance™ Thickening Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Pyper01
Location: Grants Pass Oregon
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Wonderful for thin hair

 Date:January 7, 2013
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"I love this product! Gives my hair body and bounce without any weight! Leaves my hair shinny and it looks healthy. Wonderful! I use it daily so I wish it came in larger size."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for volume advance™ Thickening Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: FineHair
Location: New York
Received Free Sample: No
Age: Over 65
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Big help for thinning hair

 Date:December 5, 2013
Best for: Fine/Flat hair, thinning
"I'm in my 60s and on meds that seem to make hair thinning and lose even worse than what just plain old age might do....sadly. I try to wash my hair only once a week but I use this almost every day to add a little pouf and it really is a big help. It does just what it says....volumizes. Also, even though I use it for several days in a row without a wash, it doesn't make my hair feel too strawy. Sometimes I use one of the "recover" sprays in between if it does start to look too dry. Also use the shampoo and conditioner from the same line most of the time. All work for me, I would recommend for anyone in my situation,"
Review 10 for volume advance™ Thickening Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: Kane0278
Location: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Adds lots of volume!

 Date:January 31, 2012
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"Kept my hair from falling flat! I have very fine hair, and this treatment really pumped me up! Gave me lots of movement and body! Love it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for volume advance™ Thickening Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Maryleva
Location: Asheville NC
Age: Over 65
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Perfect for thinning hair

 Date:August 25, 2013
"I loved this product the first time I used it I had total control of my hair and it felt and looked thicker. I don't want to be without it now."
Review 12 for volume advance™ Thickening Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: PegB
Location: Illinois
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Perfect for thin lifeless hair

 Date:August 7, 2013
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"I spray this on damp hair after washing . Blow dry hair and instant volume. Style hair as you desire and the looks are great! Fantastic product!"
Review 13 for volume advance™ Thickening Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Phyllis
Location: The Woodlands, TX
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Bingo for thinning gray hair

 Date:April 30, 2012
Best for: Fine/Flat hair, thinning hair
"Getting to that age where my hair is now totally gray AND thinning, this gives enough body yet doesn't weigh it down like with some conditioners."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for volume advance™ Thickening Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: tjo101
Location: NY,NY
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

sliky soft and smells great

 Date:January 30, 2012
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"Just a little goes a long way. I love the smell. Any it feels like my my hair."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for volume advance™ Thickening Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: OjonLover21
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Voluminous hair without the teasing!

 Date:February 7, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Fine/Flat hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, All hair types, Dry hair
"I used to tease my hair all the time and it thinned and damaged my hair. I started using this and I don't have to get the natural looking volume by teasing my hair. It's much healthier and easier to use. It also strengthens your hair so it looks full and healthy !"
Review 16 for volume advance™ Thickening Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Carol138
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 45-54
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Great product

 Date:January 20, 2012
Best for: All hair types
"I recently started using the Ojon product line and love it! My hair has never looked or felt this good. I am a "product junkie" and can now clean out all those others - If you try any of their products, you won't be disappointed."
Review 17 for volume advance™ Thickening Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Rita
Location: Borden, Indiana
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Great for thin, fine hair!!!

 Date:November 24, 2011
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, Coarse hair, All hair types, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"This line has changed my color treated, thin, fine, dry hair from a "sows ear to a silk purse", as the old saying goes. My hair is so beautiful and manageable. It is soft and keeps its color perfectly. I highly recommend these products and will never be without them. Thanks , Ojon, for saving my hair!!!"