Customer reviews for Ojon dry recovery™ Revitalizing Moisture Mist

Ojon dry recovery™ Revitalizing Moisture Mist

Overall rating:
4.053 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
15 out of 19(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for dry recovery™ Revitalizing Moisture Mist
Review 1 for dry recovery™ Revitalizing Moisture Mist
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: Rocky
Location: Seattle
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? No

Disappointed

 Date:January 18, 2012
"I loved the original revitalizing mist. This new version smells pretty bad and does not moisturize or detangle my hair or any of my friends or family that I had using the product. Unfortunately, many of the products I have grown to love since the beginning have been discontinued. I actually don't recognize Ojon as the same company any more since you cannot find any products but the original Ojon oil. I will miss it dearly!"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for dry recovery™ Revitalizing Moisture Mist
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: KRISTY50
Location: WI
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? No

cant live without this

 Date:October 29, 2011
Best for: All hair types
"I have been using this for almost 5 yrs ,and have shared it with friends and family members all loved it. however the new formula is diffrent in smell (liked the old smell better) this product worked so well!!!! which is why Im finding it hard to understand why they changed it ,it worked 10 stars plus this new formulation however does not and I not only felt the difference right away ,I also see it .PLEASE BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for dry recovery™ Revitalizing Moisture Mist
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Written by: sabrinafair
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

On the fence...

 Date:April 30, 2013
Best for: people with no sense of smell, damp hair
"I am torn about this product...it is safe to say I have a love/hate relationship with it. The bad up first, I cannot STAND the smell. I am not smell sensitive normally and have enjoyed all the OJON scents; earthy, lemony, musky etc...but this is offensive. It smells very much like petrochemicals. It brought me right back to my childhood days helping my pilot dad fix vintage airplanes in a hangar filled with chemicals, old oil and grease. Not pleasant to wear, even if it was a fond memory! The next bad thing is if I use it on dried hair it looks greasy and leaves my hair heavy and stringy. On to the good things. If I use it on freshly washed, damp hair it detangles well and dries light and my hair responds nicely to it's conditioning. So all in all, I use the original mist for refreshing and to cover the smell of this product but need the extra conditioning this gives that the original does not. I really hope they tweak the scent otherwise I won't be reordering!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for dry recovery™ Revitalizing Moisture Mist
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: Beesmom
Location: Bear, DE, USA
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Good detangler

 Date:October 12, 2012
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair
"I have been an Ojon consumer for several years now. I usually use the original mist, but I purchased the dry recovery set and it was part of it. I liked it as well. Using this product in combination with the Sleek blow out, made my hair feel like I went to the salon. Thanks Ojon"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for dry recovery™ Revitalizing Moisture Mist
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: OjonLover21
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Like it says, high addictive !

 Date:February 7, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, Coarse hair, All hair types, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"Using this product before you blow dry your hair will make a dramatic difference in your hair. My hair looks so flowy and smooth. It has that silky, healthy hair feel to it when I touch it."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for dry recovery™ Revitalizing Moisture Mist
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Mommamc
Location: Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Great for dry, damaged, dull hair!

 Date:January 28, 2013
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair
"I am thrilled at how much better my hair feels and looks in the first few applications of this product!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for dry recovery™ Revitalizing Moisture Mist
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Written by: Sharon50
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: color-treated
Recommend to a friend? No

Don't like the new fragrance.

 Date:November 25, 2011
Best for: All hair types
"I have been using Ojon products for several years now and have always loved the products. On this one though, I have to say I prefer the old Revitalizing Mist. This one actually works as well, but I don't care for the new fragrance. The old one smelled light and clean, this one does not."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for dry recovery™ Revitalizing Moisture Mist
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: dianemary126
Location: Staten Island, NY
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Great hair refresher!

 Date:June 28, 2011
Best for: Frizzy hair, All hair types, Dry hair
"I love this mist- it is so versatile. I use it as a leave in conditioner after every wash, in the morning to help tame bed head and also after working out to revive my hair so i don't need to restyle and wash it. The scent is so fresh and reviving. I only wash my hair 2 to 3 times a week and this misdt helps me prolong my washings."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for dry recovery™ Revitalizing Moisture Mist
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: HairQueen
Location: San Jose, CA
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Leaves hair nice and clean smelling

 Date:June 28, 2011
Best for: All hair types, "slept in" hair
"I usually shower every morning before I go anywhere, but sometimes I don't wake up early enough. On the days when I don't wake up early enough, I just wash my face and use Ojon Revitalizing Mist on my hair and I'm good to go. The nice clean feeling and great fresh scent leave me feeling as if I've had a morning shower. Thanks Ojon!!"
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for dry recovery™ Revitalizing Moisture Mist
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: Dee129
Location: Clinton, MD
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Good conditioning mist

 Date:June 27, 2013
Best for: Dry hair
"I'm a big fan of the original revitalizing mist. I tried this one because of the ingredients (lemongrass, ginseng extract and blue agave nectar). I'm rating it 4 stars because the scent is not as nice as the original but it performs the same."
Review 11 for dry recovery™ Revitalizing Moisture Mist
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Shaggy6829
Location: Arlington, OH
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: fading color
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Awesome!

 Date:September 13, 2011
Best for: All hair types, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"Luv it, nuff said!!! You really need to try it. I am sure you will love it too!"
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for dry recovery™ Revitalizing Moisture Mist
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Jenn102770
Location: Long Island, NY
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Great for me and my daughter!

 Date:January 20, 2012
"I have dry, damaged, color treated hair, so I need to hydrate and condition thoroughly. I use the revitalizing mist on my wet hair and notice an immediate difference after spraying it in and running my hands through my wet hair. In the summer, my daughter swims in our pool constantly and the chlorine really dries out her hair making it feel like straw. I use this in her hair and its soft and smooth...and she doesn't cry when I comb through her hair because there are no tangles! Definitely a must have!"
Review 13 for dry recovery™ Revitalizing Moisture Mist
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: HairLuvr
Location: edison, nj
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes

hair product must have!!

 Date:July 11, 2011
Best for: All hair types, Dry hair
"i love trying new hair products, and ojon is no exception! a friend had this at her house & i used it as i was getting ready there. i couldn't believe how much softer my hair felt after just the first use. i sprayed it on before blow drying & just combed it through my wet hair. (i normally just blow dry with my fingers, nothing special). it made my hair look more "in place" without being too overly styled at all, it just looked more polished & held the shine/style much better than normal. the next day it looked just as great! i've heard you can use this on dry hair as well- that's next!!"
Review 14 for dry recovery™ Revitalizing Moisture Mist
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: Denise818
Location: Tarzana
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? No

Dry recovery-Revitalizing moisture mist

 Date:January 31, 2012
Best for: Dry hair
"This product did not give my hair moisture at all, when I put it in my damp hair it I did not feel a difference after I dried my hair it was not soft or manageable as a matter of fact there was more tangling and felt coarse as I went though the day.
The smell was not pleasant, like the oil I have purchased in the past had a great fragrance.
I am ver disappointed in the product and I do not recommend
"
Review 15 for dry recovery™ Revitalizing Moisture Mist
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: QVCshopperJudy
Location: Tucson, AZ
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes

MUST HAVE!

 Date:August 1, 2011
Best for: All hair types
"This is an amazing detangler! I make sure I always have plenty on hand for my 3 yr old. Living in Tucson, we survive the summers by swimming...which means sun & chlorine damage! If we didn't have this, my daughter probably wouldn't have the long, healthy hair that she loves...our hairdresser can't believe how healthy my daughter's or my hair is, especially considering the sun & chlorine double whammy!"
Review 16 for dry recovery™ Revitalizing Moisture Mist
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Marce
Location: Cawston, BC, Canada
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Love the smell!

 Date:October 21, 2011
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"Love it! Awesome for fine tangly hair. Use it on my daughter's hair too, after washing and when her hair is dry to get tangles out. Love the smell of it and makes hair feel very soft and shiny. Will be buying this product again.
Would highly recommend for people with children who don't like getting hair brushed because of the tangles!
"
Review 17 for dry recovery™ Revitalizing Moisture Mist
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Pearlelle
Location: Millbrae
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: fading color
Recommend to a friend? Yes

I love this product!

 Date:January 30, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, All hair types, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"I use this to refresh my hair and it gives it moisture and shine without weighing it down. I also really love how nice it makes my hair smell! This is one of my favorite hair products of all time!"
Review 18 for dry recovery™ Revitalizing Moisture Mist
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Terry46
Location: Edson Alberta
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Big Bottle of Moisture

 Date:July 28, 2011
"I have used this for some time now and its such an easy to use product that adds moisture to my hair. It smells great as well, makes my hair easy to handle while it loads it with moisture. Great product will use it for as long as you sell it so please dont stop"
Review 19 for dry recovery™ Revitalizing Moisture Mist
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Curlyane
Location: Freeport, NY
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Ojon an O-asis for dry, frizzy, curly hair

 Date:October 21, 2011
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"My hair thirsts for moisture, especially in the summer. When chlorine, humidity and life takes its toll, rescuing my long, curly mane I find Ojon meets the goal."