Customer reviews for Ojon volume advance™ Volumizing Shampoo

Ojon volume advance™ Volumizing Shampoo

Overall rating:
4.135 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
31 out of 37(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for volume advance™ Volumizing Shampoo
Review 1 for volume advance™ Volumizing Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: MorganLaFey
Location: San Antonio, TX, USA
Received Free Sample: Yes
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? No
Received Free Sample: Yes

Hanging up my hat on Ojon

 Date:May 31, 2014
"Since the Hydrating Thickening line is gone yet again, I had no choice but to try this. Not impressed at all. I have ultra fine, thinning hair that tangles easy as it is and this made my hair a mess after the shower. I also didn't notice a whole lot of volume and my hair felt a little filmy afterwards (probably the conditioner). I've probably gotten better results from drugstore brands to be honest. Most people with my type of hair also have issues with dryness at the middle to ends of their hair because we tend to sacrifice things that soften and shine the hair (which usually means weighing down the hair) for volume. The Hydrating Thickening shampoo/conditioner was great for volume help, but also didn't over dry the hair and actually helped make mine shiny, which is hard to do without weighing my hair down. The last formula of that wasn't the same as the original many years ago which was irritating, but it still worked fairly well and so I was going to continue to buy it. But now that it is gone, and if this is all that is left in the "volume" line, then I guess I'm done with Ojon altogether, which is a shame.
Ojon changes their lines way too much, and not for the better. You find a product you really love and have been searching forever for, and then 6 months later, formulas and scents are changed for the worse, or the product is terminated completely. I don't get it. Why change or get rid of products that are making your business money and people love for lessor products? I've yo-yo'd with Ojon for a while now, but I'm done. Luckily I think I found a better, more natural brand that costs the same."
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for volume advance™ Volumizing Shampoo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Written by: Redflame55
Location: Alberta
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

great for oily hair

 Date:July 1, 2011
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"I have to b honest! This new version is not a awesome as the old one.maybe if you have shorter oily hair you will like it. A good thing about the shampoos is you only need a little bit. It lasts a long time. I had the old half liter bottles for over a year! I have long fine auburn hair but i have a lot of it. It tends to be frizzy and has a wave. The very first time i tried the old one it was awesome, my hair was full,not frizzy. It was hydrated, without being weighed down. I could go 3 days,without washing and still look great! It was miracle shampoo! This new product is definitely more drying, my hair is frizzier but not as frizzy as before ojon. It's as if it's too squeaky clean. I can still go a couple days without washing but my scalp is itchier and hair just isn't as nice.It's stilI way better than other brands. I also really like the old fragrances better too.they are sweeter not so perfumy I have quite a few of your products and love them all,tho they are still from your old line.It's the first time i've actually used hair products and have them not weigh my hair down. I really hope those formulas have not been changed too.I also use the damage reverse shampoo and conditioner once a week. I've also started using the reverse conditioner with the voluminizing shampoo, it's helps it feel not so squeaky clean. Bottom line: The Hydrating thickening line put the 'hair' back into hair. This one doesn't. Sorry ojon i realize you just tried to improve but it really didn't need it."
24 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for volume advance™ Volumizing Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: wenders70
Location: Pendleton, OR
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? No

weighs my hair down

 Date:January 2, 2012
"I am very disappointed with this shampoo. I have very fine, thinning hair. The Ojon shampoo I have been using for years is no longer available. I would love to have the hydrating thickening shampoo back as it is the best shampoo and conditioner I have ever used on my hair. So far I have tried to replace it with two different Ojon products. I now have to find a new company from which to buy my hair products. Please bring back hydrating thickening products!!!!!!!!!"
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for volume advance™ Volumizing Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: Daniel
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? No
Received Free Sample: No

Glad I read the reviews

 Date:August 16, 2014
"I have used the Volume Advance Hydrating Thickening Classic for years. I am about out, and since my wife has passed on, I needed to resupply. Looks like I will have to look elsewhere, based upon the other reviews, because their complaints are the same as I had when Ojon got rid of the original formula the last time.
Hey, Ojon! If it ain't broke, don't fix it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for volume advance™ Volumizing Shampoo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Written by: ACES
Location: Toronto Canada
Received Free Sample: No
Age: Over 65
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? No
Received Free Sample: No

Ojon Hair Products

 Date:August 8, 2014
"I had been using Ojon hair products since they started marketing it and the only hair products I had been using. However, they keep changing the formulas and discontinued other products that are original. The originals are more impressive than the new ones; i.e. the Hydrating Thickening shampoo; as I read some reviewers say the same about the products. It's very disappointing!
BRING BACK ALL THE ORIGINAL FORMULAS and OTHER PRODUCTS BY POPULAR DEMAND. We would thank you for listening.
Otherwise, you will lose quite a bit of customers, and that's including me."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for volume advance™ Volumizing Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: JennK
Location: Syracuse,NY
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? No

Not the same

 Date:December 11, 2011
"Loved the old formula my hair was always silky and healthy looking - never really had a bad hair day. THE NEW FORMULA MAKES MY HAIR FEEL COURSE AND DRY and did right from the start. Please please bring back the old formula!!!"
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for volume advance™ Volumizing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: nejemi
Location: North Western Ontario Canada
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

great shampoo

 Date:August 26, 2014
"Finally, a product that does exactly what it claims. If full bodied, easily managed hair is what you are after, then this is the product for you. I, for one, will never be without it. Thank you Ojon."
Review 8 for volume advance™ Volumizing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: hillburn
Location: hillburn,ny
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Ojan Volumizing Shampoo

 Date:February 2, 2012
Best for: thinning hair
"After using the 'celebrity endorsed' haircare for a few months I realized I needed something that was 'natural' and wouldn't make my scalp ITCH, which the 'celebrity endorsed' products did. I IMMEDIATELY noticed a difference in the way my hair and scalp felt. Hair was soft and shiny, slight great scent, I don't need to wash my hair as often and have found it is more managable also. Being 53 years old I was glad to see that it LOOKS fuller and thicker. VERY happy with this shampoo. Am thinking about using the hair spray now!"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for volume advance™ Volumizing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: jepjem
Location: Wilmington NC
Age: Over 65
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

great for straight baby fine hair!

 Date:January 14, 2012
Best for: Fine/Flat hair, baby fine
"After trying many volumizing shampoos for my straight baby fine hair, I have finally found one that works. After washing my hair it feels full, healthy, and looks shiny. I would say that my hair is definitely healthier. This shampoo does not appear to build up after time and does not weigh the hair down. A small amount is used for lots of lather and it rinses very clean. I love it!
It is expensive and you don't get samples with your purchase which makes it hard (and expensive) to try other products in the line."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for volume advance™ Volumizing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: cassi45
Location: Alabama, USA
Received Free Sample: Yes
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: Yes

Love it! But....

 Date:August 6, 2014
Best for: Color-treated hair
"I love this product but so wished you would bring back the old formula!"
Review 11 for volume advance™ Volumizing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Decker
Location: Northern Illinois
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Don't be caught without it!

 Date:November 25, 2011
Best for: Frizzy hair, Fine/Flat hair, All hair types, Dry hair, Color-treated hair, fine hair
"I had tried this product from another retailer. At first there really wasn't any difference. However, within a week's time, my hair was shiny, it had bounce, movement and volume! I have straight, baby fine hair. Many times I will use a product and using a moist or body shampoo has absolutely no effect on my hair. This you have to try to believe! I had at one tine ran out of Ojon and within about 3 days my hair was back to looking dry, limp, flyaway and when I curled it, the curl did not hold the whole day.
I have struggled with trying to get my hair to do something-anything, besides hang, then I found Ojon. I will not be caught dead without this! It truly makes a difference and if you have any doubt, use it for a week or more and then go back to any, "drug store" shanpoo and see what happens. I can guarantee you will see a big difference! 40 years of limp hair and finally I feel happy with my hair, pretty and men actually take notice! lol Give it a try, what have you got to loose?
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for volume advance™ Volumizing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Connie
Location: Washingtonn State
Received Free Sample: No
Age: Over 65
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

GREAT PRODUCT!

 Date:August 3, 2014
"I have very long, fine hair. Ojon volumizing shampoo is the only product that cleans well and doesn't weigh my hair down. Wish this was offered again in the large pump bottle."
Review 13 for volume advance™ Volumizing Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: GoBucks
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? No
Received Free Sample: No

Bring back the old formula

 Date:July 28, 2014
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"Why does Ojon keep taking away the old formula? I love the Hydrating Thickening and Volume Formula because it is perfect for my fine hair that needs thickening and volume. I am so disappointed and frustrated. Please bring back the old formula and keep it because I see many who agree."
Review 14 for volume advance™ Volumizing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: midge
Location: Indiana
Age: Over 65
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Amazing!

 Date:January 29, 2012
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"I recently purchased Ojon Volume Advance & was thrilled with the results! I loved that my hair was soft manageable, shiny & full! It was an amazing difference from other "designer" hair products I've tried. There is nothing that compares with Ojon. I also love the fragrance of Volume Advance. I'm a fan for life! Thank you, Denny!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for volume advance™ Volumizing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Paddy
Location: Keystone Heights, FL
Received Free Sample: No
Age: Over 65
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Volumizing Shampoo

 Date:November 20, 2013
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"I have been in love with this shampoo for years now. I have tried others, but keep coming back for more."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for volume advance™ Volumizing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: lindsey
Location: Detroit, MI
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Getting my hair back to healthy

 Date:August 26, 2011
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"After researching Ojon products I purchased the volumizing shampoo and thickening spray. The product instantly gave my hair much needed volume. I wish I had purchased it sooner but having to take care of my own hair was a new challenge for me I love this product line and I have become a loyal customer. Thank you Ojon!!!!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for volume advance™ Volumizing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: grrrtruth
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 18-24
Hair Type: normal
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

False but Delightful Facade...

 Date:August 10, 2011
Best for: All hair types
"It doesn't give me volume as I ideally thought it would; it lacks the va-va-voom, obscenely bouncy tresses that I desire. However, it wonderfully cleanses my hair to a nice squeaky clean and light weight texture. The aroma is like whole grain cereal infused with mint! :-) I like it."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for volume advance™ Volumizing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Mimidebbie
Location: Chatham, LA
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Awesome Shampoo!!!

 Date:March 20, 2014
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"I have very fine, thin hair. This shampoo really adds the volume. I love it. Just wish it came in a larger size."
Review 19 for volume advance™ Volumizing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Laurie721
Location: Montgomeryville, PA
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes

good for baby fine hair as product promises

 Date:July 21, 2011
Best for: Frizzy hair, Fine/Flat hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Color-treated hair
"I use this shampoo daily to help my fine hair shine and have more body. It smells nice and clean."
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for volume advance™ Volumizing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Mary
Location: Plymouth, Pa.
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Ojon Volumizing Shampoo is Awesome

 Date:January 22, 2013
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"The Ojon Volumizing Shampoo is the very best ever shanpoo that I ever used for enhancing volume and shine. My hair looks healthy and full ov luminious body. I have tried other shampoos but kept coming back to The Ojon Volumizing Shampoo. Now I am sold this is my forever shampoo."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>