Customer reviews for Ojon dry recovery™ Hydrating Smoothing Cream

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Ojon.

Ojon dry recovery™ Hydrating Smoothing Cream

Overall rating:
4.486 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
31 out of 35(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for dry recovery™ Hydrating Smoothing Cream
Review 1 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Smoothing Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: dianemary126
Location: Staten Island, NY
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

great styling product!

 Date:May 7, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"i really like this dry recovery creme. it has the perfect amount of hold so my hair isn't frizzy and my waves are defined, but my hair still feels so soft- not sticky, hard or tacky like some gels can leave it. i also like that it is treating my hair while holding the style. this product also gives my hair nice shine. a little goes a long way."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Smoothing Cream
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: Joanie
Location: Rockville, MD
Age: Over 65
Recommend to a friend? No

Volume advance animated creme

 Date:April 17, 2012
"I was hoping to find a replacement for the Leave in Glossing Cream, which seems to be discontinued, so I tried this product. I found it too heavy and it did not give the "gloss" I was looking for. I returned it."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Smoothing Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: HairQueen
Location: San Jose, CA
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

No. 1 Leave-In Product

 Date:January 30, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, Coarse hair, All hair types, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"This is a great leave-in treatment. I have long curly hair--spiral curls with hair down to my rear end. This product really hydrates my hair and keeps the ends from feeling dry and crunchy. The secret is to not use too much product in one application."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Smoothing Cream
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Written by: svmelvin13
Location: Scranton, Pa
Age: 18-24
Hair Type: normal
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

great if you use a hair-dryer to style your hair.

 Date:July 26, 2011
Best for: Frizzy hair, Fine/Flat hair
"I used to have a very structured hair style, I used a round brush to straighten & style while blow drying and this really helped my hair hold style while staying soft. I'm growing my hair out now, so I stopped heat styling my hair for the most part, and I do not recommend this if you air dry your hair. I'm not sure why but it sort of leaves hair stiff and straggly looking.. So, I'd recommend this only if you use a hair dryer to style your hair."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Smoothing Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: iovonna
Location: Central Islip, NY
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

This Is What Sade Was Singin' About

 Date:July 22, 2011
Best for: Frizzy hair, Fine/Flat hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, All hair types, Dry hair, Color-treated hair, african american hair
"This product is a "Smooth Operator". I'm an African American woman, I use many Ojon products, but when it came to a hairdress as a moisturizing, smoothing and finishing touch, I use another product. I emailed customer service to ask for a suggestion and was told to try their smoothing creme. It is a wonderful product for natural and relaxed hair as are all Ojon products. It makes my hair feel soft and adds a suble sheen. Keep up the good work, Denis!"
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Smoothing Cream
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Written by: CharC
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: normal
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? No

Wasn't right for my hair but may work well for others

 Date:August 8, 2011
"I LOVE LOVE LOVE Ojon and can't live w/o it!! Sadly, this was not the right product for my hair. I liked the detangling ability when blow drying, however once dried, my hair felt alittle stiff. The bottle does mention that it has a slight hold and it just didn't work well for my hair. I have coarse 4a/b relaxed hair. I will exchange it for the Damage Reverse Smoothing cream and see if I like that more."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Smoothing Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Beverley
Location: Evansville, IN, USA
Age: Over 65
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Works wonderfully on dry hair!

 Date:December 10, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"I have extremely naturally curly, very dry hair. This product as well as all the Ojon Dry Recovery products (shampoo and conditioner) is just perfect for my hair. It gives my hair the leave-in conditioning it needs, and seems to add shine, definition to my curls, and hold as well. Thank you for all your wonderful products!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Smoothing Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: sabrinafair
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Nice

 Date:April 30, 2013
Best for: All hair types
"I know the Dry Recovery line gets a bad rap for not living up to its predecessor (Ultra Hydrating) to which I sadly have never used because I am a new OJON user and it has been discontinued. So I tried this product and was very pleased with the results. I have fine, thin, short, dry, frizzy hair and this gave my hair hydration and nice texture with a bit of hold. What was very important to me is that it kept my natural wave and did not relax it (when I see a "smoothing" cream I automatically think it will tone down my curl because smoothing products usually do but this one, for all you who want to keep wavy tresses, did not relax curl) Too bad for the name "smoothing" because I would not have tried this at all had I not gotten it as a gift. By its name, I would have thought it would smooth down my curl. The only downside is if you have fine thin hair, use sparingly as too much can weigh down hair and keep it more to the roots, not the length of the hair, but otherwise very nice!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Smoothing Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Sweetpea
Location: Waterbury, CT, USA
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Ideal purchase

 Date:February 8, 2013
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"I color my hair, this product helps keep my hair hydrated. I use alot of the ojon products, they work real well with my hair. I do miss the original smell that ojon had, I liked it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Smoothing Cream
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Written by: sarah
Location: heath tx
Age: 18-24
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? No

fair

 Date:January 1, 2013
Best for: Dry hair
"it is not really helping tremendously but i will wait till i use the whole bottle."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Smoothing Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Alicat
Location: Calgary, AB
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: normal
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Amazing Product!!

 Date:January 30, 2012
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair
"A few years ago i was introduced to this amazing product, my hair was soo damaged due to the fact that i coloured my hair alot and I since have stopped colouring my hair, My hair was brittle and just dead, I saw this product Ojon and was curious so i asked the sales lady at the sephora store and told her my hair issue and she told me to try this product so i did and WOW in less then a week my hair started to feel better and look healthier, My hair dresser was amazed and asked what did you use and i proudly told him Ojon!
Thank you Ojon
for giving my hair life again!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Smoothing Cream
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: Longlocks
Location: NJ
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? No

Did not work for me

 Date:February 4, 2012
Best for: normal to oily hair
"I tried this product twice after shampooing and it did not work for me. I did not find it to be hydrating at all. I have long, relaxed, African- American hair and expected much more moisture and shine. I was disappointed because other Ojon products have worked very well for me, specifically, the restorative treatment and the serum."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Smoothing Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Mhawk
Location: Halifax, Nova Scotia
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Soft, Softer, Softest

 Date:March 6, 2012
Best for: Color-treated hair
"My hair is amazing after using this product! I colour treat and blowdry/straighten my hair which causes a lot of damage. Using Ojon has totally transformed my hair. Goodbye drugstore products hello Ojon for life!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Smoothing Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Brian
Location: Barbados
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: normal
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Best Product Ever

 Date:January 30, 2012
Best for: All hair types
"As I have recently grown my hair longer I have been trying nearly every product on the market to tame, "de-frizz", and provide a smooth finish. This product BY FAR is the best out there and compares to no other.
Truly the Best Product Ever!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Smoothing Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: tigeress44807
Location: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Great for course hair

 Date:January 30, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair
"I love the Ojon Finishing Cream, it is great for hair that is course and curly. I used to use John-Freda serum, but tried this and love, a bit more in price but you use very little so last a long time. Recommend to all my friends."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Smoothing Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: upp2u
Location: Salt Lake City
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Perfect for naturally curly hair which tends to be on the dry side

 Date:January 30, 2012
Best for: curly
"I love this product it leaves my hair silky soft and helps to eliminate fly-sways! I have natural curly hair and it's color treated. Combine this with other Ojon products and you will be thrilled with the results!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Smoothing Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Moucheka
Location: Lynbrook
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Perfect for fine hair

 Date:March 19, 2012
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"So far I am very satisfied with the product my hair appear fuller with lot of body."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Smoothing Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: desci
Location: washington, dc
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

wonderful for dry curly hair

 Date:June 28, 2011
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"This product is amazing!!!! my hair felt softer and I had no frizz or flyaways and for second day hair it was perfect. I have 3c coarse thick unruly hair. I can't live without this product as well as all the other Hydrating products line. Ojon has changed my life. My hair is more softer and managable."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Smoothing Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Suwithnoe
Location: West Sand Lake, NY
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Silky hair!

 Date:February 12, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Fine/Flat hair, Dry hair
"Love Ojon products......I have baby fine hair that as I have turned gray has become more and more frizzy! For someone who always has had very staright hair this has been something of a shock and a bit of an adventure in learning how to manage it. I have always colored my hair, or rather I should say , bleached so it tends to be dry, especially on the ends...Ojon has been my salvation..truly! Love this for making my hair feel silky and smooth but not greasy."
Review 20 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Smoothing Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Dlori
Location: New York City
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Beautiful, Shiny hair!

 Date:April 24, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, All hair types, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"I love this leave in conditioner, perfect for dry, damaged, frizzy hair. Makes the hair feel silky smooth. Great for protecting the hair from heat from styling tools and from environmental damage including the sun. Leaves your hair looking smooth and shiny without being greasy. I love this product."
1 2 next>>