Customer reviews for Ojon dry recovery™ Hydrating Conditioner

Ojon dry recovery™ Hydrating Conditioner

Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
18 out of 20(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for dry recovery™ Hydrating Conditioner
Review 1 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Conditioner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Written by: Sassafrass
Location: Virginia, USA
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? No
Received Free Sample: No

Missing The Original Ojon Formulas

 Date:March 3, 2014
Best for: undamaged untreated hair
"I had high hopes for this product. Ojon used to carry a product called Ultra Hydrating conditioner and I was really hoping this was similar to that. It was very moisturizing, for everyday use, and it smelled great. This "hydrating" conditioner is mediocre and has a less than desirable scent. While I still believe it is better than other conditioners on the market, my hair still feels dry at the ends. I much prefer the rare blend set that I received as samples over this."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: rubyglow
Location: PA
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

VERY NICE!

 Date:May 29, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"This is the only conditioner I can use from the Ojon line,due to the fact it doesn't contain protein or silicone. This is one of the best conditioners I have ever used . Nothing moisturizes and protects hair like this one does. DENNIS PLEASE MAKE MORE SILICONE, PROTEIN AND SULFATE FREE PRODUCTS FOR THOSE OF US SENSITIVE TO THOSE THREE INGRDIENTS!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Saber
Location: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Well...

 Date:February 24, 2012
Best for: Dry hair
"Now... this product made me happy. When Ojon took away their original formula., I was rather torqued. However, I found that this particular formula works well yet the scent is still not the same. For future reference, the scent is pleasant, the cleanser and conditioner leaves my natural oils, which allows my hair to retain a natural wavy curl."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: paralegal1999
Location: Cedarhurst, NY
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

incredibly light, great to use everyday

 Date:January 30, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, Coarse hair, All hair types, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"My daughter and I both use this product and it does exactly what Ojon claims. It gently rehydrates and make hair so increbibly soft, full and HEALTHY. We have very thick curly hair that tends to frizz and my daughter has been able to grow hers out very long, all becasue of this product. It keeps her hair soft, managable and HEALTHY!!!!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Conditioner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: Am13
Location: Davenport, IA
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Best conditioner out there

 Date:March 5, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair
"Ojon can do no wrong. This conditioner re-hydrates and rejuvenates my hair, even on its worst day. My hair can be full of tangles and an absolute mess and this conditioner will make it smooth and healthy again. I've tried many brands and Ojon is the best I've found for my thick, long hair."
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: 2hotinga
Location: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Such softness

 Date:March 6, 2013
"After using this product my had is so soft to the touch!!! Love it!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: LemonLoaf
Location: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Excellent

 Date:February 10, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair
"I got this product as a gift. It was excellent. I have very frizzy hair and this, together with the hair treatment is a definite must-have in my arsenal."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: MrsHughJass
Location: Seattle
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

The best conditioner ever!

 Date:June 30, 2011
Best for: Fine/Flat hair, Dry hair
"I have tried all sorts of conditioners and nothing comes close to the way this one works. My hair doesn't feel heavy or greasy. You can tell when you rinse it out that it's not coating your hair with so much product that it's limp afterwards. Additionally, you don't have to use much to get the maximum effect of the product. Highly recommended."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: shawnie
Location: toronto canada
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

People comment on my nice hair when I use this

 Date:December 17, 2013
Best for: Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"I love this and will go out of my way to buy it. I have thick, flyaway hair that can always look messy but not in a good way. This makes my hair look soft, full and just a bit wavy and free moving, the best conditioner ever. My neighbor ran off to buy this conditioner after complimenting me on my hair."
Review 10 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Babydoll
Location: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

I love how this conditioner works and the way it smells

 Date:June 30, 2011
Best for: All hair types
"This is my favorite conditioner to use on my wavy long black hair, it's light yet still very moisturizing so it leaves my hair bouncy, shiny and beautiful without weighing it down. Whenever I use it I can't stop putting it up to my nose, I love the smell, it's like an orange creamsicle."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: SoonerMom3
Location: Oklahoma City,OK
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

great conditioner, a little goes a long way

 Date:June 28, 2011
Best for: Frizzy hair, All hair types, Dry hair, curly hair
"I bought this product 4 months ago, and I still have some, using every other day, a little goes a long way, and it is conditioning and smells great."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Conditioner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: AtlAccountant
Location: Duluth, GA, USA
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Damaged Hair

 Date:November 17, 2013
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"After dyeing my hair with a blue dye from China, my hair felt so damaged. I have been trying many new products which promise to moisturize. Many of the shampoos make my hair feel like straw. Ojon shampoo doesn't leave my hair feeling quite so damaged as it is! Following up with the conditioner has been very helpful."
Review 13 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Conditioner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: littledd70d
Location: New Jersey, USA
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? No
Received Free Sample: No

This product did not do what it says. My hair was more dry after using!

 Date:November 5, 2013
Best for: Dry hair
"I was very dissapointed after using this conditioner. I have thick frizzy hair and thought your product would help me. After using your shampoo, I applied the conditioner. When i went to brush it, I could not even get the brush though my hair! I thought let me try it a few more times, maybe it needs a few uses to really work. It didnt make a difference. I will not be using this product any longer. I find Pantene to work much better.
Thank you."
Review 14 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: stacie
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Age: 18-24
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Amazing conditioner!

 Date:October 18, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair
"Along with the dry shampoo, this matching conditioner is amazing. My hair feels so smooth and soft I love it! Bye bye coarse, dry hair! Thank u ojon!"
Review 15 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Sassy
Location: Illinois, USA
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Great for gray/graying hair!

 Date:July 3, 2012
Best for: Dry hair
"I have been using the Hydrating Conditioner for about three months now - and it just gets better. My hair is graying, so it is a bit dry, with this conditioner it is smooth and flowing!"
Review 16 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Mickie
Location: Detroit, MI
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

tangle free

 Date:January 30, 2012
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair
"I use this product regularly. My hair is chemically processed by perm and hair color. Also the dry heat from winter house warming has dried it even more.
After shampooing I apply the conditioner and pull it thru with a hair pick to the ends of my hair. My hair is then tangle free. I don't rinse it completely out of my hair, just enough to leave it tangle free and smooth. It's much easier to style.
As a side note, my dry itchy scalp is gone."
Review 17 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: spinos1
Location: Lincolnshire IL
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Perfect for dry hair

 Date:February 3, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Fine/Flat hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"My hair is dry and I get terrible fly aways in the winter. Ojon hydrating smoothing cream works great to keep my dry ends smooth and fly aways under control. It is also very hydrating without being greasy so it doesn't weight my hair down. I also love the smell."
Review 18 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Tricolor
Location: Jeannette, PA
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Excellent Conditioner

 Date:January 30, 2012
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"This Ojon Conditioner is my favorite. It is the perfect consistancy for conditioning my hair. I do not like thin, watery conditioners, and this has a thicker property. It does not make my hair too soft either. It just leaves my hair very moisturized and conditioned."
Review 19 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: grrrtruth
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 18-24
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Pure & Honest

 Date:August 10, 2011
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, All hair types, Dry hair
"Phenomenal conditioner with an ultra lovely aroma! It smells like violets, sugar and a wild flower in Estonia called "kullerkupp." It truly helps magically restore and nourish my weakened hair. Correction: What weakened hair?! I now withhold bouncy and sexy hair! :-)"
Review 20 for dry recovery™ Hydrating Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Laurie721
Location: Montgomeryville, PA
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes

great for everyday use

 Date:July 21, 2011
Best for: Frizzy hair, Fine/Flat hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"I use this conditioner on my ends every day to keep the ends fresh and frizz free. I can now keep growing my hair. My hair is so baby fine and lackluster but Ojon products are bringing it back to life!"