Customer reviews for Ojon damage reverse™ Restorative Conditioner

Ojon damage reverse™ Restorative Conditioner

Overall rating:
4.698 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(106 reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
97 out of 106(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for damage reverse™ Restorative Conditioner
Review 1 for damage reverse™ Restorative Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Perky1
Location: Roxboro, NC
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Ojon Products

 Date:August 31, 2011
Best for: Frizzy hair, Fine/Flat hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair, limp/thin
"I am a senior citizen and all my life I have had problems with my thin, limp, frizzy hair. But I must say Ojon porducts have been the best discovery I have ever had. Trust me, I have tried many Ojon products and I am very satisfied. I can even at the last minute, brush my hair and run out on errands. Something I have never been able to do. I also found that the more I use these products, the better my hair feels and manageabilty is great. Even my beautician told me my hair felt and looked thicker. Try the products. You, too, may experience the variety ways you may be able to do with your hair. I can even now put my hair up and be comfortable. Thanks, Ojon. Linda"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for damage reverse™ Restorative Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: mama
Location: PA
Received Free Sample: No
Age: Over 65
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? No
Received Free Sample: No

Restoring life

 Date:October 13, 2014
"Literally restoring life to thin lifeless hair! Can't imagine using any other product but Ojon."
Review 3 for damage reverse™ Restorative Conditioner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Written by: Jenny41
Location: Palm Beach,FL
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? No

Not as good as the original

 Date:June 26, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, Coarse hair, All hair types, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"Some products should be left alone. This was an excellent product until they changed the ingredients, now it is below average. I hope they go back to the original formula"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for damage reverse™ Restorative Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Denise3350
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Awesome

 Date:June 9, 2014
"I love this conditioner, I have dry medium length naturally curly hair and this has improved my hair so much. i will neve go wothout it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for damage reverse™ Restorative Conditioner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: Alysa
Location: Texas
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 18-24
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Great for hair prone to dryness

 Date:April 8, 2014
Best for: Frizzy hair, Dry hair
"I bought this after reading mixed reviews, and I definitely was not sorry I did. I have curly hair prone to dryness and splitting, and have noticed it become more manageable and soft since using ojon product. It is pricey, but for how it has worked with my hair I would definitely buy it again."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for damage reverse™ Restorative Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: DixiLadi
Location: Alberta, Canada
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Amazing results!

 Date:February 17, 2014
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair, dry scalp
"This product is not only amazing for dry hair, it has healed my husband's scalp condition when no doctor could. After years of dry, itchy, snowy scalp, his head is clear and feels good for him. Thank you for an awesome product that leaves my hair soft and manageable in a very dry, cold climate!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for damage reverse™ Restorative Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: pizzajunkie27
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

A lifesaver!

 Date:August 1, 2014
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair
"This is the only conditioner that makes my dry, color-treated hair soft again. I've tried many others but none work as well as Ojon. I'm a believer!"
Review 8 for damage reverse™ Restorative Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Catmis
Location: St. Louis, MO
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Restorative Conditioner

 Date:May 15, 2013
"I bought the sample pack and this product was in it. It was excellent and I would highly recommend it if your hair is at all damaged. My only complaint is that the size of this product, and all of the products in the sample pack, is so small that unless you have very short hair there is hardly enough."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for damage reverse™ Restorative Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: rikki
Location: Long Island, New York, USA
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

perfect for frizzy color damaged hair

 Date:September 19, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"I am a new customer. A friend of mine introduced me to the product. I like to blow my hair out but on rainy /humid days I am not able to and have to wear my hair natural. If i did try to blow it out , I would walk out the house and within seconds my hair style would be ruined. But with this product i am able to go on with my hair styles as I do on a daily basis. No matter the weather. This is the first product that has actually worked for me. And when I wear my hair naturally curly it looks healthier and no more friz. It is a win win for me."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for damage reverse™ Restorative Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: KeiAnne
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Great for Natural Girls

 Date:December 18, 2011
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, All hair types
"I have super kinky hair. I am a cosmetologist and I hate tackling my own hair because it hurts so bad and takes so long to comb out. Its so bad that I never let anyone else comb it out including my mother (also a cosmetologist) or any other professionals. I always do it myself even though I don't want to. As a professional I have knowledge of a lot of products and ave tried almost everything from the super expensive, to dirt cheap, and thought I had some conditioners thats worked really welI, BUT I l love this conditioner. The comb out was unreal!!! It didn't take any time at all and it didn't hurt AT ALL! I feel like I can entrust my hair to someone else now, as long as I use this conditioner. Cant wait to explore the rest of the line. AWESOME! AWESOME! AWESOME!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for damage reverse™ Restorative Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: kimsuze
Location: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Saved My Fried Hair...

 Date:January 2, 2013
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"I could tell a difference after the first use... there was less breakage and it looked healthier. I'll never use another conditioner other than Ojon."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for damage reverse™ Restorative Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: auntikiki
Location: new jersey
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Perfect for 4c naturel kinky hair

 Date:December 13, 2011
Best for: kinky natural hair
"I was very happy with the results of this product . My hair also responds immediately to any product I apply. I washed my hair using the matching shampoo and applied this conditioner small sections then twisting each section. It has wonderful slip, smells good and elongated my shrunken clean hair beautifully. I sat under a heat cap for 30 minutes (routine I do will all conditioners) because I have low porosity hair and and I want to ensure the product gets through my cuticles. I am very very happy and will make this product a staple in my regimen."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for damage reverse™ Restorative Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: dianemary126
Location: Staten Island, NY
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

super conditioning

 Date:May 7, 2012
Best for: All hair types
"this conditioner and matching shampoo have changed my hair. even after the first use, in the shower my hair was so silky soft and I never felt my hair like that in my life. My hair is blonde and damaged and color treated and this set just makes it look so healthy, shiny and more manageable. A little goes a long way and usually my hair eats up loads of conditioner! I want the big size!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for damage reverse™ Restorative Conditioner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: lilyponds
Location: newcastle,wy
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? No

it smells good

 Date:February 15, 2012
Best for: Dry hair
"i was so exited when i ordered my product.i thought i was strange that i couldn't find the ingredients,but was led to believe your products were made by natural leaves,roots,nut oils etc...when i received my product it contained alcohol.alcohol cannot hydrate nor moisturize hair.very disappointed."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for damage reverse™ Restorative Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: alyssa19
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Great conditioner

 Date:February 28, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"I love this conditioner because it makes my damaged hair feel so soft and smooth. It helps with frizziness and smells really good."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for damage reverse™ Restorative Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: SwimmerDI
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Great daily conditioner for dry hair

 Date:October 2, 2013
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"I have long, coarse, curly, color and highlighted hair. I use this as my daily conditioner and have never been happier. I used to need a larger toothed comb in the shower to detangle my hair, but no more. This has been a game changer for me. Love it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for damage reverse™ Restorative Conditioner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: rubyglow
Location: PA
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? No

NOT GOOD!

 Date:May 29, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"This conditioner seemed to dry my hair out more ,due to the protein and silicone in it. My fine hair felt soft but it was weighed down from the silicone and the ends got dry and started to break off from the protein. DENNIS PLEASE MAKE MORE PRODUCTS WITHOUT PROTEIN,SILICONE AND SULFATES FOR THOSE OF US WHO CAN'T TOLERATE THEM!"
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for damage reverse™ Restorative Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: mookie
Location: Millbrook, Alabama
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Great for natural hair

 Date:August 15, 2013
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"I tried this product because when, I change over from my chemical process hair to the natural hair. The product was just what I needed. My hair is very soft and manageable my hair was always dry before I tried Ojon Products."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for damage reverse™ Restorative Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Chinarain
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Excellent Product

 Date:July 24, 2013
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"I recently purchased the Ojon Damage Reverse Shampoo and Conditioner. I loved the way it made my hair feel soft again. Life was added back to my hair, since I have been dying my hair for over 30 years. My hair is now shiny, soft and looks healthy again. I have dark brown heavy hair so it did not make my hair feel weighed down or oily. I plan on ordering again. Thank you for having such a great hair product."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for damage reverse™ Restorative Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Suse30
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Wonderfully soft, rich, and conditioning!

 Date:March 24, 2014
Best for: All hair types
"Ojon products have made such a huge difference in the health of my hair, and the Damage Reverse Restorative Conditioner is a major contributing factor. This conditioner is thick, rich, and full of awesome ingredients, including Ojon Oil, that leave my hair soft, tangle-free, and shiny. And it smells good, too! When I get ready to style my hair, I put about a pea-size amount of the conditioner through my hair to amp up the softness and conditioning. Love, love, love this product. Never want to be without it!"
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>