Customer reviews for Ojon damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum

Ojon damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum

Overall rating:
4.627 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
69 out of 75(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Review 1 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: flowers
Location: Washington, DC, USA
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Serious cure for dry brittle hair

 Date:March 19, 2014
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Dry hair
"My hair was in terrible shape by the time I found out about this product. It was so dry from over processing and the type of heat I have in my house that my hair felt dry even when it was wet. In addition to that, my hair is thinning so I am trying to keep what I have as long as I can. With this past winter I was afraid to even brush it. It was breaking off so badly it looked thinner and felt very light.
I ordered this serum only a couple weeks ago and the first time I used it was like a 200% improvement. After using this product for several days now, I am no longer afraid to brush my hair. It's so soft too!
I do use about 4-5 drops instead of the recommended 1-2. I can barely tell I've used any though looking at the bottle and it's been about 2 weeks. Well worth it! I will probably use this product forever.
"
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: judi26
Location: California
Age: Over 65
Recommend to a friend? Yes

from chemicals to natural

 Date:April 2, 2012
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, All hair types
"I am a black 65 year-old woman who has used chemicals most of my life. I wanted to go back to natural hair. I brought a kit for dry hair which included this product. After shampooing, conditioning, using the revitalizing spray to set my hair, it looked like I had chemicals in my hair. The texture was soft, my hair was straight with bounce and shine. I love these products and cannot live without them. I will never go back to CHEMICALS!"
19 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Mott
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

AMAZING

 Date:July 19, 2011
"I bought this because I just had my hair colored and it looked so nice I wanted to protect it and help it from dry ends, but this product blew me away. As I put it in my palm to warm it I realized it was very silky so I rubbed it in my hands and was shocked how soft and nice my hands looked. Then I ran it through my hair and was so impressed. Now I'm buying some for myself and my girlfriend as a gift. This is one of the best products I've purchased in a long time. The price is GREAT considering it only takes a little, therefore, it should last awhile, but then again I'm using it on my face, hands, and hair because it feels so good. :)"
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: Lynne45
Location: Arlington, Ma
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Perfect for dry hair:)

 Date:May 8, 2012
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"I came across this product in a magazine, My hair had no life, very dry and brittle. My ends were rough and couldn't get a comb through. There were times when I didn't even want to comb my hair, but when I started using the restoration oil, my hair is healthier and manageable. My self esteem is back!!!! Thanks, I won't use another oil on my hair, I recommend this to all you girls that have dry, brittle hair!"
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: tpteach
Location: North Carolina
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

WOW!!!!

 Date:December 14, 2011
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, All hair types, Color-treated hair
"I love the new damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum! I've been an Ojon girl for several years now and I wouldn't use any other product on my hair. This product is so easy to use and makes a huge difference in my hair. Thank you Denis for another fabulous product!"
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: SunRae
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Really works

 Date:May 29, 2013
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"A very small amount of this oil has worked incredible well to condition and soften my damaged curly hair. Unlike other oils I've found that this really seems to penetrate and condition my hair. It's quickly becoming a must-have product for me every day."
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Micha13
Location: Bronx, NY
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Soft, Supple and healthy

 Date:October 11, 2011
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Dry hair
"I am an African American woman. My hair is growing back from an illness. I used the Swa system to stimulate the growth and thicken the hair as it returns. I use the damage reverse restorative serum and it feels fabulous. Although the hair is coarse and uneven, like most new growth, the serum makes it soft, supple and healthy as it grows. The product is wonderful!! I use it daily by rubbing it all over my head and massaging it into the scalp. My hair continues to grow, the texture is fabulous and most of all, it is thick and healthy. The Swa system, damage reverse serum and dry recovery revitalising mist are part of my daily routine and products I could not live without."
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: alyssa19
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

The best hair oil EVER

 Date:February 28, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, All hair types, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"I've tried a ton of hair oils and this is definitely one of the best. You can never use too much- it never makes my hair too greasey. You only need a little bit too, so it'll last a long time. My hair looks really shiny and feels healthier."
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: Pook
Location: Long Island, New York, USA
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? No

Did not work for me

 Date:June 12, 2013
Best for: Coarse hair
"First, there's no such thing as "damage reverse." The only thing that reverses damage are a pair of scissors.
Second, this stuff is very oily. The smell is nice, but it not only didn't reverse damage, but I used just a teeny bit and I looked like a grease ball by the end of the day. And it does little to nothing for frizz or softness. Shine? Initially, but it wears off.
The most annoying thing is that it is surely not a replacement for their wonderful intensive repair serum, which they systematically discontinued with no reason offered.
I'm sure this works for some, but I can't imagine it would for anyone without really thick or coarse hair."
12 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Written by: catt
Location: abq, nm
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? No

I hate discontinued products

 Date:January 15, 2012
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"Why, why, why when i find some thing that is a miracle for my hair does it get the bucket ? This has just happened to me. Shampoo, conditioner, and sealer all dicontinued in the same month. I am not equippped to handle a change of this magnitude . This product did not replace " Daily Intensive Shine Treatment.""
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: MARG
Location: STOW, OHIO
Age: Over 65
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

INSTANT RESTORATIVE HAIR SERUM

 Date:April 17, 2012
Best for: Fine/Flat hair, Dry hair, over permed & over colored
"THIS PRODUCT IS SIMPLY WONDERFUL. MY FINE HAIR HAS BEEN OVER PERMED AND OVER COLORED AND VERY, VERY DRY. THIS PRODUCT IS A MUST FOR MY DRESSING TABLE."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: dianemary126
Location: Staten Island, NY
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Great serum- ojon treatment during the day!

 Date:June 28, 2011
Best for: Frizzy hair, Coarse hair, All hair types, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"This serum is great. It is not oily or greasy at all. Leaves my hair very shiny. I like putting it in my hair almost as a leave in treatment and then I will use a cream or spray on top of it. It helps with frizz tremendously and makes my blonde color shine."
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: laarnot
Location: El Segundo, Ca.
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Great for any hair type

 Date:February 1, 2012
Best for: All hair types
"I love all Ojon products. The serum really leaves my hair soft and silky. I have long hair with split ends. I have seen an approvement. It is not greasy as long as you use the recomended amount. The bottle will go along way. I've had it for about a month know and I've hardly put a dent in it. I have an illness that caused my hair to become brittle and fall out. Ojon product's brought it back to life and it even grew 12 inchs in less then a year. I've even got my daughter using it . She's an Ojon fan know too. Thank you Ojon."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Curlben
Location: Harrisobnurg va
Received Free Sample: Yes
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: Yes

A Must Have for damaged hair

 Date:September 8, 2014
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Dry hair
"My hair has been "double processed" for several yrs. Eventually it appeared unhealthy.
I started using Ojon products & I Luv them!
I now use the infusion shampoo & the conditioner along with the restorative serum. Wow, what a difference.
Don't let the price scare you. It lasts forever."
Review 15 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: momkl
Location: TN
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

A family of females that LOVE IT!

 Date:February 28, 2012
Best for: All hair types
"I love this prooduct and so do my teenage daughters! Two of us have fine hair, one has really thick hair and it works for ALL of us. We each use different amounts, but it is fabulous to add shine, control frizz and over time improve your hair. I also add it to my conditioner once a week and leave it sit on my hair. I use it before styling and after when needed! Wont be without it!
When my hair is colored, I add a few dorps to conditioner before it's styled to make may hair so sleek and shinny!
"
11 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Curlyane
Location: Freeport, NY
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Sacred Ojon Oil

 Date:October 21, 2011
Best for: Frizzy hair, Fine/Flat hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"Once I tried a sample, I was completely sold. This elixir is an ambrosia that mere mortals should treat as gold."
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: 333Maria888
Location: Toronto
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

the best product I cam accross

 Date:January 24, 2012
"I fell in love with it! comparing with nearly 20 different argan oil products, including the original Maroccan Argan oil, organic, or else, ojon is visibly the best:never greesy, adds shine and makes my hair that is demaged by straightening and colouring, looking healthy and freeze free. I also purchased the streightener and will write a review after I use it in a couple of months, now I am waitihg for my hair to rest a bit - did lots of unhealthy streightening last year.
333Maria888"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Written by: jenb
Location: Cincinnati, OH, USA
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? No
Received Free Sample: No

Eh...

 Date:August 2, 2014
"I bought this hoping it would help my dry, brittle hair. When I used it alone on wet hair it made my hair crunchy and more prone ti breakage when it dried. When I tried applying more liberally my hair ended up looking greasy. I've just added it to my normal routine as not to waste the money I've spent. Guess I'll keep looking for that miracle product..."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Blushy
Location: Milwaukee
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Fabulous!

 Date:September 19, 2011
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"I got this as a sample when I was out shopping one day. Used it once and immediately went back and bought 2 bottles of this because I never want to be without it! I have color treated heat styled hair, so my hair always looks dry and sort of fuzzy. I use one dropper full of oil on wet hair before styling. My hair looked so smooth and hydrated after just one use! It has a very light herbal scent, but you can't even smell it once it is on your hair. I have cut out all other leave-in conditioners from my routine."
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Tricolor
Location: Jeannette, PA
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Wonderful Smoothing Product

 Date:January 30, 2012
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair
"Love this serum for smoothing my dry, frizzy hair. After I shampoo with Ojon Shampoo and Conditioner, I apply a few drops of the serum to my wet hair. I have very thick hair and this penetrates beautifully. It is not oily only moisturizing."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>