Customer reviews for Ojon damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum

Ojon damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum

Overall rating:
4.622 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
76 out of 82(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Review 1 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: 
Location: Washington, DC, USA
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Serious cure for dry brittle hair

 Date:March 19, 2014
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Dry hair
" My hair was in terrible shape by the time I found out about this product. It was so dry from over processing and the type of heat I have in my house that my hair felt dry even when it was wet. In addition to that, my hair is thinning so I am trying to keep what I have as long as I can. With this past winter I was afraid to even brush it. It was breaking off so badly it looked thinner and felt very light.
I ordered this serum only a couple weeks ago and the first time I used it was like a 200% improvement. After using this product for several days now, I am no longer afraid to brush my hair. It's so soft too!
I do use about 4-5 drops instead of the recommended 1-2. I can barely tell I've used any though looking at the bottle and it's been about 2 weeks. Well worth it! I will probably use this product forever.
"
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: 
Location: California
Age: Over 65
Recommend to a friend? Yes

from chemicals to natural

 Date:April 2, 2012
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, All hair types
" I am a black 65 year-old woman who has used chemicals most of my life. I wanted to go back to natural hair. I brought a kit for dry hair which included this product. After shampooing, conditioning, using the revitalizing spray to set my hair, it looked like I had chemicals in my hair. The texture was soft, my hair was straight with bounce and shine. I love these products and cannot live without them. I will never go back to CHEMICALS! "
23 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: 
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

AMAZING

 Date:July 19, 2011
" I bought this because I just had my hair colored and it looked so nice I wanted to protect it and help it from dry ends, but this product blew me away. As I put it in my palm to warm it I realized it was very silky so I rubbed it in my hands and was shocked how soft and nice my hands looked. Then I ran it through my hair and was so impressed. Now I'm buying some for myself and my girlfriend as a gift. This is one of the best products I've purchased in a long time. The price is GREAT considering it only takes a little, therefore, it should last awhile, but then again I'm using it on my face, hands, and hair because it feels so good. :) "
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: 
Location: Sharon Hill, PA, USA
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Oil as dramatically changed my hair

 Date:December 18, 2014
Best for: change of life hair
" With this oil my hair is soft, it is growing, my hair is not dry and when I use my flat iron my hair is smooth and silky. "
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: 
Location: Indiana
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Can't live without product

 Date:April 19, 2015
Best for: All hair types
" I have been using this product for years and I simply cannot live without it. Out of curiosity I've tried a few other hair oils but the curiosity is gone and I'll stick with this as long as it's made. My hair strands are very fine but I have a ton of hair. I get highlights, and my hair is very naturally frizzy due to a lot of natural wave. It's also very dry. This product does not weigh hair down at all and leaves a beautiful, healthy shine. I put a few drops in before I blow-dry, being careful not to get too close to the scalp, and after styling I warm a few drops in my hands and run my hands through my hair. It is the absolute best product for frizz I have ever used in my life in addition to being hands down the best hair oil. Even in humid conditions this controls frizz. I really can't say enough about this product - keeps hair soft, shiny, frizz-free, healthy, and a bottle lasts forever because you do not need but a few drops. Please do not ever quit making this!!!!!!!! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: 
Location: Arlington, Ma
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Perfect for dry hair:)

 Date:May 8, 2012
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
" I came across this product in a magazine, My hair had no life, very dry and brittle. My ends were rough and couldn't get a comb through. There were times when I didn't even want to comb my hair, but when I started using the restoration oil, my hair is healthier and manageable. My self esteem is back!!!! Thanks, I won't use another oil on my hair, I recommend this to all you girls that have dry, brittle hair! "
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: 
Location: North Carolina
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

WOW!!!!

 Date:December 14, 2011
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, All hair types, Color-treated hair
" I love the new damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum! I've been an Ojon girl for several years now and I wouldn't use any other product on my hair. This product is so easy to use and makes a huge difference in my hair. Thank you Denis for another fabulous product! "
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: 
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Really works

 Date:May 29, 2013
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
" A very small amount of this oil has worked incredible well to condition and soften my damaged curly hair. Unlike other oils I've found that this really seems to penetrate and condition my hair. It's quickly becoming a must-have product for me every day. "
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: 
Location: Bronx, NY
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Soft, Supple and healthy

 Date:October 11, 2011
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Dry hair
" I am an African American woman. My hair is growing back from an illness. I used the Swa system to stimulate the growth and thicken the hair as it returns. I use the damage reverse restorative serum and it feels fabulous. Although the hair is coarse and uneven, like most new growth, the serum makes it soft, supple and healthy as it grows. The product is wonderful!! I use it daily by rubbing it all over my head and massaging it into the scalp. My hair continues to grow, the texture is fabulous and most of all, it is thick and healthy. The Swa system, damage reverse serum and dry recovery revitalising mist are part of my daily routine and products I could not live without. "
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: 
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

The best hair oil EVER

 Date:February 28, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, All hair types, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
" I've tried a ton of hair oils and this is definitely one of the best. You can never use too much- it never makes my hair too greasey. You only need a little bit too, so it'll last a long time. My hair looks really shiny and feels healthier. "
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Written by: 
Location: abq, nm
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? No

I hate discontinued products

 Date:January 15, 2012
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
" Why, why, why when i find some thing that is a miracle for my hair does it get the bucket ? This has just happened to me. Shampoo, conditioner, and sealer all dicontinued in the same month. I am not equippped to handle a change of this magnitude . This product did not replace " Daily Intensive Shine Treatment." "
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: 
Location: Long Island, New York, USA
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? No

Did not work for me

 Date:June 12, 2013
Best for: Coarse hair
" First, there's no such thing as "damage reverse." The only thing that reverses damage are a pair of scissors.
Second, this stuff is very oily. The smell is nice, but it not only didn't reverse damage, but I used just a teeny bit and I looked like a grease ball by the end of the day. And it does little to nothing for frizz or softness. Shine? Initially, but it wears off.
The most annoying thing is that it is surely not a replacement for their wonderful intensive repair serum, which they systematically discontinued with no reason offered.
I'm sure this works for some, but I can't imagine it would for anyone without really thick or coarse hair. "
14 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: 
Location: El Segundo, Ca.
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Great for any hair type

 Date:February 1, 2012
Best for: All hair types
" I love all Ojon products. The serum really leaves my hair soft and silky. I have long hair with split ends. I have seen an approvement. It is not greasy as long as you use the recomended amount. The bottle will go along way. I've had it for about a month know and I've hardly put a dent in it. I have an illness that caused my hair to become brittle and fall out. Ojon product's brought it back to life and it even grew 12 inchs in less then a year. I've even got my daughter using it . She's an Ojon fan know too. Thank you Ojon. "
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: 
Location: STOW, OHIO
Age: Over 65
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

INSTANT RESTORATIVE HAIR SERUM

 Date:April 17, 2012
Best for: Fine/Flat hair, Dry hair, over permed & over colored
" THIS PRODUCT IS SIMPLY WONDERFUL. MY FINE HAIR HAS BEEN OVER PERMED AND OVER COLORED AND VERY, VERY DRY. THIS PRODUCT IS A MUST FOR MY DRESSING TABLE. "
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: 
Location: Staten Island, NY
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Great serum- ojon treatment during the day!

 Date:June 28, 2011
Best for: Frizzy hair, Coarse hair, All hair types, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
" This serum is great. It is not oily or greasy at all. Leaves my hair very shiny. I like putting it in my hair almost as a leave in treatment and then I will use a cream or spray on top of it. It helps with frizz tremendously and makes my blonde color shine. "
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: 
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Received Free Sample: No
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Product that really delivers results!

 Date:March 20, 2015
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, All hair types, Dry hair, Color-treated hair, naturally curly hair
" This is a wonderful product that makes my hair soft and wonderfully conditioned - - - without weighing it down. I love the larger size and the pump delivery system. I use this when my hair is wet before styling, and after it is dry to add shine and body. Takes care of any friz and it smells wonderful. I will use it before going to bed for overnight conditioning and to enjoy the soft fragrance. Thank you Ojon for all your great, great products!!!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: 
Location: ohio
Received Free Sample: No
Age: Over 65
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Excellent for my permed and color treated hair, makes it look shiny and healthy get lots of compliments.

 Date:November 6, 2014
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Color-treated hair
" My hair is very long and fine. The damage reverse serum helps me to comb it easier and prevents breakage. My hair stylist says that my hair is very healthy. I also use the damage reverse shampoo and conditioner . "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: 
Location: Toronto
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

the best product I cam accross

 Date:January 24, 2012
" I fell in love with it! comparing with nearly 20 different argan oil products, including the original Maroccan Argan oil, organic, or else, ojon is visibly the best:never greesy, adds shine and makes my hair that is demaged by straightening and colouring, looking healthy and freeze free. I also purchased the streightener and will write a review after I use it in a couple of months, now I am waitihg for my hair to rest a bit - did lots of unhealthy streightening last year.
333Maria888 "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: 
Location: TN
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

A family of females that LOVE IT!

 Date:February 28, 2012
Best for: All hair types
" I love this prooduct and so do my teenage daughters! Two of us have fine hair, one has really thick hair and it works for ALL of us. We each use different amounts, but it is fabulous to add shine, control frizz and over time improve your hair. I also add it to my conditioner once a week and leave it sit on my hair. I use it before styling and after when needed! Wont be without it!
When my hair is colored, I add a few dorps to conditioner before it's styled to make may hair so sleek and shinny!
"
12 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for damage reverse™ Instant Restorative Hair Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: 
Location: Jeannette, PA
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Wonderful Smoothing Product

 Date:January 30, 2012
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair
" Love this serum for smoothing my dry, frizzy hair. After I shampoo with Ojon Shampoo and Conditioner, I apply a few drops of the serum to my wet hair. I have very thick hair and this penetrates beautifully. It is not oily only moisturizing. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>