Customer reviews for Ojon damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment Plus

Ojon damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment Plus

Overall rating:
4.663 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(163 reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 163 reviews
5 Stars
133
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
156 out of 163(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment Plus
Review 1 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: KateM23
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age: 18-24
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Amazing Product

 Date:August 7, 2013
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
" I don't usually leave reviews, but I had to come on here and leave a review for this. I bought the smaller one, but I also bought the sample package on here to try out different products. I decided to use the sample of this first, before I open my bigger one. I left it on for 45 minutes with a shower cap on and then I used the Damage Reverse Restorative Shampoo to rinse it out and followed with the Damage Reverse Restorative Conditioner. I let my hair air dry because I try to keep heat off my hair. My hair was extremely dry and frizzy before using this. It's why I decided to use it in the first place. After using this, followed by the shampoo and conditioner, my hair is extremely soft. I only used the little bit in the sample pack and left it on for 45 minutes and I loved the results. Besides a few frizzy spots where I have split heads that I need to get trimmed, my hair is not frizzy at all. It's soft and manageable and it's very shiny. On top of all of that, it brought my natural waves back out. My hair has been nothing but a frizzy, dry mess and now it's very soft and shiny. It actually looks healthy. My hair is color treated and I previously had an auburn color but I recently changed to a lighter brown. I can see really pretty specks of red shining through the brown after using this and it's very pretty. I will continue to use it because it actually does what it says. "
19 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment Plus
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: MissMay
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? No

Why mess with a good thing?

 Date:December 20, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair
" I purchased my first jar of Ojon approximately 4 years ago and promptly bought 2 of the 16oz size. To say I was happy with the results would be an understatement. My hair blossomed into it's former beautiful state. Fast forward to the present where I find myself out and in a pinch I go to a local retailer and purchase a small jar to hold me until I purchase more of the larger version later. That never happened. The product is now a mere shadow of it's former self. This reincarnation is Ojon's play on the "New Coke". I knew I was in trouble when even the smell was different. I've tried but to no avail to get my hands on the original recipe. This also goes for the hydrating shampoo and conditioner which I had 2 of the 32 oz size bottles. At this point, I'm desperate enough to stand on the street corner with a sign and a cup, "Dry hair, need original Ojon - God Bless you" "
40 of 40 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: thischick
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

The ultimate life saver for damaged hair

 Date:April 17, 2012
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair, relaxed
" I am a African American woman with relaxed hair at arm-pit length. For as long as I can remember, I have always had problems with hair breakage. Every time my hair would get past my shoulders, for whatever reason it would start to break no matter what I did. I have literally tried every single product on the market to fix the problem, and I had heard of Ojon but thought it might be another pricey gimmick, so I didn't purchase it for a long time. Finally after reading tons of positive reviews from satisfied customers, I gave it a shot. And I haven't looked back since. My hair is the longest, strongest and healthiest it has ever been in my 30 years if life. I put a decent amount in my hair at least 24 hours before shampooing and conditioning with the Dry Recovery Shampoo and Conditioner, and my hair always comes out soft, smooth and easy to manage. Even my stylist is shocked by how much my hair has grown and recovered. I can even tell a difference when I don't use it. Thank you Ojon for saving my hair. "
29 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment Plus
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Written by: ONELOVER28
Location: Smyrna, GA, USA
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

OJON PLUS

 Date:December 10, 2013
Best for: All hair types
" I HAVE USED OJON FOR 5 YEARS FROM QVC AND IT HAS BROUGHT MY HAIR BACK TO LIFE. I AM AFRICAN AMERICAN AND MY HAIR IS IN THE BEST OF HEALTH. I AM HOWEVER, DISAPPIONTED THAT YOU HAVE CHANGED THE ORIGINAL TREATMENT TO PLUS. THE CONSISTINCY OF THE ORIGINAL ALLOWED ME TO USE IT WITH A BETTER RESULTS. I HOPE YOU BRING THE ORIGINAL TREATMENT BACK. "
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment Plus
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Written by: Jenny41
Location: Palm Beach,FL
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Another product that shold have been left alone

 Date:June 26, 2012
Best for: All hair types
" This is another product that should be left alone. The original was great, the new product is very average, almost not worth the effort. I wish OJON would leave well enough alone. Who knows, maybe they are looking at what is profitable, not what is good for the customer "
35 of 35 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment Plus
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: Terka304
Location: Randallstown, MD, USA
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? No

Wasted Money

 Date:May 11, 2013
" It had been an extensive period of time since I last purchased Ojon Restorative Hair Treatment. When I last purchased this product, it bore that beautiful dark color and that great aroma that immediately let you know that you were getting a product that was special.
This product that I recently received DID NONE OF THAT. I am sure that I could find something comparable from the corner drug store. I will not purchase this product again and I definitely would not recommend its' use! "
19 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Rebecca32
Location: Odessa, Texas
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

An excellent product!

 Date:May 14, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, All hair types, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
" I purchased this product in hopes that the damage hair color has done to my hair would be improved. I was not disappointed. My hair is coarse and normally has a lot of body, but it felt and looked much drier since I changed the color. The first time I used the Ojon, I put it on and wore a shower cap around the house for two hours. When I washed it out, I could feel a difference even before I dried and styled. A week later, I repeated the two hour treatment. I am delighted with the way my hair feels! With the first application, my hair moved differently; more like it did when I was a teenager. After this second application, it feels stronger, moves beautifully and actually looks like virgin hair. Today is a rainy day which usually leaves my hair looking frizzy and rough, but now it is silky and smooth! I intend to leave Ojon on overnight to see how much more it will condition, but I am really pleased with the results I have had thus far with two two-hour treatments. Great Job, Ojon! "
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Lizanne
Location: Haynesville, La
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

HYDRATION TO THE RESCUE

 Date:February 22, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair
" I spent so much money trying to find the right pr
product for my coarse hair, but never had I
spent so much money for one product.
All the money I spent could have been used
to purchaseOjon, all along. African-American hair
will be hydrated to give our hair LIFE.
"
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Anonymous
Location: glendale ca
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

ojon is perfect for mixed ethnics

 Date:February 8, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, Coarse hair, All hair types, Dry hair, Color-treated hair, mixed culture, afro american & latina
" I have two Multi cultural children and myself I have to my waist long Dyed Hair. The Ojon line has changed our lives. It has changed my hear from long and dry to long bouncy healthy shinny hair. so easy to manage i am able to run my fingers through my hair. something i have never been able to do in my 4 yrs of other products.
MY two children are 7 cultur mixed. very thinck supper tight curly corse hair texture. heathy but corse. By using the ojon line we are able to keep the kids hair healthy and no drying and no breakage. we use many of the ojon line for many years and really would use no other. i recommend Ojon for multi ethnic people especially if you are the one taking care of a type of hair not nomal to your family , but is now a part of your life due to mixing cultures. this is a natural way not to have to use relaxers and allows combs to be used on the curliest hair. when my daughter damaged her hair with heat irons , Ojon Braught her hair back to life and very healthy . i seems to all four users in our home that the Ojon line does help the hair grow. our hair does not grow fast but with Ojon it does seem to grow and for that we are thanksfull. I love this whole line and would never use another.
"
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: sabrinafair
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Incredible!

 Date:April 13, 2013
Best for: All hair types
" Well to start, I have naturally very fine, thin, frizzy, oily hair with brittle ends so I was a little hesitant to try this product thinking it would leave my hair greasy, coated and heavy after I washed it out. I used as directed but left it in for about an hour, warming my hair with a hair dryer twice during the treatment. I rinsed well with warm water and washed once with the restorative shampoo and followed with the restorative conditioner. I must say it was unlike anything I have ever used (and I am a hair product junkie). The results were incredible! My hair was super soft and silky, with loads of volume and shine and even had rejuvenated curl! Not greasy or heavy- it was completely natural-looking. The test was time though and I went all the way to my next washing with my hair looking healthy and fresh! No oily/greasy scalp and frizzy ends the next day as I always suffer under regular conditions! This is by far my favorite product by Ojon and I am looking forward to my next treatment! "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment Plus
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Written by: Theresa
Location: Ca
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Bring back the old scent!

 Date:December 29, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair
" The new formula is okay but the older chocolate-esque formula seemed to coat my hair more efficiently. Plus, it smelled amazing! "
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment Plus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: Pennyq2q
Location: New York, NY, USA
Received Free Sample: Yes
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: Yes

Best Product by Ojon!

 Date:November 20, 2014
Best for: All hair types
" My story. I purchase this product about 5 years ago when my hair fell out from taking medication. The medication left my hair very dry and brittle and it broke off from the root. So I start researching for a product that could help my hair and I stumbled upon Ojon on the internet. From the great reviews i read I decided to try this product and it was worth every penny. This product restored my hair and bought it back to life. I stopped using it after going through some financial difficulty because this became a luxury item that I could not afford anymore. Well, now my hair is in desperate need of repair again and I hope they did not change the formula too much because the original formula worked very well the last time. I also love the smell of this product, very warm and comforting. "
Review 13 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: JenS
Location: St. Louis, MO
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Love!!

 Date:December 4, 2014
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, Dry hair
" This product left my hair bouncy and shiny. I have very fine, curly hair that gets weighed down easily, so I was concerned to try this as it is "oil" based. But, I was pleasantly surprised. My hair responded so well to this. I slept in it and washed my hair the next morning to find shiny and soft curls. Also, the smell did not bother me. I saw some comments on that. it was fine. "
Review 14 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: miko25
Location: La
Age: 18-24
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

best ever

 Date:September 30, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair
" I have used so many products and this is the best and i will always use this. Im mixed with black and white so my hair is corse long and that is always frizzy and dry and almost never soft. It always very poffy and using this made my hair very soft and even straightened it somewhat without using a hot comb or flat iron. My hair has also gotten longer when before using this product it stopped growing and was stuck at shoulder length. I'm so glad I found this product it has helped so much. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Dlori
Location: New York City
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

A MUST HAVE!

 Date:April 24, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, All hair types, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
" I have very long hair that tends to get a little dry and the ends are beginning to split. I used this Conditioner and my hair felt smooth as silk after only one treatment. I left the product on for about 30 minutes but when I rinsed it out, I had no tangles, no tugging or pulling, my red hair glistened and my ends looked healthy. My scalp. which was a little dry and itchy felt healthy and wonderful. This is one product I highly recommend. I will be getting the big jar now that I know how fabulous it is especially for those with dry hair. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: ALLISON
Location: PENSACOLA, FL
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

GREAT PRODUCT!

 Date:October 5, 2011
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Color-treated hair
" I WAS A BIT DISPLEASED WHEN IT ARRIVED WITHOUT THE LITTLE WOODEN COMB, SHOULD BE REMOVED FROM SITE IF IT'S NOT INCLUDED ANYMORE. GREAT PRODUCT THOUGH, WORKS WONDERS! "
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment Plus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: brownsugar0842
Location: Provo, UT, USA
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Restorative Treament

 Date:July 21, 2012
" I have been using the restorative treatment for the past 4 years since I found it on QVC and I loved it. I have just purchased the restorative treatment plus and while I think that it works as well as the original. I miss the nutty, cocoa butter smell of the original. Women of color these products work great on chemically-straighten hair!!! Great products all around and I would know because I have purchased quite a few and have recommended all of them. Great company with great products!!!!! "
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: IdahoLady
Location: Saint Maries, Idaho
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Help for older women

 Date:March 8, 2012
Best for: thinning
" i am 63 years old and as i have gotten older my hair has gotten thinner. I do have my hair lightened and highlighted. Not only is it thin but also tends to be dry. I highly recommend Ojon Treatment Plus. I have got to say that the old sent did not bother me, I liked it, but the advanced product is wonderful. I use it several times a month. I work it into my hair and go to bed, leaving it on all night. Ojon Treatment plus has made a wonderful difference in my hair. It is now healthy looking and much more manageable. This should be used by anyone who worries about using too harsh of products on thinning hair. I love Ojon! "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: MariaW
Location: Randallstown, Maryland
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Your Search Is Over!

 Date:February 17, 2012
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair
" I received my first shipment of this product yesterday! I read through the details and instruction of use. I put this on my hair that is so damanged it was coming out each time I ran a comb through it. Talk about a rapid change; my hair was shiny, smooth and it felt like it had gotten stronger in just a few moments. I am about to place my order for a larger jar so that I will not run out. All I can say is WOW!!! what a product. I do not believe anyone will be disappointed with this product "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for damage reverse™ Restorative Hair Treatment Plus
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Written by: JCR725
Location: Marlboro,NY
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? No

Not Happy This Time

 Date:April 5, 2013
" like the original better, this one felt waxy! sent it back. "
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>