Customer reviews for Ojon rare blend™ oil Total Hair Therapy

Ojon rare blend™ oil Total Hair Therapy

Overall rating:
4.265 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
28 out of 34(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for rare blend™ oil Total Hair Therapy
Review 1 for rare blend™ oil Total Hair Therapy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Written by: MISSB317
Location: FAYETTEVILLE, NC
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? No

Rare Blend

 Date:May 3, 2012
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, All hair types, Dry hair
"This oil wasn't really that impressive. I didn't notice anything spectacular while using this oil. I usually argan oil for my hair and it works excellent. I expected more from the rare blend oil than I got but will continue to use it just to see if it works any better. I doubt I'll purchase it again. I will just stick to my argan oil."
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for rare blend™ oil Total Hair Therapy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Anet72
Location: Bedford , VA
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Great on damaged hair

 Date:March 26, 2013
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair
"I am of mixed ethnicities & I have spent a fortune looking for an oil that was lightweight but could absorb well. I was VERY impressed with the Rare blend oil !! It left my hair shiny, soft, & silky.
It also didn't leave a greasy feel nor did it weigh my hair down. I am thinking of trying a shampoo & conditioner next but will continue to always buy the oil.
Ojon has a wonderful product in the rare blend oil !!!
"
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for rare blend™ oil Total Hair Therapy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: MissMarie
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Smells and feels so wonderful. A little goes a long way to nourish hair!

 Date:June 7, 2014
Best for: Frizzy hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair
"I purchased this after trying a mini-bottle of the Moisture Therapy Rare Blend Oil (which my hair drank up but wasn't quite enough). I am glad that i tried this Rare Blend Oil. After using it, my hair feels nourished and smells great. The Rare Blend Shampoo and Conditioned make my hair feel like virgin, un-colored, un-damaged strands. The Rare Blend Oil just adds that extra bit of smoothing and shine. My only advice is that the "one drop is all you need" claim does not really work for longer hair. Mine is just past shoulder length and i need more than one drop. be careful, though - too much and it feels greasy (true for any hair oil). Good news is that it looks like they updated the bottle. One reviewer said that the mouth of the bottle is too wide. . . The bottle now comes with an insert in the opening that reduces the amount it disperses to only one drop at a time. Much easier to control, i would imagine."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for rare blend™ oil Total Hair Therapy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: breezy
Location: Charleston, WV, USA
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes

pretty hair, pretty good product

 Date:August 9, 2012
"The Ojon oil makes my curly hair very manageable and soft. I have one concern; the product is advertised as containing natural oils, but the first item on the ingredients list is Dimethicone. I have observed that all the "cone" items tend to dry my hair. Perhaps the oils balance out that negative tendancy. I'll keep using it to see the longer term result.
PFL"
40 of 50 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for rare blend™ oil Total Hair Therapy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: PAEM
Location: Connecticut, USA
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: normal
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Great product, don't like the bottle

 Date:February 28, 2013
Best for: All hair types
"I was leery of putting oil on my hair, but this stuff is great. I don't use conditioner anymore. The one criticism I have is with the bottle. I have very short hair and don't need much of the product but the bottle has a wide mouth and there is no way to get a "drop." I poured some into a travel-size pump bottle and use that."
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for rare blend™ oil Total Hair Therapy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Emily
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Works well on curly dry hair

 Date:June 13, 2013
Best for: Frizzy hair, Coarse hair, Color-treated hair
"I use this oil after washing my hair while it's still wet, and my hair is less frizzy and my curls more defined. My color also looks brighter. This oil and the Revitalizing Mist have made a huge difference in my hair's condition."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for rare blend™ oil Total Hair Therapy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Changnfaces
Location: Kansas City, MO, USA
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Perfect for all hair types

 Date:January 6, 2013
Best for: All hair types, curly/fine
"I just received the sample kit and I must say I am very impressed. I have tried many products for softness, frizz, moisture I mainly use virgin cocnut oil and I've had excellent results with that alone. But not since I've tried this I will be ordering this again and a few other products for my hair regimen. I am very happy. I used the rare blend oil on my son hair and pressed it. His hair is very soft and not oily has sheen. I used it on my daughters hair which is natural its soft smells awesome very light fragrance her hair is moisturized a lot better. Thanks ojon this will be my new hair secret!!!"
13 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for rare blend™ oil Total Hair Therapy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Written by: Jackie27
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

has dimethicone

 Date:May 16, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Dry hair
"Dimethicone is the first ingredient, jojoba oil is the second. This product is average.
Pros: If you use a little it does not weigh hair down (like other dimethicone containing products I've tried), probably because it has other oils that are absorbed by the hair. Easy to control amount used and spreading it on damp hair. Very mild, non-offensive smell."
40 of 60 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for rare blend™ oil Total Hair Therapy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Sandy1950
Location: Lancaster, MA, USA
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Perfect for dull,damaged hair.

 Date:May 18, 2012
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Color-treated hair
"My hair is dry ,& chemically processed. It always looks dry & lifeless. Not any more!! My husband was the first to notice the shine & smoothness. My friends have all commented on how great my hair looks too. Just a shake of the bottle & a drop on your hand, & your hair too will look fabulous. Love this product."
62 of 105 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for rare blend™ oil Total Hair Therapy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Mott
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Multiple use product

 Date:May 21, 2014
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair, face treatment
"I love this product. My first bottle I used it strictly on my hair. Several bottles later I use it on my face as well. I figure hair, skin, nails are all related so I began using it on my face. Small amount goes a long way. I absolutely love the way it feels at night after cleansing my face in warm water. GREAT product."
Review 11 for rare blend™ oil Total Hair Therapy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Written by: Lily
Location: Pearland, TX, USA
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? No

Smells Great

 Date:May 24, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair
"It smells great and works well but not for the price:-("
23 of 37 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for rare blend™ oil Total Hair Therapy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: dianemary126
Location: Staten Island, NY
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

AMAZING....BIGGER SIZE PLEASE!!!

 Date:May 7, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, All hair types, Dry hair, Color-treated hair, unmanageable hair
"Wow I LOVE this rare blend oil!!! I've been using Ojon products off & on since 2007. Honestly not sure why I ever went "off" This rare blend oil is now one of my favorite Ojon products!! It smells delicious- I'm picky about smells. I smell the signature Ojon scent plus some sweetness in it. My hair is color treated blonde, wavy/curly, frizzy, dull and unmanageable. This oil makes my hair SHINE. It feels so soft too. I put about the size of a nickel in each section of my hair once out of the section (total 5 sections) before using any other stylers and it makes my hair look so healthy. Also mid day if my ends look dry i run about a nickel's worth through the ends. I also add a bit to the original restorative hair treatment when I sleep with that in my hair. Please make this in a jumbo size and never discontinue!"
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for rare blend™ oil Total Hair Therapy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: marivers10
Location: Christmas, FL 32709, USA
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

great stuff

 Date:February 28, 2013
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Color-treated hair, dull
"I love the way my hair is after using this product. I first learned of it through winning a full size sample. Now I will purchase it when I need it. I find it to worth the price."
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for rare blend™ oil Total Hair Therapy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: niki
Location: Madison, WI, USA
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Love love it!

 Date:May 23, 2012
Best for: All hair types
"Great product, my hair looks and feels great. Ojon does it again."
33 of 60 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for rare blend™ oil Total Hair Therapy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: LADYDEE
Location: Far Rockaway, Queens, NY, USA
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

GOOD FOR FRIZZIES

 Date:July 31, 2012
Best for: All hair types
"THE PRODUCT IS NICE BUT IF YOU HAVE FINE HAIR YOU HAVE TO BE VERY CAREFUL.
I HAVE TO USE THE TINIEST AMOUNT OTHERWISE IT'S TOO HEAVY AND MY HAIR FLOPS.
"
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for rare blend™ oil Total Hair Therapy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Written by: Micha13
Location: Bronx, NY
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

UnCertain

 Date:May 7, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"I expected a lot from this 'rare oil' product but it proved to be only average. I have been using it for 3 weeks. It provides a moderate sheen to the hair but I do not notice any major improvements. When used on wet hair your hair dries soft and silky but I get the same results from the restorative serum. If you use too much on dry hair it becomes very tacky. I will continue to use the product and file a 2nd review if my opinion changes."
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for rare blend™ oil Total Hair Therapy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: LRR1126
Location: San Antonio, TX, USA
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

rare blend oil---Total Hair Therapy is perfect for fine dry hair.

 Date:February 27, 2013
Best for: Fine/Flat hair, All hair types
"Product works great when used right!
Bottle-cap could use a dropper, One can easily use too much or too little when you pour directly from bottle. If you use too much your hair will look oily, but still manageable,"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for rare blend™ oil Total Hair Therapy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: jblue
Location: Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: normal
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

I'm a Man and I Use It.

 Date:April 6, 2014
Best for: Coarse hair
"This is now my second bottle of this product. I am a man, and I like to take care of my hair, and try to look my best. I have shorter brown hair, with a little grey, and I use a couple of drops of this every day before any other styling product. I get compliments from people quite often about how my hair looks great and shines. I feel that it makes my hair look healthy, it is not greasy and easy to use. I really like it and will continue to use it."
Review 19 for rare blend™ oil Total Hair Therapy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Sassafrass
Location: Virginia, USA
Received Free Sample: Yes
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: Yes

Great Product - Still Deciding Whether Better Than Damage Reverse

 Date:March 19, 2014
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"I tried a sample of this and immediately ordered it. I loved the effect of the rare blend line on my damaged and dry hair and I wanted to have the serum available when I felt I needed a little extra help. I used a tad more than just a drop - but then again, my hair is fairly long and was ultra coarse when I began using this product line. Since using the rare blend line, it has done wonders for my locks. Plus, I love the scent of this serum- better than that of the damage reverse serum. As for performance, I cannot decide which I prefer, so I will continue to alternate rare blend with damage reverse serums until my supply is gone and decide then."
Review 20 for rare blend™ oil Total Hair Therapy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: BJF788
Location: Queens, NY, USA
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Love it!

 Date:May 17, 2012
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Dry hair
"I love this product, I have very dry hair- this does wonderful things for my hair"
55 of 118 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>