Customer reviews for Ojon Revitalizing Mist Original

Ojon Revitalizing Mist Original

Overall rating:
4.79 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
91 out of 95(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Revitalizing Mist Original
Review 1 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Written by: Midnightmoon9900
Location: Canton, GA, USA
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? No

Not The Original!!!

 Date:March 28, 2013
"I was very disappointed to discover that this is definitely not the original formula. I used this product back when ojon first started selling it. I loved it because it was the only product that I had ever used that produced a very shiny finish on my hair and made my hair look and feel great. So I had to buy the mist when I saw that the original formula was back. When it first arrived I was a little surprised that the color and smell was different but did not think anything about it. I knew it was different after the first spray. I sprayed it on and my hair had no shine at all. It also made my hair feel slightly greasy and it fell flat. After the bottle sat overnight I noticed that the liquid inside separated into two layers which the original never did. Overall I am greatly dissatisfied and will not repurchase especially for the price. For those who never used the original I can see how they might like the product but they never knew how great the original really was. For me all this turned out to be is a perfume that flattened my hair."
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Rhon
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

THE BEST....................BUT.........

 Date:May 10, 2014
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, All hair types, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"The revitalizing mist is a fantastic product. It is a spray in conditioer like no other on the market. I use it daily. My only gripe is that they quit selling the larger size or it has been unavailable for months. The smaller size is VERY expensive. Please bring the larger size back!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Squitts
Location: Thunder Bay,ON
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: normal
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Perfect for daily use

 Date:July 7, 2014
"This has been the best daily moisturizing mist that I have used. Keeps hair feeling healthy and not weighed down. Love the smell too. Would recommend this for everyone as it seems to suit all hair types."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: ConnieO
Location: Greater Sudbury, ON, Canada
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Not the same!

 Date:November 5, 2012
Best for: All hair types
"Don't get me wrong, I'll continue to keep Revitalising Mist in my daily arsenal of beauty products but no one will convince me it's the same as the original. At one time the scent of the mist would linger in my bathroom for hours - I could shake my hair throughout the day and this would release it's heavenly fragrance. People would constantly ask me what I used on my hair. Sadly those days are gone...."
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Krishna
Location: Queens, NY
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Best Product in the world....so happy its back!!!

 Date:November 17, 2011
Best for: Fine/Flat hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair
"I was so pleased to see this email this morning regarding bringing the Original formula back...I must say I have not used any OJON products since they changed the formula and I am excited about being able to use this again.
Glad to know that this company listens and pays attention to its loyal customers!!!
Good job OJON!!!
"
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Mdes
Location: Middletown, CT
Age: Over 65
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

It's the best!

 Date:May 11, 2012
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"I love ORM and have been using it for quite awhile now. So happy they brought back the original formula. My hair is fine and thinning as I get older, 72 now. I used to wash my hair every day and blow it dry. But now, with the help of Ojon shampoos and conditioners I can go one or two day without washing. The key to make this work though is the mist. The days I don't wash my hair, I spray on the mist, put a few rollers on and in about half an hour my hair combs out to look great. My hair does not look oily or feel sticky. Less washing and blow drying is helping to keep my hair looking healthy as well as fuller. When my 8 yr. old granddaughter visits I spray her long, fine hair and then brush it. All the tangles come out easily and her hair is shiny and smooth. She loves it too. This is one product I never want to be without."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: SusieC
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Revitalizing Mist -- saved my hair -- Don't have to cut short NOW!!

 Date:January 11, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Fine/Flat hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"I ran out of Revitalizing Mist (limited edition) and was in sheer panic mode. Without it, I can't comb through my wet hair without a major struggle. I tried about EIGHT products at the grocery store over the course of weeks/months and nothing would help. I have fine, silky, ultra-long hair with few split ends, although my hair is weak/tangly when wet. I was actually thinking about cutting my long hair until I saw the product was re-introduced for a limited time. THANK YOU, Ojon!! Please consider keeping it your line. Many people including myself would be so grateful if you continue to produce it!
Thankfully, since Ojon came back with Revitalizing Mist, I bought FOUR bottles -- and I'm not one to spend much on hair products -- that is, until Revitalizing Mist. It smells great, detangles and de-frizzes hair. If you can't comb through your hair and all else has failed -- TRY THIS!
I've had many compliments on my "beautiful" hair from many people -- even an 80+ year old man stopped by to say how beautiful my hair is. I believe that Ojon is the key element in my hair's condition, (along with limiting the usage of heating products).
Ojon is a great value. Get past the expense and see the Value if your hair is important to you!! I'm happy again!! Thanks, Ojon!"
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: clopez57
Location: Sacramento, CA, USA
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

So in Love!

 Date:July 20, 2014
Best for: Dry hair, Color-treated hair, crazy curls
"Tried many substitutes but none compares to the original! My naturally curly hair loves this product. Because curls tend to be dry I don't cleanse everyday and this definitely puts back the bounce and shine, reactivating previously applied styling products without having to add more. Not only does it refresh my style but the natural scent is divine!"
Review 9 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: mookie
Location: Millbrook, Alabama
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Perfect for natural hair and color treated hair

 Date:July 11, 2014
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"I tried the first bottle that I purchase and it was really good fresh scent for the hair and the product did exactly what was stated on the bottle it detangle my hair. And it provided the moisture that my hair needed each night before I went to bed. My hair is naturally curly and it dry out doing the day and I have to spray my hair every night with this product and it really helps my hair."
Review 10 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: zenbull1
Location: Springfield, IL, USA
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

YUMMY SCENT

 Date:July 10, 2014
Best for: All hair types
"i love love love the original scent...it is light, but yummy as my hair air dries (sometimes @ the gym)...it really helps to tame my pre-styled hair making it a better finish...but it's the scent--the ORIGINAL scent...just wish i could still get the glossing mist to spray into my palms and lightly smooth on my finished style...it was a perfect duo"
Review 11 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Irish
Location: Fleming Island, FL
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Tames Wild Tangles

 Date:July 24, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Fine/Flat hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, All hair types, Color-treated hair
"My 7 year old granddaughter has wild, long, curly hair. Think of the heroine in "Brave" and you have an idea of what her hair is like. She has always put up a fight when it is time to comb her hair, because it takes forever and it hurts getting all the snarls out.
I have using this for a couple of years to add shine and manageability to my own hair. I tried it on my granddaughter's hair when she was visiting and the brush went through it, not quite like butter, but better than anything else available.
So I bought her her very own large bottle and now she and her mother don't battle when it is time to tame her mane!
And we all love the smell of the original formulation."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: grammy
Location: Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Received Free Sample: No
Age: Over 65
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

hooked on Ojon

 Date:July 2, 2014
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Color-treated hair
"love this product. Can't be without it. use it daily to restyle my hair with the blow dryer.
very rehydrating for my course dry hair.
good styling tool!
"
Review 13 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Annise
Location: California
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Brilliant for all hair types!

 Date:March 21, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, Coarse hair, All hair types, Dry hair, Color-treated hair, slightly greying
"Thank you Ojon for listening to us and bringing back the wonderful original revitalizing mist! I've used it for years on my waist length, colored, fine hair and could not find anything to replace it when the formula changed (to my dismay), believe me I tried so many products attempting to replace it that I had an entire shelf of products just trying to get the same results and nothing compared. Now that the original is back my hair is shining, detangled, and healthier! I actually enjoy misting my locks with this fantastic fragrance, and knowing my hair will look great. All the fuss others and I made did make a difference and you cared enough to respond, now we have the magic of Ojon back.....I'll be a customer for life because this company cares! YES!"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: babs2323
Location: Thornhill, Vaughan, ON, Canada
Received Free Sample: Yes
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: Yes

best produce I've ever used

 Date:June 23, 2014
Best for: Frizzy hair, Fine/Flat hair, Color-treated hair
"I started using the Revitalizing mist original about 5 years ago and I still love it. It's the best
product out there for refreshing your hair the next day and day after that without have to wash.
It perks up my curls and controls the frizz
"
Review 15 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Bunster
Location: Danielson, Killingly, CT, USA
Received Free Sample: No
Age: Over 65
Hair Type: normal
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Revitalizing Mist

 Date:June 16, 2014
"Love, love this product - more than happy to see the large size back. Love what it does for my hair - have to hide it from my ten year old grand daughter who also loves it. Use it every day!"
Review 16 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Gollad54
Location: Manassas, VA, USA
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Love, Love, Love this Product!

 Date:June 5, 2014
Best for: All hair types
"I have been using this for a long time now, I love the way it makes your hair feel and look and the cult scent is my all time reason as to why I use this product. Its a scent to all it's own and very rare indeed. I even turned my mother onto this product, to enhance her dry and thin hair."
Review 17 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: phall
Location: Cleveland nc
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Awesome!

 Date:June 1, 2014
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"Love this product..will be glad when the BIG bottle comes back!"
Review 18 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: BeachyKeen
Location: Florida
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Styling Tool in a Bottle

 Date:May 9, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Dry hair
"Like the joy of finding a long lost friend is the best way to describe the orginial revitalizing mist. For me it is my styling tool in a bottle. In the morning I lightly spray after shampooing, blow dry until slightly damp. Loose braid hair. By evening when dry, I lightly spray again. The results are smooth hydrated soft waves. The next day, I refreshing the look with lightly spraying hair. The revitaling mist gives me gorgeous shiny, no fly away or weighted down looking style. No other product has come close to the results I get with the orginial revitializing mist. My joy would be complete bliss if Ojon would bring back the orginial restorative hair treatment spray. Until then I will continue to enjoy one of my old friends...the original revitalizing mist."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Cind
Location: Baltimore, Md
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Great product

 Date:May 22, 2014
Best for: All hair types
"I love the product & so does my granddaughter. I purchased the product for her"
Review 20 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Debra
Location: Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Great for fine limp hair

 Date:September 3, 2012
Best for: Fine/Flat hair, All hair types
"My daughter and I both have fine flat hair we use this product as an alternative to regular conditioner which tend to weigh down our hair. We absolutely love this product!!!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>