Customer reviews for Ojon Revitalizing Mist Original

Ojon Revitalizing Mist Original

Overall rating:
4.759 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
79 out of 83(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Revitalizing Mist Original
Review 1 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Written by: Midnightmoon9900
Location: Canton, GA, USA
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? No

Not The Original!!!

 Date:March 28, 2013
"I was very disappointed to discover that this is definitely not the original formula. I used this product back when ojon first started selling it. I loved it because it was the only product that I had ever used that produced a very shiny finish on my hair and made my hair look and feel great. So I had to buy the mist when I saw that the original formula was back. When it first arrived I was a little surprised that the color and smell was different but did not think anything about it. I knew it was different after the first spray. I sprayed it on and my hair had no shine at all. It also made my hair feel slightly greasy and it fell flat. After the bottle sat overnight I noticed that the liquid inside separated into two layers which the original never did. Overall I am greatly dissatisfied and will not repurchase especially for the price. For those who never used the original I can see how they might like the product but they never knew how great the original really was. For me all this turned out to be is a perfume that flattened my hair."
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: ConnieO
Location: Greater Sudbury, ON, Canada
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Not the same!

 Date:November 5, 2012
Best for: All hair types
"Don't get me wrong, I'll continue to keep Revitalising Mist in my daily arsenal of beauty products but no one will convince me it's the same as the original. At one time the scent of the mist would linger in my bathroom for hours - I could shake my hair throughout the day and this would release it's heavenly fragrance. People would constantly ask me what I used on my hair. Sadly those days are gone...."
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Krishna
Location: Queens, NY
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Best Product in the world....so happy its back!!!

 Date:November 17, 2011
Best for: Fine/Flat hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair
"I was so pleased to see this email this morning regarding bringing the Original formula back...I must say I have not used any OJON products since they changed the formula and I am excited about being able to use this again.
Glad to know that this company listens and pays attention to its loyal customers!!!
Good job OJON!!!
"
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Mdes
Location: Middletown, CT
Age: Over 65
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

It's the best!

 Date:May 11, 2012
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"I love ORM and have been using it for quite awhile now. So happy they brought back the original formula. My hair is fine and thinning as I get older, 72 now. I used to wash my hair every day and blow it dry. But now, with the help of Ojon shampoos and conditioners I can go one or two day without washing. The key to make this work though is the mist. The days I don't wash my hair, I spray on the mist, put a few rollers on and in about half an hour my hair combs out to look great. My hair does not look oily or feel sticky. Less washing and blow drying is helping to keep my hair looking healthy as well as fuller. When my 8 yr. old granddaughter visits I spray her long, fine hair and then brush it. All the tangles come out easily and her hair is shiny and smooth. She loves it too. This is one product I never want to be without."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Irish
Location: Fleming Island, FL
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Tames Wild Tangles

 Date:July 24, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Fine/Flat hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, All hair types, Color-treated hair
"My 7 year old granddaughter has wild, long, curly hair. Think of the heroine in "Brave" and you have an idea of what her hair is like. She has always put up a fight when it is time to comb her hair, because it takes forever and it hurts getting all the snarls out.
I have using this for a couple of years to add shine and manageability to my own hair. I tried it on my granddaughter's hair when she was visiting and the brush went through it, not quite like butter, but better than anything else available.
So I bought her her very own large bottle and now she and her mother don't battle when it is time to tame her mane!
And we all love the smell of the original formulation."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Shirley
Location: Columbus, OH, USA
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

GREAT PRODUCT!!

 Date:March 28, 2014
"I have used this product in the past. I don't
know why I quit using it. My hair is chemically
treated and very dry. This product refines
your hair. All of the frizzies are gone and your
hair is left with shine and great manageability.
Now that I'm back, I will not be without this
product again.
"
Review 7 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: SusieC
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Revitalizing Mist -- saved my hair -- Don't have to cut short NOW!!

 Date:January 11, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Fine/Flat hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"I ran out of Revitalizing Mist (limited edition) and was in sheer panic mode. Without it, I can't comb through my wet hair without a major struggle. I tried about EIGHT products at the grocery store over the course of weeks/months and nothing would help. I have fine, silky, ultra-long hair with few split ends, although my hair is weak/tangly when wet. I was actually thinking about cutting my long hair until I saw the product was re-introduced for a limited time. THANK YOU, Ojon!! Please consider keeping it your line. Many people including myself would be so grateful if you continue to produce it!
Thankfully, since Ojon came back with Revitalizing Mist, I bought FOUR bottles -- and I'm not one to spend much on hair products -- that is, until Revitalizing Mist. It smells great, detangles and de-frizzes hair. If you can't comb through your hair and all else has failed -- TRY THIS!
I've had many compliments on my "beautiful" hair from many people -- even an 80+ year old man stopped by to say how beautiful my hair is. I believe that Ojon is the key element in my hair's condition, (along with limiting the usage of heating products).
Ojon is a great value. Get past the expense and see the Value if your hair is important to you!! I'm happy again!! Thanks, Ojon!"
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: BeachyKeen
Location: Florida
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Styling Tool in a Bottle

 Date:May 9, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Dry hair
"Like the joy of finding a long lost friend is the best way to describe the orginial revitalizing mist. For me it is my styling tool in a bottle. In the morning I lightly spray after shampooing, blow dry until slightly damp. Loose braid hair. By evening when dry, I lightly spray again. The results are smooth hydrated soft waves. The next day, I refreshing the look with lightly spraying hair. The revitaling mist gives me gorgeous shiny, no fly away or weighted down looking style. No other product has come close to the results I get with the orginial revitializing mist. My joy would be complete bliss if Ojon would bring back the orginial restorative hair treatment spray. Until then I will continue to enjoy one of my old friends...the original revitalizing mist."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Annise
Location: California
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Brilliant for all hair types!

 Date:March 21, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, Coarse hair, All hair types, Dry hair, Color-treated hair, slightly greying
"Thank you Ojon for listening to us and bringing back the wonderful original revitalizing mist! I've used it for years on my waist length, colored, fine hair and could not find anything to replace it when the formula changed (to my dismay), believe me I tried so many products attempting to replace it that I had an entire shelf of products just trying to get the same results and nothing compared. Now that the original is back my hair is shining, detangled, and healthier! I actually enjoy misting my locks with this fantastic fragrance, and knowing my hair will look great. All the fuss others and I made did make a difference and you cared enough to respond, now we have the magic of Ojon back.....I'll be a customer for life because this company cares! YES!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Debra
Location: Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Great for fine limp hair

 Date:September 3, 2012
Best for: Fine/Flat hair, All hair types
"My daughter and I both have fine flat hair we use this product as an alternative to regular conditioner which tend to weigh down our hair. We absolutely love this product!!!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Edmonton
Location: Edmonton, AB
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Great product

 Date:February 15, 2014
Best for: All hair types
"Have used the revitalizing mist for almost two years and love this product."
Review 12 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: mihijinx
Location: California
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Hooray! Original Revitalizing Mist

 Date:January 24, 2014
"I enjoy using the Original Revitalizing Mist to refresh day-old style, post-gym or whenever my do needs to be perked-up and revived. Many reviews address it as a detangler. My hair is long, fine and requires a product to ease snarles; but, don't find this product to does a good job releasing tangles. However, the smell is very nice. I recommended and highly rate this product."
Review 13 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Written by: Sillycatgrl
Location: Poulsbo, WA
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? No
Received Free Sample: No

Okay product

 Date:January 24, 2014
"I bought this hoping it would help my hair look its best on a day I don't wash it, but it's disappointing that it just doesn't. I do like to use it on my bangs, though. It makes them easier to style."
Review 14 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: paint99
Location: West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

B. Earl

 Date:January 23, 2014
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"I love the product , what I do not like is the new bottle, it is to big for my hand to hold, so I pour it in the older bottle, which is thinner round, and easier to spray from. i t does wonders for my hair"
Review 15 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: CHOCOHOLICNANCY23
Location: Levittown, PA, USA
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

REVITALIZING MIST

 Date:January 11, 2014
Best for: All hair types
"BEEN USING FOR YEARS BEST DETANGLER EVER, SMELLS GREAT, ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL FOR REFRESHING YOUR HAIR AFTER A LONG DAY LOOKS LIKE YOU JUST DID IT WOULD RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE USED ON YOUNG DAUGHTERS LONG HAIR AND WORKED GREAT"
Review 16 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Micha13
Location: Bronx, NY
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

An Old Love Returns

 Date:May 7, 2012
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, All hair types, Color-treated hair
"This product is my favorite next to the Restorative Treatment. Without weighing down your hair it give you an instant refresh. The mist is light and lightly scented. It restores the moisture back into hair and leaves a light shine. I use it after my workout or a long day in the elements (sun, wind, smoke, underground subway travel) to refresh my hair until I can wash it again. I am an African-American female with neck length hair. It affords me the opportunity to not have to wash my hair so frequently, avoiding stripping and over processing. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE bring back the supersize."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: SD26
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Great for our entire family!

 Date:December 24, 2013
Best for: All hair types
"We love the revitalizing mist. It's great for untangling and conditioning our long, thick and curly hair. It has a pleasant scent and doesn't feel greasy. My husband even likes to use it."
Review 18 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: TBoul
Location: Edmonton, AB, Canada
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Perfect for All hair types

 Date:June 11, 2012
"Love this detangler, I am able to comb through my hair without a struggle. Just started using Ojon products and heard this item just came back. Thank you so much for making such a fantastic product, only took years to find something so amazing."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Puddin
Location: Hereford, TX 79045, USA
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: fading color
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Great Color Treated Hair

 Date:May 7, 2013
Best for: Color-treated hair
"I have been using your product for about 3 yrs now I color my hair and dont have color it but twice year because product doesnt stripped the color it makes my look richer and shiner I have more people come up to me and say they Love the color of my hair Its Red @ Blonde and how shiney it is who does your, My hairdresser cant believe she doesnt have color my hair but twice year and its product that keeps sometime I will go head and do It early to refresh my color but dont need to. Thank you Love Your Ojon"
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Revitalizing Mist Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Flattop11
Location: Minnesota
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Best for detangling and refreshing

 Date:November 20, 2011
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"I'm also glad that the revitalizing mist is available again and hope it becomes a permanent part of the collection. It is the only thing that detangles my fine hair without too much breakage. The only product I've purchased from Ojon from the current line has been the volumizing shampoo. It's still good, but I don't understand why you chose a generic cheap perfume smell over the original inviting chocolate-coffee fragrance."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>