Customer reviews for Ojon volume advance™ Hydrating Thickening Conditioner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Ojon.

Ojon volume advance™ Hydrating Thickening Conditioner

Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for volume advance™ Hydrating Thickening Conditioner
Review 1 for volume advance™ Hydrating Thickening Conditioner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: Jsonnega
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 18-24
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Not as great as the original, but still pretty great

 Date:August 1, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Fine/Flat hair, Dry hair, thinning
"I remember back when this product first came out. It was made in Italy and totally changed my hair from flat and uncontrollable to full, thick, and amazing.
Then Ojon went and discontinued the product. I tried some of the other rituals, but nothing was the same. I moved on to competitor products.
While looking online a while ago, I discovered that Ojon had brought this line back - so I immediately snagged the duo.
Im in heaven again, kinda.
The original (Italian, this one is USA) formula was much thicker in consistency. They also smell slightly different (still smells great though), and reading the ingredients list makes me think somethings were indeed changed.
HOWEVER - after use, this product brought back that full, thick, amazing feeling that I had enjoyed so long ago.
I will use the entire bottle and then decide a final opinion, but so far, very good."
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for volume advance™ Hydrating Thickening Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: CapeMayGirl
Location: Pennsville Township, NJ, USA
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes

This is it ladies!

 Date:June 1, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"I am extremely happy you have brought this back.....my hair thanks you!"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for volume advance™ Hydrating Thickening Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: rtigress27
Location: Middleburg, Pennsylvania
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Love, love, love this formula, if it is not broken thendo not try to fix it!

 Date:October 25, 2013
Best for: thinning dry limp hair
"Like the Shampoo, I would and have been lost without this particular formula. The conditioner works brilliantly with the shampoo and make thinning, limp, dry hair, beautiful and full once again. I am forever THANKFUL to see this formula brought back. AND I am also forever THANKFUL to the TAWIRA People for sharing their brilliant secrets with you folks so we can all have beautiful, full, damage free hair from natural products that were graciously given for us all to reap the benefits of their gifts. I am forever Thankful to all, especially the Tawira People."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for volume advance™ Hydrating Thickening Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: downtheshore
Location: pa
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

So happy it's back!

 Date:June 27, 2012
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"This was my favorite shampoo until it was discontinued.I'm thrilled it's back along with the conditioner.Now we need supersizes again. Thank you so much for bringing this back.It's the only shampoo that gives my fine hair body without drying it out."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for volume advance™ Hydrating Thickening Conditioner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: Karen11
Location: California
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Not the original but close

 Date:February 9, 2014
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, Color-treated hair
"I used this shampoo and conditioner for quite a while and loved it! It helped with volume, made my hair soft and took the tangles out. I was happy it came back.
However, it doesn't give me as much volume as the real original formulas and I still have a few tangles.
That being said, I still really like this shampoo and conditioner.
I tried the "new" volumizing formula and it did not do anything for my hair. The Classic is still the best.
"
Review 6 for volume advance™ Hydrating Thickening Conditioner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Written by: mihijinx
Location: California
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? No
Received Free Sample: No

Meh, okay

 Date:January 24, 2014
"I selected the Hydrating Thickening Conditioner after reading reviews from others describing their hair as fine, dry, color treated. For me - having similar type hair - this conditioner left my scalp overly treated and hair feeling heavy and weighed-down. I was hoping for a conditioner that would hydrate my hair AND leave it feeling thicker with bounce. I understand this can be a difficult expectation as most products that make hair feel thick seem to also make it dry. With Hydrating Thickening Conditioner my hair was overly moist and flat."
Review 7 for volume advance™ Hydrating Thickening Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Kathi323
Location: Columbus, OH
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Great for fine hair

 Date:February 15, 2014
Best for: Fine/Flat hair, Color-treated hair
"Have been using this product for over a year and have always had good results with it. Highly recommend."
Review 8 for volume advance™ Hydrating Thickening Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Vicki
Location: Florida
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Perfect for dry and damaged hair.

 Date:November 2, 2013
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Dry hair
"A very lightweight condittioner, rinses easily. Leaves hair with a clean, non-sticky feel."
Review 9 for volume advance™ Hydrating Thickening Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Meow
Location: Burnaby, BC, Canada
Received Free Sample: Yes
Age: 18-24
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: Yes

good product

 Date:October 29, 2013
Best for: thin
"lovely smell
don't know if it really reduces dropping hairs cuz i haven't use it for a long time, but i think it will works.
"
Review 10 for volume advance™ Hydrating Thickening Conditioner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Written by: sabrinafair
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Not as good as the other OJON conditioners

 Date:May 13, 2013
Best for: Fine/Flat hair, oily hair
"I was a little disappointed with this conditioner but I am clearly in the minority. I liked the shampoo a lot but I thought the conditioner would be a little more hydrating and leave my hair silky which it didn't. It didn't detangle as thoroughly as I wished either. Bottom line is, I don't see too much of a difference in moisturizing between this and the regular Volume Advance Volumizing Conditioner. I want to snag a bottle of the "original" version of this product that people loved and were so upset that it was discontinued. Maybe this formula is different and not quite as good as the original??? This is probably a good product though for those with oily hair."
Review 11 for volume advance™ Hydrating Thickening Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Amypd
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Excellent product

 Date:March 26, 2013
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"I love this conditioner. It smells nice and provides the perfect amount of conditioning and still gives my fine hair nice body."
Review 12 for volume advance™ Hydrating Thickening Conditioner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: TLL25
Location: Destrehan, LA, USA
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Great smell

 Date:February 25, 2013
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"This smells so wonderful. I do really like this conditioner but I think maybe next time i will try the one for damaged hair. I think i need to use that one instead. But i would recommend this."