Customer reviews for Ojon volume advance™ Hydrating Thickening Shampoo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Ojon.

Ojon volume advance™ Hydrating Thickening Shampoo

Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
20 out of 21(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for volume advance™ Hydrating Thickening Shampoo
Review 1 for volume advance™ Hydrating Thickening Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Bern
Location: NJ
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

OMG!!!

 Date:June 8, 2012
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"Ojon - you have made my millenium by bringing this product back!!! Absolutely by far the best hair care product I have ever tried and the best one of your line! I am a 53 year old woman with fine, short hair and this shampoo and conditioner adds life and volume to my hair! PLEASE - don't ever stop making this again!! I have also enrolled in the replenish program - to be sure I won't run out!!"
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for volume advance™ Hydrating Thickening Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: ljk47
Location: scranton, pa
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

ljk47

 Date:May 30, 2012
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"So glad you brought this formula back - it really works well. I ordered for myself and two friends. ITwo of us have thick fine hair and the other has thin fine hair and we all love this shampoo. Please keep it in stock!!!!"
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for volume advance™ Hydrating Thickening Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: anjlize
Location: New Berlin, WI, USA
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Thick & Fuller Hair !!!!!!!!

 Date:September 6, 2012
Best for: Fine/Flat hair, Color-treated hair, fine & thinning hair
"Very happy with the shampoo. I can feel the difference while shampooing my hair!!!
Looks and feels fuller then ever:)
"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for volume advance™ Hydrating Thickening Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: WVDustbunny
Location: Washington, WV
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Glad it is Back!!!

 Date:November 28, 2012
Best for: Fine/Flat hair, Dry hair
"When I started using Ojon shampoo, it was the volume advance™ Hydrating Thickening Shampoo, then they changed it. I am so glad it is back. It has made such a difference in my thin, fine hair. I also use the Intensive Volumizing 2-Minute Hair Mask."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for volume advance™ Hydrating Thickening Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: spicylady
Location: Tennessee
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Excellent!!!!!!!!!

 Date:March 12, 2013
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, Color-treated hair
"I have been using this product for about 3 years off and on, and the more I use just this, the better my hair is! Stronger, shinny, manageable. I used something else for the in-between, and that product was making my hair fall out! Very well known also! I couldn't believe it! I ordered more of this and haven't seen a hair on the floor since! I am in my 60's and will continue useing this! Thank you so much for all of the great things you put in this product!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for volume advance™ Hydrating Thickening Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: Devata
Location: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Silky and Veryflat

 Date:July 21, 2012
"I recently moved to a climate that is very dry and are having a hard time with flat hair and very dry. I tried this and my hair was silky, however, very flat. Just hung straight down and I have wavy hair."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for volume advance™ Hydrating Thickening Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Bobbi
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Classic and More!!

 Date:June 13, 2013
"I just used this shampoo and I am thrilled to have the old formula back- with an even better scent. My thick blonde hair is so full, bouncy and shiny again. I use it with the Rare Blend deep conditioner and the orange Ojon revitalizing mist spray for best results. Thank-you Ojon for hearing our requests! I am a true believer."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for volume advance™ Hydrating Thickening Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Written by: pk1958
Location: Akron, OH
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? No

Very Unhappy

 Date:March 9, 2013
"I am very unhappy with this shampoo. My fingers were actually getting tangled in my hair while I was trying to rinse out the shampoo. That never happened with your original formula. Your original formula was wonderful but this one is terrible. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for volume advance™ Hydrating Thickening Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: marty
Location: NM
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Great for fine hair

 Date:November 29, 2012
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"This is absolutely the very BEST shampoo and conditioner EVER !!!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for volume advance™ Hydrating Thickening Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: LindaK
Location: Owensboro, KY, USA
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Ojon Ultra Hydrating Shampoo

 Date:January 11, 2014
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair
"This is the greatest shampoo I've ever used. I've used the Reverse Damage and like it but not as well. Please start manufacturing the hair gel you used to sell! It was absolutely the greatest to give hair umph, removing frizz, shine and body! Would you please offer it in the Liter bottles?"
Review 11 for volume advance™ Hydrating Thickening Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: DebWeb
Location: Lucas, TX, USA
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Thickening SHAMPOO

 Date:January 5, 2014
Best for: Fine/Flat hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"This is excellent! Love it! Does not dry out your hair and it does appear thicker!"
Review 12 for volume advance™ Hydrating Thickening Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: NaturalGreyHair
Location: Wisconsin
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 45-54
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Great for natural grey hair

 Date:January 1, 2014
Best for: grey
"I hope they don't get rid of this product. It works great on natural grey hair. Most other product items are for colored, processed or damaged hair."
Review 13 for volume advance™ Hydrating Thickening Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: sabrinafair
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Nice

 Date:May 13, 2013
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"I had high hopes for this because OJON has done so much for my hair health but I can't fault them for my terrible hair genes as far as thickness goes and that my hair is just a measly mop of thin, flat, frizzy hair. This shampoo has a lot going for it that I love. Number one is that you only need a small amount of shampoo to get a nice clean lather. I hope they don't change that because it is a sign of great quality. Second is it gives hair amazing volume and shine. What I wasn't crazy about is that my hair was a little frizzy after using the set so I wish it was more moisturizing. Also, I was hoping my hair would be thicker but again, you can only go so far with genetics! Some people say the "old" version of this shampoo is so much better than this one even though this is supposed to be the original formula. I managed to find a bottle of the old formula (the original) so I will see if it is better than this new classic. I am so grateful that OJON has such a great product line that troubleshoots so many aspects of problem hair esp for us fine haired gals!)"
Review 14 for volume advance™ Hydrating Thickening Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: NANA10
Location: ONTARIO CANADA
Received Free Sample: No
Age: Over 65
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

PERFECT FOR THIN HAIR

 Date:November 24, 2013
Best for: thin fine hair
"I LOVE THIS SHAMPOO AFTER YEARS OF LOOKING AND TRYING MANY OTHER BRANDS I HIT PAY DIRT ON THIS ONE MAKES MY THIN HAIR LOOK FULL AND HEALTHY I WILL CERTAINLY CONTINUE TO USE IT"
Review 15 for volume advance™ Hydrating Thickening Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: pls9
Location: tennessee
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

perfect for fine hair

 Date:November 26, 2013
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"This has been the best shampoo for my fine hair! It makes my hair feel clean and thicker.best product I've ever used!"
Review 16 for volume advance™ Hydrating Thickening Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Vicki
Location: Florida
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Perfect for damaged and dry hair

 Date:November 2, 2013
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Dry hair
"Have used this product for 5 years. Use a small amount and lather in my hands, lots of suds, lightweight. Used it orginally after medically induced hair loss. So very gentle, no stress on new hair growth, rinses cleanly, noticed increased volume. Used with the Hydrating Conditioner. Have referred to friends and they love it."
Review 17 for volume advance™ Hydrating Thickening Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: JUDI
Location: Washington, NC, USA
Age: Over 65
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

NEW SHAMPOO FOR TIRED HAIR

 Date:October 17, 2013
Best for: Fine/Flat hair, All hair types
"This shampoo is totally new to me. I like its fragrance, its lather-ability, the soft general volume I feel it adds to my otherwise fine, limp hair. I am enjoying soft curls, and hair that is really easy to care for whether I blow dry it or let it dry naturally."
Review 18 for volume advance™ Hydrating Thickening Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Amypd
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Only thing that has worked for my fine hair!

 Date:March 26, 2013
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"This is by far the best shampoo I have tried on my long, fine hair. It gives it lasting body and doesn't dry out my hair like some volumizing shampoos."
Review 19 for volume advance™ Hydrating Thickening Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: kkay
Location: Breezy Point, MN, USA
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Full & Beautiful Hair!!!

 Date:March 5, 2013
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"I love this shampoo! It makes my hair shine and gives it fullness. I have fine hair and it usually goes flat before I even walk out the door for the day, but with this shampoo it stays thick and bouncy all day. Love,love,love!"
Review 20 for volume advance™ Hydrating Thickening Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Jordie18
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Great product!

 Date:January 22, 2013
"So glad this product is back. I bought it for me and my 3 daughters and it's great. Any way you can sell it in the larger size bottle?"
1 2 next>>