Customer reviews for Ojon Introductory Sample Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Ojon.

Ojon Introductory Sample Pack

Overall rating:
4.553 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
35 out of 38(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Introductory Sample Pack
Review 1 for Introductory Sample Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: ahintz17
Location: Riverview, FL
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Good Product for Thin Hair

 Date:May 15, 2013
Best for: Fine/Flat hair
"I have a lot of thin hair that is straight. When I first used this shampoo it was at a friends house that lives in the mountains and has spring water. My hair was so full when I did it I couldn't believe it. I tried my shampoo the next day and flat as ever so definitely the shampoo. Now when I got back to FL I purchase the product and it still did better than my regular shampoo but not as good as when I was in the drier mountains with spring water. This also makes my hair feel a little fly away but not too bad. All things considered, it's a good product for thin straight hair."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Introductory Sample Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: misswoman
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

ojon packet offer

 Date:June 11, 2013
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"I really do love these products, it is so very hot and humid in TX, and with color treated hair, these just transform my hair. I loved them all. The serum, the rare blend oil, the damage reverse. I swear by it, and will always recommend them to my friends...as a stylist and a customer."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Introductory Sample Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: ArmyOfficersWife
Location: Everywhere
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Great way to try and become addicted to their products!

 Date:March 19, 2013
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"I am now hooked on Ojon products thanks to this sample pack. I am Caucasion with thick curly hard to control hair. This makes my hair straight, shiney, and frizz free for a full week. Since my hair is dry I try to wash and style at a minimum. My hair was never oily or dirty feeling. I just wish I had tried this brand sooner!! I love my hair!"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Introductory Sample Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: Momo3boys
Location: michigan
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Love ojon

 Date:March 22, 2013
Best for: Frizzy hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair
"The small sample of ojon oil alone is worth the $5.00 fee, Love the stuff... have tried MANY different brands & varieties of the argan oil & the ojon is by far the best... for me anyway."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Introductory Sample Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: wswsware
Location: Western Massachusetts
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Rare Blend Products are Excellent

 Date:April 3, 2013
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"I have always loved OJON products since my mother slipped me some at Christmas several years ago. As more products are introduced, I find myself MORE in LOVE!!! My hair feels transformed after using the Rare Blend oils. My hair is permed, colored and damaged. After using the oil overnight, my hair feels silky and I have the most lovely curls without frizz!!! Thank you, OJON!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Introductory Sample Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Lori58
Location: Southern California
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Love it!

 Date:March 7, 2013
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"The Restorative products are the best I've tried. My hair is color-treated & blow styled daily, so can get dried out and frizzy looking quickly. The Restorative treatment puts shine and smoothness back, and the shampoo/ conditioner are my must haves. I sometimes use the treatment & oil on my eyebrows and lashes overnight (a tiny bit on lashes). I feel that these products are really improving & preserving my age 54, fine, thinning hair. Thanks Ojon :)"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Introductory Sample Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: MissE
Location: Southeastern PA
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

New Customer & pleased with these products

 Date:March 9, 2013
Best for: Coarse hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"I am an African American female with natural hair. I have been aware of Ojon products for a number of years but not sure what to try/use. This sample pack was perfect way to learn about the Ojon line. I ordered this item on 3/6 and it arrived 3 days later. I tried 3 items right away and I am very happy with the results. Thank you for this offer"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Introductory Sample Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: sassycyn
Location: Illinois
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Sample Pack

 Date:March 30, 2013
"I love these samples! It gives me a chance to try different Ojon products without spending full price. I hope they offer different products to try again. Thanks Ojon!"
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Introductory Sample Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Honey
Location: Magnolia, Arkansas
Age: Over 65
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Excellent for damaged hair

 Date:July 2, 2013
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair
"I received my introductory sample pack and after using the products for the first time, I could see and feel the difference in my hair. So I ordered the full product. I have cut all my hair off as low as possible to start over with a healthy head of hair. I had always had a thick head of hair. It became dry, thin and fly away after many years of chemical use. I am using the Rare blend Total Hair Therapy and Thickening Scalp Treatment."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Introductory Sample Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: megpipp
Location: Avon, IN
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Great way to try these products!

 Date:March 23, 2013
Best for: Frizzy hair, Coarse hair
"I have tried a couple of Ojon's products but when I had the chance to try more before I bought the full size I was very excited! I will now be buying more products due to this! Thank you!"
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Introductory Sample Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Less
Location: Port St. Lucie, Fl
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Helps shine and frizz

 Date:March 28, 2013
"It was recommended by my hairdresser and I luv it."
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Introductory Sample Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Pamela
Location: Gretna, NE
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: fading color
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Great way to sample Ojon products

 Date:June 9, 2013
Best for: All hair types
"I have purchased several of these, not only to try new products, but also when traveling they are great."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Introductory Sample Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Carolyn
Location: Virginia
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Why not try before you buy!

 Date:March 20, 2013
Best for: All hair types
"I love these samples! I love being able to try the product before I purchase a full sized product that I'm not even sure that I will like!These samples are perfect for traveling.Instead of packing up so many hair care products,save space and time by using these samples.The perfect solution for the happy camper,weekend getaways,vacations.And best of all,Ojon has perfectly set up the ritual with a variety of products to try.These are not discontinued items.These are the hair care products that are sold online as full sized products,they are the newest products and are wonderful!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Introductory Sample Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Corinnemarie
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: normal
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Wonderful, Generous Assortment

 Date:March 20, 2013
Best for: All hair types
"This sampler pack is a fantastic way to become acquainted with Ojon products and the quality they represent. I have not tried all of the samples included but in light of the products I have used, I am looking forward to many more happy hair days!
I am very positively inclined to order again from Ojon. Thank you for a great experience!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Introductory Sample Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: jennifer
Location: Leesville, Batesburg-Leesville, SC 29070, USA
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Renew, restore, rejuvenate.

 Date:August 1, 2013
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, All hair types, Color-treated hair
"I received Ojon samples in the mail the other day. Just now tried the Damage Reverse; Restorative Hair Treatment Plus (sample). It's so thick and creamy, and smells delicious. After applying it to my hair, Instead of washing my hands, I used it as a hand moisturizer.
Then I tried the Damage Reverse; Restorative Shampoo (sample), followed by Damage Reverse; Restorative Conditioner (sample). The shampoo was so cleansing yet was still very moisturizing. It smelled wonderful and was thick and creamy. I could smell a citrusy smell in it that I loved. The same with the conditioner.
After washing and conditioning my hair, I squeezed the excess moisture out of my hair with my hands and applied a couple drops of the Instant Restorative Hair Serum to the back underside (at the nape of my neck) and ends of my hair and then put my hair up in a towel to dry without rubbing my hair, and to let the oils absorb into it.
My hair is so thick and shiny. It has a faint citrusy smell that is not overwhelming. My hair is super soft and fluffy and not fizzy at all - which is one of my main problems, along with dry brittle ends from over washing (oily scalp) and coloring.
Another thing I noticed is that my roots have been needing a color touch up, but my hair looks so much shinier, thicker, healthier, and the color so much richer. I probably won't need a color touch up for a good while.
P.S. My natural hair color is dark brown/black and tint my hair blue, which makes my hair blue/black. Every single time I wash my hair using other shampoos from other companies, my hair bleeds blue like crazy! I did not see a single bit of blue color wash out of my hair when I washed it with the Ojon hair products. This stuff is wonderful on oily, colored, dry-damaged hair."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Introductory Sample Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Tori
Location: Durham, NC
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: normal
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

GREAT!!

 Date:March 20, 2013
Best for: All hair types
"I love your products! I have very long and thick hair. The treatments to help make it less frizzy and condition it as well are amazing!!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Introductory Sample Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: joleen
Location: Bronx, NY, USA
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: normal
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Wonderful hair

 Date:March 20, 2013
Best for: All hair types
"I've used these products before and i simply adore them.
My hair is so healthy and it shines and.. no frizz!
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Introductory Sample Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: sabrinafair
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Nice!

 Date:April 30, 2013
Best for: All hair types
"I was so glad to see these samples offered because it gave me a chance to try products I would normally have hesitated to buy. So these samples have opened up a new door of products I love! I do wish there were no silicones and sulfates in these products because I like keeping things close to nature so hopefully they will fix this. Anyhow, I hope more sample packs are offered even for us previous buyers because it is a great way to get a customer hooked and buying!"
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Introductory Sample Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Dolly
Location: Fishkill, New York
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

wonderful variety

 Date:May 19, 2013
Best for: Frizzy hair
"A great variety for a great price and it seems like it was delivered before I clicked "buy"....great products with great service. Thank you !"
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Introductory Sample Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: misstyad
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Sample Pack

 Date:April 25, 2013
Best for: Dry hair
"Great way to try the shampoos without investing too much money. They all worked well on my normal/Dry hair."
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>