Customer reviews for Ojon rare blend™ Deep Conditioner

Ojon rare blend™ Deep Conditioner

Overall rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for rare blend™ Deep Conditioner
Review 1 for rare blend™ Deep Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Lauriel
Location: Central Oregon
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

My Dream Come True!!!

 Date:April 4, 2013
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"I have waited my whole life for a luxurious, creamy and decadent conditioner as this. When I used it the first time and I put it in my hand to apply it, it was so rich and velvety I literally wanted to rub it all over my body. (lol!!) I wish there were body creams this soft! Hey Ojon, ever thought of skincare?? My hair loves it as much as I do. This conditioner is moisturizing, detangles and my hair shines! This is the best. Top of the line. I have very long, thick, course and colored hair. I have always struggled to find high quality hair products. I am now an "Ojon Girl". I HIGHLY recommend!! Worth every penny. I will not be without this. (and all of my other beloved Ojon products)"
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for rare blend™ Deep Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: alicia5
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Really helped

 Date:February 24, 2013
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair
"This really made my dry hair soft and silky after one use."
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for rare blend™ Deep Conditioner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Written by: Roni
Location: Houston
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Maybe I Used Too Much

 Date:March 14, 2013
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Color-treated hair
"I just used a quarter sized amount or so on my chin length hair and it seemed like it took 2-3 days to fully wash out. My hair felt softer, but oily. I guess that I need more practice and be more careful. I thought of sending it back. The 2 minute masque works very well. I do not know what happened. It would be helpful to have a tutorial video."
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for rare blend™ Deep Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: LVR450
Location: Fort Myers, FL, USA
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: normal
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

EXCELLENT FOR BEAUTIFUL HAIR!

 Date:June 5, 2014
Best for: Dry hair
"GREAT PRODUCT..MAKES HAIR SO SOFT, MANAGEABLE AND SHINY IS INCREDIBLE...BEST PRODUCT EVER!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for rare blend™ Deep Conditioner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Written by: sosomoto
Location: Skokie, IL, USA
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

The oil would've been a smarter choice... I think

 Date:July 14, 2013
Best for: Fine/Flat hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Color-treated hair, not for fluffy hair
"We tried the Damage Reverse shampoo/conditioner as well as the Rare Blend Deep Conditioner. Sadly, both my husband and I have very fluffy hair and we were hoping this might 'weigh' it down. I know, everyone acts like it's a plus if it doesn't weigh your hair down... well, PLEASE, wear mine down. Anyway, we got a sample (and I mean SAMPLE, not deluxe size, but perfume tester size) of the Ojon Rare Blend Oil with our order and from the little I used in the bottle (literally, I couldn't do my whole head so I picked one side to see how well it worked) and liked it. I wish I'd been able to get a few more uses from it to see if it really worked with my hair, and frankly, after spending $100+, I shouldn't have to eeek every drop out of the sample bottle to see if it works. Perhaps, when we're ready to try another fluffy hair solution, it will be Ojon - when we do have the cash to spend. For the time being, we are keeping our money and using avocado oil. Feel free to change our minds, I love to write a great review!"
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for rare blend™ Deep Conditioner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: ckcolorado
Location: Colorado
Age: Over 65
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

WOW good shine and not greasy

 Date:March 25, 2013
Best for: Frizzy hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"Since this is brand new I'm still experiencing ways to use. I use it after shampooing and love it on dry hair as I have curly, color treated hair. I put this on after a day at Yoga, golfing and other activities as I am retired and very active. I like my hair to have a shine and not an artificial shine that looks like I put grease on my hair, this is very appealing. I'm sure the longer I use this the more it will do for my hair, Colorado is a very arid climate so we can use all the help that is out there.
Thanks for the new product, as I love the others as well.
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for rare blend™ Deep Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: MissMarie
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: dull, lack of shine
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

OMG this product is THE BEST EVER!!!

 Date:June 7, 2014
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair
"This is the BEST conditioner EVER! It leaves your hair feeling so silky, soft and healthy-looking. After i use it, i feel like i have the hair i should have been born with. All of the blow-drying, color, straightening, curling iron etc has taken its toll on my hair. I mask regularly which helps a lot but this conditioner is the one thing that makes it seem like this abuse never happened. i need something for daily use in order to keep up the illusion of healthy hair. My coarse dry hair is hard to to manage and no every-day conditioner has ever made it feel so darn amazing. I don't know what i would do if they ever discontinue this product. This is something i never want to be without."
Review 8 for rare blend™ Deep Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: SwimmerDI
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Powerful Conditioner

 Date:October 2, 2013
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Coarse hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"With long, coarse, high-lighted and color-treated curly hair I need a powerful conditioner. This is it! I also swim so my hair takes a lot of abuse. This conditioner softens, detangles, and leaves a great shine in my hair. In addition my curls have never been so defined without the friz. Since trying this conditioner several months ago, I've stopped my continuous search of always trying to find the "perfect conditioner"."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for rare blend™ Deep Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: sabrinafair
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: fine, flat
Hair Concern: lack of volume
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Amazing Conditioner

 Date:May 27, 2013
Best for: All hair types
"This conditioner is truly amazing. I got a sample and was so impressed with how it made my hair feel. It was soft, silky and in perfect condition. The consistency of this deep conditioner was divine, unlike anything I have tried and the scent was very pleasant too. It was effective yet it did not weigh my hair down at all, nor was it greasy. I LOVE the results and will have this on my shelf for those deep treatment days. A little goes a long way!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for rare blend™ Deep Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Kim69
Location: Westminster, SC 29693, USA
Received Free Sample: Yes
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: Yes

Perfect for Dry Hair

 Date:March 8, 2014
Best for: Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"A rich, nice smelling conditioner that hydrates the hair!"
Review 11 for rare blend™ Deep Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Bella
Location: Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Age: 18-24
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

In love

 Date:March 3, 2013
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, Coarse hair, All hair types, Dry hair, Color-treated hair, curly hair
"I have fallen in love with yet another Ojon product. I have the Ojon restorative oil which I use religiously every time I flat iron my hair (up to twice a day everyday). My hair is still a bit dry because of how much I flat iron and the fact that sometimes I have to rush and forget to use the oil. I left this conditioner on for about 30 minutes because I believe it makes it penetrate deeper into my hair. As soon as I rinsed it out I noticed how soft and smooth my hair felt. Afterwards I used my new sample of the rare blend oil. Once I styled my hair I was in love with the rare blend products. My hair has not felt so soft and healthy in a long time. It looks really hydrated without any oil residue. It also smells good. My hair is naturally curly so it needs constant hydration. This is perfect for my hair because it quenches it without leaving it weighed down. Best product ever!"
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for rare blend™ Deep Conditioner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: noel
Location: las vegas
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: fading color
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

LEAVES HAIR SOFT

 Date:January 20, 2014
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair
"I REALY LIKED THAT IT DID NOT TAKE ANY COLOR OUT. LEFT MY HAIR SOFT. BUT IM NOT SURE IF IT OR THE SHAMPOO LEFT MY HAIR LOOKING LIKE I NEEDED TO WASH IT AGAIN THE NEXT DAY. OR I MAY OF USED TO MUCH. WILL USE LES NEXT TIME.
THE PLUS IS SO MANY CONDITIONERS DO TAKE OUT COLOR. THIS DID NOT.
"
Review 13 for rare blend™ Deep Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Benna
Received Free Sample: No
Age: Over 65
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

BYE BYE FRIZZY HAIR

 Date:January 13, 2014
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS. MY HAIR BEING NATURALLY CURLY AND FRIZZY.....IT'S THE BEST CONDITIONER I'VE FOUND. YES IT IS A BIT EXPENSIVE BUT WELL WORTH IT FOR TAMING THE FRIZZ AND IT DOESN'T TAKE MUCH EITHER. HAVE READ SOME REVIEWS WHERE PEOPLE DON'T LIKE THE SMELL......I HAVE NO ISSUES WITH THAT. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT !"
Review 14 for rare blend™ Deep Conditioner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: jennifer
Location: Leesville, Batesburg-Leesville, SC 29070, USA
Received Free Sample: Yes
Age: 25-34
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: Yes

creamiest conditioner ever!

 Date:January 7, 2014
Best for: Frizzy hair, Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Fine/Flat hair, Dry hair, Color-treated hair
"This is a very creamy conditioner and my hair is so silky after using it. Although... I did learn the hard way that if you don't rinse it out really well, it will leave an oil streak in your hair. It also smells really great!"
Review 15 for rare blend™ Deep Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: EFloyd
Location: Missouri
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: dehydrated, dry
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Silky Smooth

 Date:January 2, 2014
Best for: Frizzy hair, Dry hair
"I love this conditioner (and the shampoo too)! It helped control my frizzy hair and my hair no longer felt dry! It felt so good after I used it for the first time that I kept touching my hair all night! It had never felt that silky smooth!"
Review 16 for rare blend™ Deep Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Rani
Location: MA
Received Free Sample: No
Age: 35-44
Hair Type: color-treated
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Free Sample: No

Perfect for all types of hair

 Date:December 25, 2013
Best for: All hair types
"I used this product for the first time & I just fell in love with it. It is awesome and the fragrance is wonderful."
Review 17 for rare blend™ Deep Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: CeeDee
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: damaged, dry
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

It Does My Relaxed Head of Hair Good!

 Date:June 7, 2013
"As I seek to restore my hair's thickness, after extensive damage due to trying a new line of products, I find that this conditioner softens my hair so wonderfully! It also imparts a nice sheen that I love! It was a sample that got me started, and thus, I have no problems spending the "dough" to have these results! Love it!"
Review 18 for rare blend™ Deep Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: hollyinaustin
Location: Austin Tx
Age: 55-64
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: dryness
Recommend to a friend? Yes

This stuff is super!

 Date:June 12, 2013
Best for: Damaged or Chemically-processed hair, Color-treated hair
"This is a repeat buy for me for this product. I just love it. It makes my hair soft and manageable and there are never any tangles, even after shampoos."
Review 19 for rare blend™ Deep Conditioner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Written by: buttellady
Location: Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age: 45-54
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: frizz
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Rare Blend Deep Conditioner

 Date:May 3, 2013
Best for: All hair types
"i just started using this product. I have highlights and lowlights in my hair. I blow dry the top and front everyday. I have frizzy layers, but the rest of my hair is in good conditon. this product works just where iI need it. The healthy part of my hair doesn't get weighed down. I haven't used it enough to give it 5 stars."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for rare blend™ Deep Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Written by: Suse30
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Hair Type: color-treated
Hair Concern: damage
Recommend to a friend? Yes

Met all my needs!

 Date:March 13, 2013
Best for: All hair types
"I have absolutely fallen in love with the Ojon Rare Blend Deep Conditioner. When I apply it after shampooing, it feels soft and rich on my hair at once. I leave it in my hair for the duration of my shower and then rinse out. After towel drying, my comb runs smoothly through my hair (and my hair tangles easily) and it is soft, shiny, and healthy looking after styling. Not heavy or weighed down. Perfectly conditioned and restored. Beautiful, beautiful! Another Ojon "can't live without" product! Thank you, Ojon!"
1 2 next>>